This business is not BBB accredited.

Budget Lodge Motel

Phone: (541) 688-1205 1291 Highway 99 N, Eugene, OR 97402


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Budget Lodge Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Budget Lodge Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 22, 2006 Business started: 03/22/2006 Business started locally: 03/22/2006
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Budget Lodge Eugene

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1291 Highway 99 N

    Eugene, OR 97402 (541) 688-1205

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had made a reservation for another person who was disabled and in a wheelchair and needed a caregiver. The reservation was for one night. I requested a ground floor wheelchair accessible room with 2 beds as the disabled person needed their caregiver there for assistance. At the time I made the reservation I was asked if I wanted a smoking or nonsmoking room. I was surprised at the question but stated that this person did smoke and so a smoking room was preferable. Upon the disabled person checking in she was having trouble at the front desk and because of the delay had subsequent problems with her electric wheelchair and had to go across the street to a business who allowed her to plug her chair in to recharge it. When she went into the room finally it had stairs. She went back to the office to get a room with no stairs and they gave her a room for a disabled person...but did not have 2 beds, which was a specific request. Needless to say I paid for a room for 2 people with 2 beds and the disabled person only stayed in the ADA room with one bed by herself. The person at the front desk was very rude and made me feel like a criminal when I wanted to get things resolved.

Desired Settlement: I am due a partial refund for the price of the room and a humble apology for them being so unprofessional and crude.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/01) */ ***** **** made a reservation for **** ***** There was a mistake on the reservation as a smoking room was requested, but we do not have a smoking room with 2 beds. ***** called and tried to pay for the room over the phone off someone else's credit card (her supervisor I believe). I said that would not be possible, because we need a signature from the card holder or a credit card authorization form filled out with a copy of the credit card and government issued ID. ***** was very upset about this and eventually came in and paid with her own card, but was extremely rude. She walked and immediately said "DON'T TALK TO ME, I'M VERY UPSET RIGHT NOW." I then mentioned to her that if she was dissatisfied, she could go elsewhere to rent a room and we would not be charging her anything for cancellation of the reservation. She had paid for the room with 2 beds, but then the guest came to the office and requested the ADA room with 1 bed. Guest was completely fine with the 1 bed as we did not have another room available. Guest checked out in the morning perfectly happy, and in a friendly manner, and even thanked me. If the guest needed to recharge her wheelchair, all she had to do was ask, and she could've done so in the office. We had no issues with the guest staying. ***** was the problem, as she was really upset because she had to drive down to the motel to pay for the room with her own personal card because we would not accept somebody else's card without them being physically at the motel or without a credit card authorization form with supporting documents. I'm sorry she felt that I was being rude, but we are operating a business, and there are rules and regulations that we have to follow. She can call the motel, give us her credit card # back and we will gladly refund the difference. We have no problem adjusting the price, but we need to have her card # in order to do so. Have her call the motel, and we will gladly adjust the price from $75 to $65 + city and state taxes. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/02/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The problem was NOT about using or not using the credit card. The problem was that I reserved a 2 bed room for a disabled person and that was not supplied. Personally, I think the problem began with the young girl that I talked with to make the reservation. She gave me completely incorrect information and I did not get the reservation I needed. The business has credited my card for the difference in rate from the 2 bed to the 1 bed room.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Budget Lodge Motel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)