BBB Accredited Business since

Mattress World Northwest

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 594-0551 Fax: (503) 594-0553 View Additional Phone Numbers 9023 SE Jannsen Rd, Clackamas, OR 97015

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers retail mattresses, adjustable bases, and other bedding accessories. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mattress World Northwest meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mattress World Northwest include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mattress World Northwest
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 06, 2012 Business started: 04/01/1995 in OR Business started locally: 04/01/1995 Business incorporated 02/24/2012 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Sean Hathaway, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sean Hathaway, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Maria Nguyen, Company Liaison
Business Category

Mattresses Futon Sales Bedding Beds - Retail Beds - Electric & Adjustable

Products & Services

Mattress World Northwest sells the following brand(s): Aireloom, Englander, Leggett & Platt, Malouf, Mantua, OMI, Sealy, Simmons

Mattress World Northwest offers the following product(s): adjustable bases, mattresses, pillows, sheets

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday
10:00am - 8:00pm

10:00am - 8:00pm

10:00am - 7:00pm
Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Cash
Alternate Business Names
Furniture Showcase Inc
Additional Information

According to information provided to BBB, Mattress World Northwest of Clackamas, OR, is not affiliated with Mattress World Inc of Portland, OR.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mattress World Northwest has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 106 NE Grand Ave

    Portland, OR 97232

  • 11444 SE 82nd Ave

    Happy Valley, OR 97086

  • 1160 NE Burnside Rd

    Gresham, OR 97030

  • 11930 NE Glisan St

    Portland, OR 97220

  • 11950 N Jantzen Ave

    Portland, OR 97217

  • 29660 SW Town Center Loop W

    Wilsonville, OR 97070

  • 298 NW 1st Ave

    Canby, OR 97013

  • 5109 Commercial St SE

    Salem, OR 97306

  • 618 Lancaster Dr NE

    Salem, OR 97301

  • 8775 SW Cascade Ave Ste A

    Beaverton, OR 97008

  • 9023 SE Jannsen Rd

    Clackamas, OR 97015 (503) 200-5997 (503) 200-5997 (503) 218-4497 (503) 218-4498 (503) 222-1625 (503) 266-6771 (503) 384-2685 (503) 480-0222 (503) 567-3321 (503) 594-2750 (503) 798-4984 (503) 907-0296 (503) 594-0551


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a new mattress at full price & rcvd a used one. We exchanged a mattress for comfort exchange on 5/15/15 per my DR was unable to use the mattress. The original adjustable mattress that was sold was used & we thought it was new; due to the miscommunication when purchasing the original mattress, we went to Wilsonville to purchase a new mattress under comfort exchange. We explained the situation to ** & he understood. When the mattress was delivered, the box mattress was ripped but the delivery man said to sign for it & somebody would call back tomorrow to arrange for delivery of a replacement. Attempted to contact the store twice from home # & no answer while the delivery man was there but they didn’t answer. We called from our cell# & then ** answered but said he was busy & call back. On 5/17, a woman called saying the box was a warranty issue, also we said that the mattress looked used & she said the mattress sold was used. We explained we paid full price for a new mattress & rcvd a used mattress; she said the manager would call us back & he didn’t. Went to the store on 5/18 to talk to the new manager ***. He expressed that he was tired of cleaning up other people’s messes & he is new to this store which is why he was there. After reviewing the contract he said that we were billed for a new mattress, ** didn’t code the mattress correctly & *** said he had no idea what ** was doing when he charged us because the receipt didn’t reflect the mattress that we purchased. During our visit in the store, *** would review his caller ID prior to answering yelling for people to leave him alone before he would answer the phone; this explains why ** did not answer our phone calls when the used mattress was delivered on 5/15/15 and then answered our calls when we called from a different phone number. *** called his manager while we were at the store and explained why we were in the store, and he hated this store and wanted his old one back; he asked what our end goal was. We want A BRAND NEW MATTRESS; WE DO NOT WANT A USED MATTRESS. Said to escalate to Regional Manager ******* ******. Attempted to call ******* 5/19 to escalate & resolve but he didn’t call back either.

Desired Settlement: Pick up used mattress and issue a full refund. We do not wish to do business with Mattress World in the future.

Consumer Response:

Mattress World has taken the mattress back and refunded most of our money. This is acceptable to us. Please close the complaint.


