BBB Accredited Business since

ECS Case

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 476-8871 Fax: (541) 474-2479 View Additional Phone Numbers 3560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ecscase.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company designs and manufactures transit cases, rackmount cases and transportable enclosures for commercial and military electronic equipment. This company designs and manufactures transit cases, rackmount cases and transportable enclosures for commercial and military electronic equipment.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ECS Case meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ECS Case include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ECS Case
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 27, 2005 Business started: 09/01/1987 in CA Business started locally: 09/01/1987 Business incorporated 09/21/1987 in NV
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ted Bennett, CFO Mr. Sterling Becklin, Vice President Mr. Justin Maloney, Vice President Sales Ms. Stephanie Quinn, Marketing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ted Bennett, CFO
Business Category

Manufacturers & Producers

Service Area
Worldwide
Alternate Business Names
Becklin Holdings, Inc Becklin Holdings, Inc. Environmental Container Systems, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 3560 Rogue River Hwy

    Grants Pass, OR 97527 (541) 882-8808

  • 6600 Arnold St

    Klamath Falls, OR 97603

  • PO Box 188

    Grants Pass, OR 97528 (541) 476-8871

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 12 cases from this company in Carbon fiber. They shipped me the wrong sizes and also in fiberglass.Their customer service turn around time is very bad.It took them about 2 weeks just to place my order.when I asked why my credit card was not charged yet they told me they dont' charge till the order is shipped.I asked for an invoice ahead of time and they never gave me one.After I got the wrong merchandise I immediately emailed them and asked for the issue to be fixed and never got a response. the email below shows what I ordered:On January 17, 2015 at 12:45 PM ***** ******* - ECS *****************@ecscase.com wrote:Will do. Thanks***** ******************* On Jan 17, 2015, at 12:09 PM, "***** *****" ****@*************** wrote: I was looking through your web site and found these other case sizes, I was not aware of all the sizes you made until I looked. ECS Case Part Number Rack Height Inside Inches Flange To Flange Depth Inches Outside Case Height Inches Outside Case Width Inches 3316 28 30 35.28 24.286306 10.5 13.78 15.75 24.06 4314 24.5 13.78 27.75 21.02 I actually think case # 4314 is better dimensions for my projectso lets change the order to 10 of those units, shell only if you can makethem 14" flange to flange that would be great, but if its going to costalot more I can live with the 13.78" depth. I'd also like to order one of the 3316 and 6306 shell only all of the above in carbon fiber.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get the carbon fiber cases I orignally ordered and return these fiberglass ones they sent me in error.

Business Response: ******* **********
Better Business Bureau
PO Box 1000
DuPont, WA 98327

RE: Complaint ID ********

Dear ******* **********:

In review of customer’s complaint ECS has contacted customer and offered full replacement of
disputed product with correct product or full refund of all charges.

As an explanation as to what happened with this customer’s order there were several errors made
that will be corrected. There was some confusion as to what size and material the customer wanted
and what was actually quoted. This confusion should have been clarified and confirmed before order
was entered into the ECS order system. Lack of a formal purchase order for this custom product
added to the confusion. The only formal document was the original quote issued by ECS to the
customer on 11/24/2014 that described the product that was shipped to the customer. The product
was changed in later conversations and email but never formally documented. So when the customer
placed the order the original product description was entered from the original quote.

As to why the customer’s email dated March 05 was not responded to was an error on ECS’s part.
There were no follow on inquiries by the customer after March 05 and this single email went
unanswered. It was never the intention of ECS to ignore the customer and an apology has been
extended to the customer to correct this as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

****** ** ****
Contracts Manager
ECSCase
********@ecscase.com