This business is not BBB accredited.

Jiffy Lube #3275

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 548-0901 Fax: (541) 678-5670 View Additional Phone Numbers 907 NW 6th St, Redmond, OR 97756 http://www.jiffylubecentraloregon.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers oil change, light auto mechanical and preventative auto care.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Jiffy Lube #3275 include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Jiffy Lube #3275 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jiffy Lube #3275
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2005 Business started: 07/01/2005 Business started locally: 07/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Babcock, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Babcock, Managing Member
Business Category

Lubricating Service - Automotive Auto Services Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Patience LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21273 Capella Pl

    Bend, OR 97702

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    907 NW 6th St

    Redmond, OR 97756 (541) 306-7890

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've been a customer of Jiffy Lube in Redmond for as long as they've been open. Over the years I've had consistently good service and felt the employees have always been meticulous and professional. Unfortunately that changed last week when we took our Acura in to have the oil and transmission fluid changed. When he got in the car after the work was done, my husband noticed grease on the steering wheel. As he drove down the road he noticed more greasy fingerprints on the center console, then he got home and found grease on the driver's side door, the headliner and the carpet. Another minor point, the carpet had not been vacuumed, which is part of the service and was checked off on the receipt as having been completed. This lead us to wonder what exactly had been done. I called and spoke to **** at the store and told him what we'd found, he apologized and promised he would speak to the people who were responsible. As I was doing this, my husband decided to also check under the hood and found oil everywhere. He had just recently detailed the engine compartment, so it was readily apparent that absolutely no care had been taken during the oil change. In fact, it looked like someone had spilled oil on purpose. After an hour of work, my husband was able to get everything back to its normal clean condition. Completely frustrated, I decided to email the owner *** ******** Unfortunately, the email address on their website does not work, and the Contact Us form is broken. Admittedly, everyone can have a bad day, or have a mistake once in awhile, but the fact that the service techs not only got oil everywhere in the engine compartment, but grease inside the cabin in multiple locations makes it seem more malicious than mistake.

Desired Settlement: I use Jiffy Lube to save time, however, this situation not only caused us to expend time and energy to clean the mess that was left after the Jiffy Lube "service", I'm left wondering if the service was done correctly at all. I plan on taking the car to our regular mechanic to have that concern addressed. That will end up costing me even more time and money. I would accept a complete refund for the total of $130.35. My invoice # is **** ******* BAYS, Transaction Number ***************.

5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to Jiffy Lube I was told they 'topped off' my antifreeze , which they did not need to it was full when I arrivedWhen I left my car overheated , this happened a few times ,when i looked I had no antifreeze in my car just very little water , also at this time I checked my oil which was two and a half quarts low , also my car began a horrible vibration and noise after leaving Jiffy Lube and is still happening and is getting worse each day. I spoke to the owner , he said the employee who did the work no longer worked for him , he added a small amount of oil and no antifreeze . He said he would contact me the next day and never has called me . I

Desired Settlement: I would like my car diagnosed by a mechanic of my choice and repaired unless the repairs are above what the car is worth and if that is the case I still believe it should be repaired if possible ...at the very least ! This was a very reliable car that never had a overheating issue , or a howling vibration in the front that is only getting worse each day . I need to have a vehicle that I can rely on and that is why I took it to Jiffy Lube , I will never trust them again unfortunately .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/21) */ On 3/4/2014 **** ******** came to Jiffy Lube. We did not top her antifreeze off because it was full and that was noted on her receipt and if we would have we are required to charge extra for antifreeze which is NOT on her receipt. She returned on the 26th of March and had a overheating problem to which she said "we" added antifreeze to her radiator and now it was overheating. I told her I would watch our security cameras to see if in fact we did add to her radiator. After watching the whole video of her service it was clear we never touched the radiator at all. On the 1st of April I called **** ******** to inform her what I had seen in the video and that we never added anything to her radiator. She said ok. After reviewing the video and looking at her receipt I am 100% confident we did not do anything to cause this issue.