BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Mattress Megastore LLC

Find a Location

(503) 747-0808View Additional Phone Numbers175 SE Baseline St, HillsboroOR 97123-4005

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the retail sale of mattresses.

BBB Accreditation

Mattress Megastore LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Mattress Megastore LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Mattress Megastore LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
09/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In July 2013, I purchased a full-size foam mattress, box spring, and bed frame from Mattress Mega Store. I paid with a credit card in the store, but several hours later, I realized I would prefer a twin mattress. I called the store and asked if it would be possible to change my order. The man who answered the phone said it would be possible to change my order and that he would gladly refund the $50 difference to my card. He took my card number again, and promised to refund the $50 difference. The next day, a twin-sized mattress, box spring, and bed frame were delivered, as I desired. I waited two weeks, and the refund was never credited to my bank account. I called Mattress Mega Store and left a voice mail on July 30, 2013, but no one returned my call, and there has been no refund to my account. I understand that when I bought the full-sized mattress, the cost of my purchase entitled me to free delivery (normally a $30 charge). When I switched my order to a twin size bed, the $50 difference would have made me ineligible for free delivery. I have no problem paying the $30 delivery charge, but I would still like the $20 difference from changing my order.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking the $20 difference from changing my order from a full-size to twin-size bed set. There is actually a $50 difference in price, but I will account for the $30 delivery fee on the less expensive order.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** **********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@yahoo.com
Merchant Services over charged customer. Mattress MegaStore sent ****** ****** a $50 ** **** check ***** on 09-13-13

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
After I submitted my complaint, someone at Mattress Mega Store called me to help resolve my issue--he had never been informed of my previous phone call. He sent me records of my credit card transaction and I went to my bank to see if the problem was there. The bank was not able to help me and the gentleman at Mattress Mega Store informed me they were having problems with their credit card processor. He sent me a check to refund the $50, and intends to follow up with the credit card processor to fix the problems on his end.

05/22/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Mattresses

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/20/2011Business started: 08/01/2010
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Tim O'Connell (Member)Customer Contact: Mr Russ Cave (General Manager)
Business Category

Mattresses

Hours of Operation

10:00am -8:00pm Monday - Friday
10:00am - 6:00pm Saturday
11:00am - 5:00pm Sunday

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Mattress Megastore LLC

175 SE Baseline St

Hillsboro, OR 97123-4005

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 175 SE Baseline St 

    Hillsboro, OR 97123-4005(503) 747-0808
    (503) 654-0488

  • 13844 SE McLoughlin Blvd 

    Milwaukie, OR 97222-7162

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Mattress Megastore LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (503) 654-0488
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

Industry Tips for Mattresses

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.