This business is not BBB accredited.

Comfort Inn

Phone: (503) 408-8000 Fax: (503) 408-0505 8225 NE Wasco St, Portland, OR 97220


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Comfort Inn include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Comfort Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2001 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000
Business Management
Ms. Seema Mehta, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Seema Mehta, Manager
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Microtel Inn & Suites

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8225 NE Wasco St

    Portland, OR 97220 (503) 408-8000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented a room and had 2 friends split the cost on their cards for me. The room was for 2 people and 3 service dogs. All paperwork was provided and the presence of the dogs was known. After we checked out a50 dollar fee was added to my friends card for "cleaning". I asked what this was about and was told it was a damage fee. I asked for what because no damage had been done to the room and they claimed that they had to hire a carpet cleaning service to clean the room in case the next customer might be allergic to dogs. I feel that if this is policy the charge should be noted up front and not added later as a damage fee. My friend now has no money in her account and cannot pay her electric bill. I find this to be dishonest and unfair business practice.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I feel the 50 dollar cleaning fee should be refunded to *************** card. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/10/05) */ Guest was told upon check-in that the service dogs were not allowed on the furiture in the room and agreed. Upon checkout dog hair was imbedded into the ottoman and chair in the room. As the room is typically not pet friendly, we had to have a carpet cleaner come in and clean the furiture and we were unable to rent the room that night. If the animals had not been on the furniture, as per policy, the charge would not have been applied. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/10/20) */ I was not in any way told that animals were not allowed on furniture. That is a falsehood. I don't really know what else to say about that. And even if that were the case, a dog on the carpet would still require a carpet cleaner under those guidelines. A charge upfront should still apply. Not a shady after the fact "damage fee".