This business is not BBB accredited.

Timberline Lodge

Phone: (503) 272-3116 Fax: (503) 272-3710 View Additional Phone Numbers 27500 E Timberline Rd, Timberline Lodge, OR 97028 http://www.timberlinelodge.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers winter sports, recreation, lodging and dining.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Timberline Lodge include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Timberline Lodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Timberline Lodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 03, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1953 Business started locally: 01/01/1953
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Kohnstamm, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Kohnstamm, President
Business Category

Hotels Ski Centers & Resorts Vacation Rentals Cabin, Cottage & Chalet - Rentals Sports & Recreation

Alternate Business Names
R L K & Company Timberline Lodge & Ski Area

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    27500 E Timberline Rd

    Timberline Lodge, OR 97028 (503) 272-3116 (503) 272-3311 (503) 272-3147

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I put a deposit of $450 down for the purchase of two season passes in October, 2014. The next steps per their website was to print the application, fill it out, sign it, and bring it with us, in order to have the passes issued. We never ended up going up to the mountain to get the passes, due to health reasons among various other things. I emailed them on 03/15 to explain my situation and request a refund of the deposit or even a rollover to next year. I got no response. I emailed them again on 03/18. I finally got a response on 03/20 stating that they were unable to refund my money or offer a rollover, as per their policy. I replied and told them that I didn't understand, because I had not signed and returned the application and release forms. These forms do clearly state that no refunds or exchanges can be made, but they require a signature, and you have to bring them with you to get your pass issued. I never gave them any of their required signed paperwork, so the passes were never issued. I never visited Timberline. I never utilized their services. I got a second response from someone else on 03/23 stating exactly what the previous person employee had said, that passes were non refundable, per their policy and application/liability waiver. I never signed this application/waiver, therefore I should not be held to their policy on this. How can I be held accountable for a policy, when I haven't accepted/signed the form yet? The gentleman said I accepted it when I purchased it online, then why would I be required to print something, sign it, and bring it with me to have my pass issued?

Desired Settlement: I love Timberline, and I would like to go back. However, I really think this situation requires either a refund, or some kind of account credit to use at a later time. I should not be held accountable for something that I have not yet signed/accepted. If purchasing something online accepts their policies, then why would you I be required to print paperwork, sign it, and bring it with me to get my pass issued? Does not make sense. Please fix this situation. Please.