This business is not BBB accredited.

Rivera Brothers Landscaping

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 815-2720 Fax: (541) 548-6093 1804 NW 8th St, Redmond, OR 97756


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers landscape maintenance services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rivera Brothers Landscaping include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Rivera Brothers Landscaping
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 30, 2006 Business started: 06/01/2004 Business started locally: 06/01/2004 Business incorporated 06/16/2004 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Landscape Contractors Board
2111 Front St NE Ste 2-101, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/lcb
Phone Number: (503) 967-6291
lcb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Javier Rivera, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Javier Rivera, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Patio & Deck Builders Patio Builder Lighting Systems & Equipment

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 7:00am - 6:00pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rivera Brothers Landscaping has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1804 NW 8th St

    Redmond, OR 97756 (541) 815-2720

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 702

    Redmond, OR 97756

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was hired to install and repair irrigation system in our yard. After their work was done, it resulted in a pipe leak, which flooded the whole underside of our house. We had it repaired and they said they would cover the $500 deductible for insurance. They never did and this was a bit over a year ago. Two days ago, we heard water running and another area where they did their work was leaking and created 6 inches of flooding under our house. The first time this happened, they not once offered to repair the mess they created. After this second time, we are determined to take them to court for reimbursement and file charges on poor work ethic and poor work quality.

Desired Settlement: We want the %500 deductible from last time and this time, as well as paying the company who came out and did some repairs and drying. We still have an irrigation leak that will need to be repaired and yes, this is the poor work they did. Standing behind their work is important and they haven't done that at all.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/10/16) */ We installed *** ******* irrigation system approx. 2 years ago. When we completed the install; we offered *** ****** our 1 year warranty. *** ****** notified me about a leak on the install. When I was notified about the leak it had already created a problem for *** ******. I returned to *** ******* to correct the problem immediately. However, due to the freezing temperatures in Central Oregon we are required to winterize the sprinkler systems. *** ****** was aware of eh winterization, however, *** ****** has never used my services fot the winterization of the sprinkler systems. Thank you ****** ******

10/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rivera Bros. Landscaping has put a lien on my property because ****** ************* my general contractor, did not pay Rivera Bros. Landscaping what Rivera Bros. Landscaping think they are owed. I did not have a written contract for landscaping with Rivera Bros. Landscaping because I did not hire them. I do not know if ****** ************ and Rivera Bros. Landscaping have a written contract. I requested a copy of the contract from ****** ************ in order to verify the amount of the original contract from ****** but they have not sent me a copy. Rivera Bros. Landscaping sent me the exact same invoice that they sent to ****** ************* Rivera Bros. Landscaping sent the Claim of Construction Lien recorded in Deschutes County without ever sending me via certified mail "A Notice of Right to a Lien." ****** ************ is saying that they are going to pay Rivera Bros. Landscaping an additional $800 but anything else is between Rivera Bros. Landscaping and me even though I did not hire Rivera Bros. Landscaping and I do not have a written contract with them.

Desired Settlement: Rivera Bros. Landscaping needs to remove the lien from my property and work out any payment they are due from ****** ************ based on the written contract that Rivera Bros. Landscaping is required to use according to the Oregon Landscape Contractors Board.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 28, 2013/10/16) */ I have stopped the lean on **** ******* property. I believe that the issue was settled with **** ******** Thank You ****** ****** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 30, 2013/10/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Rivera Brothers Landscaping
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart