This business is not BBB accredited.

Jiffy Lube #2613

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 383-1513 Fax: (541) 678-5670 View Additional Phone Numbers 525 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702 http://www.jiffylubecentraloregon.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers oil change, light auto mechanical and preventative auto care.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jiffy Lube #2613 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jiffy Lube #2613
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 09, 2005 Business started: 07/01/2005 Business started locally: 07/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Babcock, Owner Mr. Fred Russell, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Babcock, Owner
Business Category

Lubricating Service - Automotive Auto Services Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Patience LLC
Licensing

According to Oregon Secretary of State, Jiffy Lube #2613's business registrations are expired as of July 25, 2014 and September 12, 2014. To verify the company's current status, please contact the Secretary of State at (503) 986-2200 or www.sos.state.or.us.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2660 NE Highway 20 Ste 610-210

    Bend, OR 97701 (541) 306-7890 (541) 383-1513

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    525 SE 3rd St

    Bend, OR 97702 (360) 244-2677

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 02/19/2016 I went to Jiffy Lube for an oil change in my 2009 Ford F-150 The service guy recommended doing a coolant flush my of cooling system because of the mileage, I agreed and paid for that service. a few months went buy and noticed my truck wasn't really running very well. I opened the hood on May 21st and immediately saw a problem. My over flow for the cooling system was filled with nothing but rust. The cooling system is completely full of rust, That would not of happened if the did the job correctly.. I paid for antifreeze and got water damaging my cooling system. I've made multiple attempts to contact the owner of the business, Left messages, called multiple times. He refuses to talk to me about repairing my truck from the damage his business caused to my truck. I've even dropped off a estimate for the repair of my truck from the local Ford dealership. The owner still avoided me, would not take my phone calls. I feel that his business is responsible and pay for the damage.

Desired Settlement: I want Jiffy Lube to pay for the repair to my damaged cooling system at a Ford dealership

Business Response: I have attempted to contact the vehicle's owner twice with no response.  I have asked for the vehicles maintenance history.  With the history I can then look into this claim.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

 
I am rejecting this response because: The owner did call me on time left a voicemail. I made at least 12 more attempts to contact him. Never returned my phone calls.  I even called once when he was at his business. I asked for the owner and the employee asked for my name I told them and 5 seconds later the employee said the he can't talk right now, Left my phone number again and still no returned calls. As for asking for the for the vehicle maintenance that is a lie, That never happened because he wouldn't talk to me. My 2009 Ford F-150 was purchased on 10/21/2015 from ****** * **** in Bend Oregon. They did a full inspection and oil change prior to selling the truck. I brought my truck to his Jiffy Lube business for the first maintenance of me owning the truck. As you can see I have attached photo's of the damage. the first was taken at his business where you can see the rust residue in the over flow when I first learned of this problem. the other three photo's where taken today on 07/11/2016 showing the rust.

Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response: If I can get a copy of the inspection (everything they checked) at the time of purchase from ***** * **** then I can proceed with my investigation into this matter.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The business owner of Jiffy Lubed in Bend Oregon avoided me and kept avoiding me knowing what happened, I don't trust him. I will close this matter when this issue is solved. I will give him a copy of the purchase order from 10/21/2015, when the truck was bought. I checked all fluids myself, Antifreeze, oil everything. As well as Murray and Holt did. It had no rust issues, until I brought it to his business. The owner can call me any time at ************ (cell number) to set up a meeting. My work is 10-6:30 Monday-Friday

Sincerely,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Jiffy Lube #2613
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)