BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/03/2011

Zen Ventures LLC

Phone: (888) 936-2278Fax: (888) 936-22783939 S 6th St Pmb 201, Klamath FallsOR 97603-4728

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers shopping cart software for online shopping including payment options, marketing and online services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/03/2011

BBB has determined that Zen Ventures LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Zen Ventures LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Zen Ventures LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
10/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I would mostly like to address a similar complaint against Zen Ventures as the 5/15/13 complaint that was "closed". I understand that there is an online forum available for technical support issues, however, finding the answer to the problem is something of a mystery. With the amount of difficulty and frustration I have had with this product, it is no wonder that Zen Ventures as opted NOT to have Tech Support/Customer Service available via phone or email.

The problem I have encountered exists with the Credit Card verification and its security measure. I simply need to know how to regenerate the middle digit email verification that I receive, but for 4 orders placed last week the email did not arrive. I have had to contact the customer via telephone for that information, two of whom were reluctant to provide over the phone causing our company to alter the billing arrangement, which leaves the potential for non-payment for something that could have been easily remedied with a simple 90 second customer service conversation.

Desired Settlement
I'll settle out of court for information regarding how to regenerate or access the middle eight digits of my customer's credit card payment information that they have willingly provided.

Business Response
Zen Ventures is the Open Source software chosen to power the online shop operated by the complainant.

Our policy of free support via our website at www.zen-cart.com is well publicized and we will be happy to help diagnose the problem if the consumer will register and post his problem.

05/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
web site not working right, and tried to have them call me to solve issues, and said they do not do this via e-mail. I'm no techno geek and i have lost money because of this being down and is messing up orders as well.

Desired Settlement
I want it fixed and like today, I depend on it for 1/2 of my sales

Business' Initial Response
While Zen Cart is the software Mr. ***** may be using, we do not do individual support via the telephone or email.

If he will register on our support forum at: http://www.zen-cart.com/forum we will be glad to see if we can help determine what the problem is.

04/01/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/03/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Selling Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/20/2010Business started: 06/01/2003
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Ms Kim Elliott (Member)
Business Category

Internet Selling Services

Alternate Business Names
Zen-Cart

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Zen Ventures LLC has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Zen Ventures LLC

3939 S 6th St Pmb 201

Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4728

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3939 S 6th St Pmb 201 

    Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4728(888) 936-2278

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Zen Ventures LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Selling Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.