This business is not BBB accredited.

Worldmark Resort

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 764-5080 Fax: (541) 764-5093 6593 Gleneden Beach Loop, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Worldmark Resort include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Worldmark Resort
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944

Business Management
Colleen Morris, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Colleen Morris, Manager
Business Category


Additional Locations


    6593 Gleneden Beach Loop

    Gleneden Beach, OR 97388 (541) 764-5080


    Po Box 208

    Gleneden Beach, OR 97388


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had previously purchased a time share with them. When we attended a meeting, they stated that if I purchased another 14,000 points for $45,500 then It would benefit us so much more because of a program that it would put us into, that we could transfer our points for things such as airfare, activity passes, anything that they can purchase in advance for cash could be transferred over to points. I have notes and the notes that they have on file state that this was one of the main reasons for upgrading. When I called to setup a vacation package I was told that our membership doesn't qualify for any of that. So essentially we spent $45,500 on hotels. Plus, our monthly dues went up to $120. We don't go on vacation enough to use that many points each year just for hotel. I said they is no way I would have spent that kind of money just for more points for hotel stays. We had enough points to begin with to cover just hotel stays. When I told the customer service this information they stated it was a legally binding contract and I have no way of getting out of it, but if I purchase more points then I would qualify. They repeatedly let me down and I would never recommend anyone buying anything from this company. They will say whatever to get you to purchase and you won't find out in the 7 day window that they lied.

Desired Settlement: I want what I was promised. I want to be able to use my credits for everything or I want my money back.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Worldmark Resort
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)