**** ******

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 1st 2014,purchased a******(Wildemere model) Full size firm Mattress,it was indicated to me that the size would be 54w by 75L,which is the industry standard size for this mattress.When the mattress was delivered on July 9th and put in my Box style bed frame,it was measured to be 51w by 51L,and it wasn't even the right model either.I called the store and was informed that not all Full mattress are going to be that size measurements.I asked then why does the store display say it was? Not getting any satisfaction i continued to call to find out what i could do.I went back into the the same store later and spoke to a different representative and indicated that he was very much surprised of the large difference and that another mattress would be ordered.I was able to contact a lady by the name of ****** who was in the administrative department/Warranty.(XXX-XXX-XXXX)she too expressed surprise and was willing to help me,to make along story short 3 mattresses later with no luck of a closer size i requested for them to pick up the mattress and they did so and issued my money back.After reading the only complaints from other customers it looks like its a known practice of Mattress World doing this on a regular basis,and pretending its a surprise.Just to satisfy my own curiosity i went to another Mattress Company,ordered another****** Full ,Firm mattress,and guess what ?after being assured it was 54w by 75L,it was short again.Maybe i should be filling a Complaint against******??The mattresses are tagged 54w by75L but not even close after you take off the plastic. Product_Or_Service: Seaky Mattress

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Still have wrong size Mattress,not sure where to go to get the correct one,seems like this is a industry standard.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/05) */ After looking over the letter sent by Mr. *** we are puzzled as to what prompted his action to send in a complaint to the Better Business Bureau. Since his initial complaint (the day his product was delivered) we have tried every avenue possible to get him taken care of. Mr. *** called the day he received his mattress stating that it measured 51"x71". It was explained to him that the industry standard is 54"x75" and that typically mattresses can vary by an 1" to 1 1/2"difference on either side. We wanted to make him happy and the largest variance we could deem acceptable would be 53" by 73 1/2" so we ordered him a new mattress. When the new mattress arrived we attempted to deliver it, however, it only measured 52 1/2"-73 1/2". Still trying to satisfy our customer, we asked Mr. *** to wait a bit longer and allow us to order him one more mattress and he agreed. Our administrative department even contacted the plant manger at ***** to discuss the issues we were having regarding Mr. *** and his mattress. The plant manger gave us instructions to specify that the new mattress must measure 54" x 75" on the purchase order we sent to Sealy for Mr. ***'s new mattress. In addition to ordering his mattress with special remarks we also ordered an extra one just to be certain. We told Mr. *** he would receive a call within the next couple of days to give him an update on the delivery status from ***** regarding the replacement mattress (in case of expedited shipping). When we called to give him an update, he decided that he did not want to wait any longer. When we realized we would be unable to meet his expectations we agreed to refund and allow a return of the mattress. At this point we have bought four mattresses (in hopes that at one of them would satisfy the measurement), we refunded Mr. *** for his purchase, and we took back the initial mattress that was delivered. We even recommended another brand to him that we know will create the exact measurements that he wants, but he did not want to entertain that option. Even just by reading the complaint it looks like his complaint is with ***** and not with Mattress World Northwest. We tried everything to make him happy and we are not sure what more he wants. His desired resolution to have his current mattress replaced is not something we can facilitate as he purchased it from another mattress company. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Like any other customer, what is told to them at point of sale is what they believe is going happen.When i originally went to purchase the mattress(JULY1st) and also the second time i went ,(to let mattress World know that what i was sent was not only the wrong size but the wrong model),i was told industry standard is 54w and 75L,i was told this multiple times during this process,not one time during Mattress World's attempt to deliver me the Mattress did it even come close,i would have been perfectly satisfied with one that was even 53w by 73L,but that attempted failed as well.Granted a effort by Mattress World and ***** was canceled due to the fact that i was told this was going to happen within the next week by your administrator ******,but when i called a week later to check on the status of the mattress, was told it would be another week ,and 2 would be sent.At this point in time my Faith in Mattress World had faided,Why should a customer have to wait over 3 weeks to get a Mattress that is indutry standard from a Company that stickly deals in mattresses?? Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/08/29) */ Our main goal as a company is to provide excellent service to each one of our customers. It seems that Mr. *** did not receive the service and product he anticipated. It is understandable that he would not be happy about waiting three weeks without ending with the right mattress. The reason for the delay was that we kept trying to work with the ***** plant to make sure that we received the mattress to satisfy his order. We ordered three mattresses and each one takes seven to ten business days to receive from the manufacturer. We are a mattress retailer and do not have any part in the manufacturing of any of the product sold within our stores. He had previously told us that after returning our mattress (and receiving his refund), he purchased another ***** mattress from a different retailer and that one was even shorter than the one he had received from us. We have since met with the ***** plant director in order to better serve our future customers. We take every customer concern very seriously and use them as a learning tool for our company. Since Mr. ***'s initial contact with the Better Business Bureau, we have made contact with him to apologize and personally explain that the issue is being addressed with ***** ************ Even after all this, Mr. *** has done business with us and made a purchase that we hand delivered to him. We have apologized, taken the faulty product back, given him a refund, and apologized again. We have done everything that was in our power to give the best customer service despite a difficult situation with the manufacturer.

