This business is not BBB accredited.

Pacific Supply Group

Phone: (888) 288-0550 Fax: (503) 772-1737 View Additional Phone Numbers 2704 SE Steele St, Portland, OR 97202 http://www.scoutparts.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Online internet mail order


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Pacific Supply Group include:

  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Pacific Supply Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Pacific Supply Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 19, 2004 Business started: 10/05/1984 Business started locally: 10/05/1984
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Steve Beals, Owner Mr. Steven Beals, CEO Denise Gates, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Steve Beals, Owner
Customer Contact: Denise Gates, Office Manager
Business Category

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Safes & Vaults Auto Parts & Supplies - New Hardware - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Bulbster.com Caelestis Productions Farmallparts Santa's Hardware ScoutParts.com Stronghold Safe

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pacific Supply Group has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2704 SE Steele St

    Portland, OR 97202 (503) 595-6982 (503) 772-0070

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/4/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have been trying for a week to contact this company about when my order will be shipped. Left emails and phone message, but they refuse to get back with me, or even talk to me. My order number is ****. My order was made on May 4, 2016. The money for this order has already been taken out of my account.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of the product I ordered, or refund

Business Response: We show that UPS delivered the product on Wednesday, June 1st.  Apparently there was a delay in Iowa due to the storms.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ****

12/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a $1525 part for my truck from them on 11-17-15. Delivery was promised in 7-10 days. They called 11-30-15 to ask more questions about what parts I needed, though they had already been bought over the phone, directly with their parts manager, and paid in full. I was promised a refund on 11-30-15. Nothing arrived. I called again on Dec 2. Same promise of a refund, again nothing. I called 12-7-15, refund was promised again, as was a confirmation code. Still no refund. I called last night and told them they had until 5 pm on 12-8-15 to refund my money or call me with details. No word, no call, no refund.

Desired Settlement: Refund. I want my money back

Business Response:

 

Hi,

Complaint #******** has been refunded in full and resolved.

Thank you,

Tim B******
Vice President
Gold's Gym of the Carolina's

11/18/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a small gasket for my Farmall A on October 8th. Paid $7.71 plus $10.95 for shipping for a total of $18.66 on invoice. Was charged $17.66 to my bank account via debit. Inquired via 'Contact Us' page as well as several phone calls where I could not get ahold of a real person. Have not received my gasket as of 10/29, and need to put my tractor back together for use, so I will be running with less than desirable oil pump

Desired Settlement: Would like a refund of the $17.66 charged to my card.

8/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered 3 items for my Farmall C, from one of the business's they run out of the same location - FarmallParts.com. Only received 2 of the 3 items. Item not received was a Shop Manual Cat. # ***** for my tractor. Emailed FarmallParts.com back and forgot about the order for a while, and had to locate my original email to them. Sent a snail mail letter on 26 May, 2015 (typo error on my letter to them, put 2016 date on not 2015) and enclosed pictures of invoice/packing slip that was enclosed with my receiving of 2 of 3 items ordered, also enclosed pictures of the packages, parts and invoice/packing slip and a copy of the original email to them. I have provided them with several ways to contact me, snail mail address, email address and phone number to contact me, and I have not had received any type of correspondence from this company. FarmallParts.com has taken my money and I have not received the Shop Manual for that money.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer to receive the Shop Manual Cat.# ***** that I ordered and paid for for my Farmall C.

7/31/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/30/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our original order totaled $4,962.04 that we paid via credit card in full immediately. We placed this order on November 18, 2014, during the negotiation and placement of the order we were promised by the company sales staff that all parts were in stock and would be shipped within two days of the order being placed and that all items would be shipped together on a pallet. However, what we have received has been a trickle of random incomplete and incorrect shipments after months of requests. Here is a brief description of some of the issues regarding our order. We ordered a suspension lift kit part #18308 for $699.95. The Suspension Lift Kit is described as a 2.5" Off Road for model: Scout 800 (1966-71). We received a suspension lift kit made by the Rough County manufacturer for a different application. The part was then modified by scoutparts.com incorrectly, this type of modification was not disclosed in the product description. The springs we received were cut incorrectly for the represented application requiring 12 hours of repair by us and an additional $100 for purchase of missing U-bolts that were to be included in the kit. The shocks included in the Lift Kit were pictured and represented as white and came silver they had to be re-painted white to match the vehicle paint scheme. The shocks were also the incorrect size for the listed application. The Complete Weather-strip Seal Kit, part #13638 ($679.95) was to include door to body seals the door seals are missing. The Tie Assembly part 10396 was so poorly fabricated it required 8 hours of labor in order for it to work for the advertised application. The Brake Hose Kit part #12346 ($129.95), Disc Brake Conversion Kit #18307 ($574.95) and Front Axle Seal Kit #10166 ($139.90) were never received. Our project was delayed by months due to these issues.

Desired Settlement: Refund for products not sent, and for defective products and reimbursement for lost time and production.

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Parts desk operator refused to help with furthering information on a part and told me to go find it somewhere else, very poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have further information requested on a Farmall C brake drum oil seal, as requested.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/12/05) */ We are sorry the customer has a complaint. Once the original item is returned we are happy to exchange for a requested item and fulfill his order.

5/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order with said business on 27 February 2014 and the withdraw $539 and change from my VISA account. After 11 days I did not receive the item I ordered and called on 7 March 2014, Pacific Supply Group. I was told that the item was no longer available. I asked for my money. Now it is 26 March 2014 and after several calls I still have not received my money or item.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back. $539 and change.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/04/23) */ Customer purchased a Farmall A drawbar which was discontinued by the manufacturer. Customer received a full refund to the original credit card which was used

11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for tractor parts in late June of 2012 from Pacific Supply Group. I received a shipment of these parts approximately three weeks later and seen that one of the parts was on back-order. I contacted the company and was told they were having trouble locating the parts but it should be shipped within a couple of months. After several months, I contacted the company again and was told that the person who handled that area would be out for a couple of weeks. I contacted them again in January 2013 and was told they were still having trouble locating the parts but would ship one as soon as became available. In March 2013, I determined I no longer needed the part so I called to cancel the order. I contacted PSG again to cancel the remaining order and told them I wished to have a refund. The contacted me several hours later to offer me an in-store credit instead of a refund. I declined the in-store credit and was told they would send me a check within a couple of weeks. Approximately a month later I contacted them to inquire about the status of my refund and was told they were unable to give me a refund. I was again offered an in-store credit which I declined on the grounds that I no longer need or intend to do business with this company. I was then transferred to the General Manager who was out of the office. I attempted to contact the GM several times since without success.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full cash refund for the part and the additional core charge plus a prorated amount for shipping charges and interest lost on the original amount. The total I am seeking is $409.43.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2013/11/20) */ Customer cashed check refund on 10/16-13. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 22, 2013/11/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The issue has been resolved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Pacific Supply Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart