BBB Accredited Business since

D Sands Condominium Motel

Phone: (541) 994-5244 Fax: (541) 994-7484 View Additional Phone Numbers 171 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers a condominium motel.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that D Sands Condominium Motel meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for D Sands Condominium Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on D Sands Condominium Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 02/01/1985 Business started locally: 02/01/1985 Business incorporated 01/08/1994 in OR
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Pamela Vickers, Managing Member Ms. Melody Hitt, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Pamela Vickers, Managing Member
Business Category

Motels Condominiums

Hours of Operation
24hr Desk
Refund and Exchange Policy
Advance reservations require 48hr cancellation. In case of emergency call. Request a cancellation number.
Alternate Business Names
D Sands Rental Program LLC

Additional Locations

  • 171 SW Highway 101

    Lincoln City, OR 97367 (800) 527-3925 (541) 994-5244


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have stayed at this location three times. The first time was a great experience so I decided to stay there again. Big mistake. The second stay I received a rude message on my cell phone stating that even though I had a reservation on a specific room they gave it to another person. To make up for this error they gave me a minor discount and switched my room. The third time we had a 12pm check out time and the front desk clerk (****) called the room at 11:25 and stated that I had to be out in 5 minutes and hung up the phone. Then when I called back he said he was busy and hung up again. When I went back to get my receipt he mumbled something rude under his breathe. When I went home from my weekend trip, I called the manager ****** to talk to her about the events of the weekend. She was rude from the start of the call and did not even give me a chance to explain before she told me that I had a caused a scene with her staff and with her other guests (which I didn't talk to). She told me I was no longer welcome at her hotel, which is fine. The phone call was witnesses by the staff in my office. After the way they treated me I will never go back nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the $109.40 from my stay on June 15th, 2013. I feel that the services that I was paying for were not met and that I was completely degraded

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1010, 6, 2013/06/21) */ Sent: Thursday, June 20, XXXX X:XX PM To: complaints Subject: BBB Case #XXXXXXXX 6-20-13 ******* ******- Complaint with the Better Business Bureau- Case #XXXXXXXX This is the second visit that I am aware about this guest staying with us. When she was here in May she was also a very difficult guest. In May we did have a problem getting this guest the type of room that she requested, however we up-grade her to 2 different types of rooms that were nicer & much larger than the one she originally reserved. Neither of these rooms were to her liking. During that visit she had interaction with at least 4 of my desk staff all of which had problems with her behavior. Yelling & cursing. I spoke with her on the phone a few days after her checking out that time & I apologized for any problems she had during her visit & extended a 20% discount to her on her next visit. She called & spoke with me to make her next reservation & I made notes reminding my staff about the previous visit making sure that we were to be patient & kill her with kindness. Problems started right after check in though. We ask that no one backs into covered parking areas to prevent exhaust from seeping into rooms & the first thing she did was to back in. When she was asked to turn her car around she argued about it. I will apologize for my desk clerk on Sunday morning being short with her after check out time, but that did not make it OK to come down to our office to yell & curse at my staff. There was a lady waiting in the lobby with her 3 small daughters who took her kids & left the office with all the yelling & "F" words. This is no way to treat anyone & not the correct way to get what you want. After speaking with my manager, we decided that when & if this guest called to complain we would tell her that we would prefer it if she would find someplace else to stay on her next visit. When she did call later that day, she kept talking over the top of me blaming all the problems she had on my staff & taking no responsibility for her own actions. When I told her about finding another place to stay, she starting cussing at me & told me that it didn't matter she would never stay here again anyway & that she was going to put bad reviews everywhere on the internet she could find & never recommend it to anyone & then hung up on me. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 12, 2013/06/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Business' Final Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/06/27) */ 6-27-13 ******* ******- Complaint with the Better Business Bureau- Case #XXXXXXXX We are very sorry that we cannot make this guest happy. We have refunded her credit card for the entire stay on X-XX-XX in the amount of $109.40 & ask that in the future she stay somewhere else.