4/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked to be shown Beautyrest mattresses. I was taken to an area in the store with the BR banner on all beds. I chose a mattress that I was told was a BR. A few months go by and this mattress is turning into a very uncomfortable bed, nothing like my previous BR that I had had for 7 years and was just great the whole time. As I was looking this mattress over I see it is not a Beautyrest at all it is a Beauty sleep and an inferior mattress and not at all what I believed I was buying. After much hassle it is agreed I have a warranty replacement but who wants another one of these? So I go to the store in Clackamas and deal with a manager there *******. He shows me many mattresses that are way out of my price range. I don't know why I am even looking. I paid $679 for the terrible one I have. ******* Has me try out a very expensive Englander mattress that is very comfortable and he says I can have it because they "like" me down there. This mattress is 3X the price of the one I had. The whole time ******* is telling me that a mattress should fit like a shoe which is not true and he reminded me of this many times throughout the visit and also telling me he has 18 years experience. I have a mattress that fits like a shoe and it is called a futon and is very uncomfortable but I am sleeping on it for now. Well I agreed to the Englander but am going back to my original request of a refund. I don't trust these guys. They lied about the first bed they sold me and no price on any bed in there is what you actually pay. The Englander could be anything by the time I get it and I just do not want to have anything from them in my house. They are refusing to refund to me even though I explained to them they actually save money on the deal given they want me to take a bed 3X the cost of my original.

