This business is not BBB accredited.

Bay Bridge Motel

Phone: (541) 756-3151 Fax: (541) 756-0749 View Additional Phone Numbers 66304 Hwy 101, North Bend, OR 97459 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.baybridgemotel.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a motel offering overnight accommodations.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Bay Bridge Motel include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Bay Bridge Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bay Bridge Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mrs. Betty Jo York, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Betty Jo York, Owner
Business Category

Motels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    66304 Hwy 101

    North Bend, OR 97459 (541) 756-3151 (800) 557-3156

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The kitchette area was dirty. I found a bag of moldy oranges on a shelf over the sink. Opposite wall I found a paper bag with I opened beer cans. In the bathroom there were dirty linens. The room smelled of paint. When this was brought to the attention of the front desk the girl only said 'sorry, she is too short to reach up on the shelves to clean.' I was shocked At the lack of concern or professionalism so I told her we would check out. My card was charged for a stay. I had only been inside for about 45minutes. Why do I have to pay for a dirty room

Desired Settlement: I would like the charge for the night be credited back to my card.

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We rented motel room #2 at the Bay Bridge Motel, XXXXX **** **** North Bend, Or. The heater worked for about 1 hour. Then the room became very cold. ***** **** said she'd have her helper check it out. It came on for less than one minute. Apparently it was tripping the breaker. They supplied a portable heater that was supposed to be adjustable but wasn't. It was either hot or too cold. The toilet was not affixed properly to the floor and was wobbly. The toilet would not shut off without us taking the lid off and messing around with it. The toilet leaked onto the floor. The next morning my husband asked for an adjustment on the $75 we had paid her but she refused saying she could not do that. Since coming home I have read online reviews of other people complaining of the same things at the same motel, so this is an ongoing, long time problem that she has not fixed but still charges a regular rate for the room and then refuses to make it right. She should not be allowed to cheat people like that. She should have to tell them up front what the room is really like. Product_Or_Service: motel room for one night

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a $30.00 dollar refund or adjustment on the money she charged us. I kept the receipt. And someone needs to make her fix those items or shut her down.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/02/04) */ To Whom It May Concern. ***** ** **** is the owner of the bay bridge motel. ****** ****** and her husband were inn room 2, for about four hours they called front desk about ten oclock complained about the heater. Due to the time of night my handyman took them a space heater to keep them cozy for the night. They only stayed that night and we gave them coupons for the coffee shop on our property we actualy just had our health inspection done passed with flying colors. My handyman is throughly going through each room one by one and fixing what needs to be fixed and putting a fresh coat of paint on all of them due to the last owner our finances are very low we are getting them back in order. So I being the owner will stand behind my motel. Therefore I will send the ****** family a free room for a night we hope as a customer you except our apologies. Thank you ***** ** **** Owner Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/02/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The next morning when my husband asked for a monetary adjustment on the money she charged us, she did not care what we had experienced. She simply refused to give him even ten dollars back. He told her that the space heater did not work right. We were NOT cozy. We were either way too hot or too cold. I was up all that night trying to get it to work and to turn it on when it got too cold. Of course we only stayed one night. Who would want to stay two? Her offer of a free room has 3 negative factors. One, we do not plan to be on the coast again anytime soon and two, I do not want anything more to do with that motel. And third, she may need a handyman for painting the room but she needs a qualified electrician to fix the heater tripping the circuit. I don't want to stay in a potential death trap. I called my husband to tell him what she offered and asked him if he would like to accept her offer of a free night stay. All he said was- no, no, no. I did not hold any real hope that she would refund some of the money we paid her. I just wanted people to be warned of the motel before they gave her their money and had a bad stay.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bay Bridge Motel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)