Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Western Pony Soldier Inn

Phone: (800) 634-7669 Fax: (503) 256-5928 View Additional Phone Numbers 9901 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company is a hotel providing guest rooms and conference space.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Western Pony Soldier Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2006 Business started: 05/01/1998 Business started locally: 05/01/1998 Business incorporated 05/03/2005 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Karan Amin, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Karan Amin, Director of Operations
Business Category

Motels Hotels Hotels - Reservations

Alternate Business Names
Best Western

Additional Locations


    9901 NE Sandy Blvd

    Portland, OR 97220 (503) 256-1504 (800) 634-7669


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I made the reservation by phone, I asked specifically on which floor I would get a room since I had a pet cat traveling with me and was concerned about using an elevator since I had 2 suitcases with me. I was told that my room would be on the ground floor. When I arrived that evening I was directed to the basement floor by the hotel employee. I asked about the ground floor room that I expected to get and was told that there was none anymore. The next morning I discovered by another employee that there were plenty of rooms available on the ground floor that night. I asked immediately why I did not get it and they did not have an answer for me. I broke a wheel on my suitcase by dragging it on the two flights of stairs. On checking out the desk employee demanded me to sign a paper indicating that I would pay for the room because I told them that I was not treated fairly.

Desired Settlement: I was treated not only unfairly but also they lied to me about the room I would be getting. I broke my suitcase since there was no elevator from the basement to the ground floor. If only they would have put me in a room on another floor with an elevator I would have not complained at all.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ****** ********/AGM
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *******
The customer booked a pet room and that is what she got.All of are pet rooms are downstairs with a pet area, there are about 5 stairs to the rooms. We did everything to accommodate her. She never mentioned anything until she filed a compliant with her credit card company disputing the charges saying she was not going to pay and that she did not stay here. I showed proof and they would not refund her money. She called several times and was very rude to me and would not let me talk, finally I had to hang up on her.
At this time the we are not going to do anything, we gave her the upmost customer service.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Best Western Pony Soldier Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)