Desired Settlement: I want them to come get the warranty mattress and give me a full refund 679.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/27) */ Re case # XXXXXXXX All new purchases that are made at our stores are backed by our 121 night happiness guarantee which includes the use of either a comfort exchange or a refund (minus a transportation fee) when used with 121 days of the original purchase. Once any of these conditions have been filled all exchanges are done using the manufacturer's national limited warranty which we help our customers facilitate with the manufacturer of their product. *** ******** picked out her mattress and had it delivered on 4/2/2013. All of the mattresses in our showroom are clearly marked and labeled by pillows and foot protectors provided by our manufacturers. Until *** ******** contacted us via e-mail to set up a warranty inspection she did not have any complaints about the comfort level of the mattress. All mattresses are made by hand and have the potential for defects in material and craftsmanship (which is what the manufacturer covers under the terms of their limited warranty). We completed a warranty inspection on behalf of ******* and sent in photos of *** *******'s mattress to them for facilitation. This mattress currently has incorrect support, it needs at least three center supports. This is most likely the cause of the sagging. Since *** ******** has been in possession of her mattress and bunkie board for more than 121 nights we cannot offer her a refund in full. We would like to work with the BBB to offer a solution that both *** ******** and we can appreciate. *** ******** can choose from the following options: 1. She can receive the direct replacement from ******* via delivery; which we require her to pay a transportation fee of $65. 3. We can offer her a refund of $390 this includes her keeping the bunkie board <$89> which we cannot resell or return to the vendor, a transportation fee for pick up of the defective mattress <$65>, and a processing fee of 20% off her original purchase price <$135> Both of these options will be null and void if the mattress has any staining or soiling or does not have all legal/law labels attached. Generally we do not offer any money back after 121 nights of the original purchase or after a comfort exchange has been processed this is a onetime exception that we will be willing to make for *** ******** to make her happy. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/03/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did not know the bed was not a Beautyrest. **** showed me the mattresses and they all had a Beautyrest banner at the foot of the bed. I said to **** "the fabric is not nearly as nice as the Beautyreat I had previousley owned" and He replied to me' "they change thier fabrics all the time. I asked for a Beautyrest and he lied to me because I had told him I was on a budget and he wanted to sell me a bed that day. I was told it would be delivered in 2 weeks and I agreed because I was not yet ready to receive it. A COUPLE DAYS later the delivery man called me from the parking lot of my apartment building and insisted he deliver the mattress. I let them bring it in and stand it up against my wall in the bedroom. It was wrapped in plastic until I was ready to place it. I had a friend help me set it up and being a trusting person I did not inspect it to be sure it was what I had asked for. After the bed began to break down I had a good look at it and was surprised to find it was a Beauty sleep and not a Beautyrest. I then had it inspected. At that inspection ***** said it all looked set up correctly with a FINE SUPPORT and certainly it was sagging but the manufacturers would have to be the last word. I find it interesting to now see they are trying to blame me for this damage. At no time has anyone there acknowledged that I was sold a product I did not ask for. ****** called me a while back to tell me there is no difference between a Beautyrest and a Beautysleep and yet the Beautyrest does not say Beauty sleep and visa versa. ALso; I recently visited the store in Clackamas where I was promised and had set up for delivery an Englander mattress. Due to my overtime scheduling last week I had to cancel delivery. So now they will punish me and no longer offer that? Do you see what is happening? Also this company needs to acknowledge that they sold me a bed that is not the brand I requested. Getting a replacement of this bed is not going to work out this issue for me because it was never what I wanted. Also I will say it was never all that great and since it is falling apart inside I now know why. I do not seek to be in conflict in this business venture but as a consumer my trust has been violated and they know it. Nobody ever offered to bring me a Beautyrest and that would resolve this issue as well. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/03/27) */ Please see the attached documentation of the original invoice (page 1 of PDF) that *** ******** signed for her purchase of the Russian Hill PT full size mattress and bunkie board. In addition to signing for the purchase of the merchandise, she also signed that "if any exchange is required an additional delivery charge will apply." Nowhere on the invoice does it state that the bunkie board was given to her or that it was used. Furthermore, please see the correspondence from *** ******** via e-mail (page 3 of PDF) where she states that **** sold her a bunkie board. As you can see, the delivery date on the invoice that she signed for is for April 2, 2013. And the second page of the PDF which is the receipt of goods is also dated for April 2, 2013 and her signature is accompanied by a date of April 2, 2013. This shows that the delivery date of April 2, 2013 was made and agreed upon by *** ********; and not "2 weeks later" as she stated in her response letter. Again, because we have received so much conflicting information from *** ******** and to keep this as seamless as possible our offer still stands. She can receive the direct replacement mattress once the delivery charge of $65 is paid; or she can receive the refund in the amount that was offered to her. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/03/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As you can see they simply re-forwarded the letter they sent me on Feb 24th which was what prompted me to contact BBB in the first place. They never acknowledge that their salesman whom I trusted to help me navigate through 100s of beds to see the specific brand I asked for did then lie to me about what I was looking at. I asked for Beauty Rest and he showed me Beauty Sleep which is an inferior bed made by the same company. ALL beds were draped Beauty Rest and displayed under the Beauty Rest banner. I even remarked that I did not think the fabric was as nice as what I had on my previous Beauty Rest and **** shot right back and reassured me that they change fabrics all the time. He lied to me and he did it with purpose. When the bed failed I then discovered it was not what I had asked to buy anyway. They became smarmy in that very action and it continued throughout the warranty process with remarks like "We will take care of you because we like you". So if they didn't like me this warranty issue would have been invalid? What happens to poor customers they don't like when their beds fall apart? Visiting with Brendan and having him tell me a bed should fit like a shoe. This is nonsense. What he is saying to me is I should be prepared for my bed to sag within 6 months of purchase? The bed is replaceable under warranty and yet whoever the unnamed person it was who answered my letter to BBB blames me for this failure in that letter. This same person then advises a possible refund that charges me for the bunkie board that was given to me free of charge because it was USED and they did not have another. This was not some part of a deal he worked out for me to get a sale, he just threw it in because he had it and he wanted to deliver this bed right away and not 2 weeks later as we had agreed. I guess if anyone checked he gets his commission only after delivery. That it was inconvenient for me was no problem for him. This company has not treated me like a person they LIKE. We have a pending delivery for another bed that I am afraid to get. Who knows what it really is? What if it fails? I know they don't LIKE me now and so I will be stuck with it. They do not price their products so you can know what quality you are paying for and I did not know this till now and they have not exactly built up a relationship of trust with me. I want my money back. All of it. Or I want a nice new Beauty Rest mattress that I can go pick out and no additional fee for this mattress. This company has no respect for BBB either so I hope you do post this transaction. I have found in the history of this company that they have done this same bait and switch in the past and here they are right back at it. Sincerely Consumer Response /* (4200, 26, 2014/04/04) */ I have a printed receipt to receive a replacement Englander mattress for no additional cost to me. It is for a Cassie Camryn pt 46 mattress. It now seems like this may be my best option. I am worried however about what this receipt says and what I was shown being the same thing. I need to go to the store and re-examine this mattress and compare the receipt to the mattress I chose before I can accept delivery. I do have a receipt dated 2/16/14 and I worked with Brendan Business Response /* (4000, 29, 2014/04/16) */ Please refer to our previous correspondence on all occasions. At this point in time the options Ms. Matthews has to choose from are: 1. She can receive the direct replacement from Simmons via delivery; which would require her to pay a transportation fee of $65. 2. We can offer her a refund of $390 this includes her keeping the bunkie board <$89> which we cannot resell or return to the vendor, a transportation fee for pick up of the defective mattress <$65>, and a processing fee of 20% off her original purchase price <$135> Both of these options will be null and void if the mattress has any staining or soiling or does not have all legal/law labels attached. In her initial complaint Ms. Matthews stated that she no longer wanted the Englander mattress. At that point we released the product for sale to another consumer. With all of the conflicting information we have received from Ms. Matthews, and to keep things cohesive, we are no longer offering the upgrade to Ms. Matthews. It is not in our policy to offer free upgrades, or to pay transportation fees for warranty exchanges.

