Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Winchester Bay InnWinchester Bay Inn

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 271-4871 View Additional Phone Numbers 390 Broadway Ave, Reedsport, OR 97467

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Winchester Bay InnWinchester Bay Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 13, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Yelena Bogatyreva, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Yelena Bogatyreva, Member
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Winchester Bay Inn LLC

Additional Locations


    390 Broadway Ave

    Reedsport, OR 97467 (541) 271-4871 (800) 246-1462


    PO Box 1485

    Reedsport, OR 97467


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: So in the beginning of July I called to reserve a room for the night of Aug. 1, 2014. On July 31 I recieved a call at 9:14 from the business which I miissed. At 9:42 I returned the call to cancel my reservation at which time the lady said she had already cancelled my reservation and charged me for one night. I was furious because I was cancelling in advance but she proceeded to tell me that I had reserved the room for 83 nights and therefore she had the right to make money and did not care that the reason I was cancelling in the first place was because I did not have the money to go. I went to the bank this morning and they said that the business charged my card at 9:16 before I had even talked to her.

Desired Settlement: At this time I have opened a new account because I fear this lady will charge my acct without authorization as she has already done sone. My bank is disputing the chargeand I would like her to change her policy so that when people make reservations she tells them that there is a cancellation fee. Had I known this I would not have reserved a room with her.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/11) */ The customer called over two weeks prior to the reserved dates. She reserved three nights in a suite during one of the busiest weekends of the year. The price and tax was quoted along with the 24-hour advance cancellation policy. She agreed to everything and gave us a contact phone as well as a credit card to guarantee the reservation. When she had not checked in on the first night of the scheduled stay, at 9:15 pm, we called the phone number to determine whether she was still going to arrive. We received no response -- the call was not answered. Since the one night charge was due at that time whether or not she arrived to complete the stay, we charged the card for the amount of one night, and cancelled the remainder of the reservation. The customer returned our call at 9:40 pm and cancelled the reservation. We explained our actions to her and she was very agitated. We tried to explain the reason for the cancellation policy, but she was not satisfied. She seemed to expect us to reserve a room for her whether or not she ever showed up. No amount of explanation would satisfy her and the phone call ended unresolved. We have no intention of charging the customer further since we have already charged the one night late cancellation charge as per our policies.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Winchester Bay InnWinchester Bay Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)