This business is not BBB accredited.

City Center Motel Cottage Grove

Phone: (541) 942-8322 737 Highway 99 S, Cottage Grove, OR 97424


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for City Center Motel Cottage Grove include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on City Center Motel Cottage Grove
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1987 Business started locally: 01/01/1987
Business Management
Varsha Patel, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Varsha Patel, Owner
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
City Center Motel-Cottage GRV

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    737 Highway 99 S

    Cottage Grove, OR 97424 (541) 942-8322

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We checked into the motel on Monday 9/2. We payed for seven days up front but when we decided we needed to leave two days early they refuse to refund the last two days. The place is disgusting and we would leave sooner but I have a broken foot and my brother works from 7 am - 5 pm m-f and so we cant really leave until saturday if we wanted to check out at right time and get a refund that is. Product_Or_Service: Hotel room

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like the motel to refund the last two days of my stay, at least. And they have MAJOR sanitary issues and I should complain about that too.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/24) */ Dear,BBB Hello my name is ****** ***** from City Center Motel in Cottage Grove Oregon. I have received this letter regarding complaints from a customer. My response to the complaints are that Mr. ******* ********* had paid a weekly flat rate for seven days and on the 5th day he wanted a refund because he had a family emergency. We have a special flat rate for the week in which we do not give refunds. If he paid a daily rate for the seven days he woul've gotten a full refund After we denied a refund he started complaining about the room not having a handicap shower but him or his brother never notified us in advance to renting the room. and started complaining on the 5th day, if he notified us within 1 or 2 days we could have arranged another room for him. His brother rented the room and checked it prior to renting. Even though we don't give refunds, because he told us he had a family emergency we refunded him 25 dollars. We also have proof that we gave him the money because we had him sign our registration card to prove it. Sincerly, ****** ***** City Center Motel


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on City Center Motel Cottage Grove
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)