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a mattress for my teenage daughter at the same time we were moving to a new home. We paid 399.99 and now after 18 months the middle of the mattress is basically collaping. She only weights 100 pounds.

Desired Settlement: Would just like defective mattress replaced with one that isn defective. Also would like company to please deliver and pickup defective product because I only have a compact car and had to rent a truck when I purchased this product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/05) */ We are very sorry that our customer got what might possibly be a defective mattress. About one and one half percent of all mattresses become defective for various reasons. Mattress World Northwest has a great policy for warranty facilitation when they contact one of our stores. *** ********* has a warranty on his mattress that is set forth from the manufacturer that protects consumers against defects in material and craftsmanship for a set period of time based upon product purchased. *** ********* is still under his warranty period and may start a claim on his mattress. Mattress World Northwest can facilitate the warranty service for *** ********* with a no cost inspection where we will take photos and measurements per Sealy's guidelines. We will submit the photos to Sealy on his behalf to see if his mattress is defective and deemed to be replaced under their terms and conditions. We will contact *** ********* on Wednesday November 6, 2013 to set up an inspection for his mattress.

5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a Queen mattress special cut to 60"x75", but received a 60"x72". I didn't know this until I got it home. When I called the store, they said they would get the right one made and delivered. It is for our RV and we have not used it. When the guys came they, flipped the mattress over and said that the mattress was damaged, one bottom corner wasn't sewn together. They claimed to see bed bugs also. I just bought the RV. I looked with a magnifying glass and see specs of glue, no bugs. Anyway, they say it's damaged and can't replace it with the right one. It may have been damaged before I got it, I didn't inspect it. I have tried to get someone out to look, to no avail. Can you help?

Desired Settlement: Refund of $215, I want to shop elsewhere. Since this started I have read about ***** ***** and now **** ********, I don't think this company has any integrity and giving them any $ is wrong.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/05/03) */ We would like to thank Mr. ****** for bringing forth his concerns. We have a strict no refund policy that is stated clearly on the back of our invoices. Typically if any mattress sustains damage, we do not exchange it. Since there was no damage noted on the delivery receipt that was signed by Mr ****** upon pickup of said mattress we cannot assume that our outside delivery company or our employees damaged the mattress. All pieces are thoroughly inspected for damage upon arrival to our warehouse from the manufacturers. However, due to the fact that our manufacturer did not cut the mattress to Mr. ******'s specifications we have ordered and received a new mattress and it will be available for pickup today at our Canby location. Let it be noted that due to concerns from both parties, we will not be taking back the mattress that has been in Mr. ******'s residence. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 2, 2013/04/22) */ I can provide a copy of the sales invoice if need be.

1/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service