This business is not BBB accredited.

Deluxe Inn Motel

View Additional Phone Numbers  

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Deluxe Inn Motel include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Deluxe Inn Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 17, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993
Business Category


Additional Locations


    6846 SE Powell Blvd

    Portland, OR 97206 (503) 775-1095


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday September 12, 2014 at around 2 pm I was in my motel room, number 10 at the Deluxe Motel when I heard a loud and persistent knocking at the room's door. I was lying on the bed, breast feeding my newborn son. I was unable to stop nursing and answer the door so I called out that I was busy in the hopes that whomever was knocking would come back later or wait until I could come to the door. There was no answer from the person knocking but after more persistent and louder knocks, the door opened and a man burst into my room. He was about 6' tall, in his late 50s, with a stocky build and had a dark complexion. Disregarding the fact that I was lying on the bed in only a bra and skirt and was breast feeding, the first thing he said to me angrily was " you better open the door next time I knock!". He did not identify himself or apologize for his intrusion and I was too shocked and embarrassed to say anything other than that I couldn't come to the door because obviously I was nursing my son. He then demanded to know why I had left two bags of garbage outside of my door and I told him that we always put the bags out before the maids come to dispose of it. We had also left a cooler outside which he brashly complained that we were not to leave it outside or it would be thrown away. Finally I was able to get him to leave by saying "okay" to all of his demands, then right before he left my room he looked around my room and said that it was so messy how would I expect the maids to be able to clean my room? He then left the room and after the initial shock wore off from my privacy being invaded, I felt violated and angry and I realized that he had had no right to enter my room without my permission. Upon talking to the manager *****, I learned that the man was the father of the owner of the Deluxe and that his name is ****.

Desired Settlement: I want no monetary compensation but I want him to apologize and I want him and the owner of the Deluxe Motel to know and understand that this type of treatment of a paying customer and guest is unnaceptable and should never happen again.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Deluxe Inn Motel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)