This business is not BBB accredited.

Super 8 Motel Redmond

Phone: (541) 548-8881 Fax: (541) 504-8318 3629 SW 21st Pl, Redmond, OR 97756


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Super 8 Motel Redmond include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Super 8 Motel Redmond
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Business Management
Ms. Angella Stanfield, Manager Mr. Tajinder Sing, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Angella Stanfield, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Super 8

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3629 SW 21st Pl

    Redmond, OR 97756 (541) 548-8881

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I stayed on 3/11/16 and had a very scary situation with other guests of the hotel, asked for help and did not receive it, then watched the night clerk check in more guests who did not have the required credit card to place on file. I bring that up because I believe they are giving discounts to friends and not keeping the guest safety in mind. I was in a room with my 14 year old son and had groups of guys drinking on both sides of us. At 11pm I knocked on my door asking them to quiet down outside our door. They blasted the T.V. and I believe went outside to smoke. At midnight my son and I were once again scared out of our minds by this group of men returning and pounding on our room door, yelling profanities and trying to scare us. I opened the door and said seriously I have a kid in here and the men called me names, cussed at me and could barely stand up they were so drunk. One man almost fell into my room. I immediately went to the front desk where the clerk was breaking the hotel policy for the person he was checking in and gave her what seemed like an unusually low rate. When he finally got to me I was angry about what I just saw and asked him to deal w/ the men upstairs or I would call the police. He came up and knocked but never spoke to anyone. The room blasted the T.V. the whole night. In the morning I asked to speak w/ a manager and was lied to by a woman who claimed that was her. Her name was Amber and her nametag said senior desk clerk, not manager. She was rude and laughed at me when I explained everything that happened. She said she knew exactly who the men were and that they were regulars. She offered to talk to them and when I was not happy with that she said "sorry hun, I'm not trying to be rude but I can check you out if you want." She was condescending and laughed at the whole situation from my complaint about the other room to noticing the way they were giving discounts to friends and not following policy to keep other guests safe.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money returned to me for being treated so poorly and having my son experience such a scary situation. I would like the employees to be spoken to and trained how to treat guests with respect, the importance of safety and to be professional. I would like an apology for being treated so poorly and embarrassed in front of other guests when the clerk kept laughing at my concerns.

Business Response:

Wednesday March 16, 2016

Re: Consumer Complaint #********

 

This response is in regards to Consumer Complaint #******** regarding ******* *** ****** stay with the Redmond Super 8 on March 11, 2016. As soon as our Night Agent Cory was notified of the issues that Ms. *** **** stated she experienced, he went to the 2nd floor immediately to find out what was going on.  Guest safety is taken very seriously at our Hotel, and all of our Front Desk Agents are trained thoroughly on how to deal with noise complaints, combative and disruptive guests and  contacting law enforcement if necessary.  The night agent on shift that evening has been employed with us nearly 3-years and he has dealt with these types of issues before, and always handled them properly, within protocol and ensuring our guests were safe at all times.  When he arrived to the 2nd floor, it was silent.  There was nobody in the hallways and when Cory knocked on the doors of room 216 and 220 (as guest was unsure which room was creating the noise) he found both guests in the room sleeping.  Both guests answered the doors, there was not a large crowd of people in them, just the registered guests on file that were here for work.  Cory apologized to them both for waking them up and explained why he was there.  Both guests stated that they had not heard anybody yelling in the hallways, banging on any doors or walls and both stated that the only noise that they had heard was from Ms. *** **** yelling.

 

Also, in regards to violating company policy and giving discounts to friends as mentioned, this is not an accurate statement and it has been researched on my behalf.  The guest in question checked in after Midnight and did not have a credit card with her.  She had stayed here in the past and paid cash, but she is not friends with any of our staff and is not even from this area. She was unaware that we had recently changed our policy.  Because it was so late at night and she didn't have many options at that time, Cory accepted a cash payment for the room in addition to a $50.00 refundable deposit upon check out.  She received the same discounted AAA Rate that Ms. *** ****, however, this guest was booked into a single room, whereas Ms. *** **** was booked into a double room, which is why there was a rate difference. They were in two different types on rooms.  Cory continued to do his rounds and checked the 2nd floor several times to ensure that everything was fine, and up until his shift ended the next morning, he did not hear anything.  He was never able to find anybody yelling, or pounding on doors and walls as described by Ms. *** ****.  Had he been able to locate any guests acting in this manner, he would have addressed it and asked them to leave immediately.

 

The next morning, when Amber came onto shift, Cory filled her in on what had happened the night before.  Right at 7am when our shift change takes place, the guest from room 216 came down for breakfast, and at that time Cory apologized again for waking him up.  He asked Cory and Amber if they were ever able to figure out what the noise and the complaint was about.  Cory stated that he never did hear anything but that he checked all night just to be on the safe side.  At that time, the guest in 216 stated again that the only one that was yelling was Ms. *** ****, but they do not know at who, because they never heard anybody else other than some kids that were in the hallway briefly right before the incident, but he made it a point to let Cory and Amber know that they weren't loud enough to lodge a complaint and they had just walked past her room to get to theirs and were in the hallway for a matter of minutes if that. Per the guest in 216 she never knocked on their doors, or had contact with them, she simply opened her door and shouted from her room for “them” to keep it down as her kids were sleeping, but we are unsure as to who they may have been. At that time 216 opened his door and told her that if her kids were sleeping that she might want to stop yelling, and that is what prompted her to come down to the front desk and speak with Cory a little after midnight. After 216 spoke with Cory and Amber, they discussed everything together, made internal notes on the folio and Cory clocked off and Amber clocked in for her shift.  Ms. *** **** came down to the front desk at 8:48am to lodge a complaint with the manager in regards to what had taken place the night before.  Amber informed Ms. *** **** that the manager would not be in until Monday but stated she would be more than happy to assist her in coming to a resolution.  Amber offered to move Ms. *** **** as the guests in the other rooms had already left for work, and didn't appear to have done anything wrong based on Cory's findings the night before.  She told Amber that was not an option for her.  Amber than told Ms. *** **** that she would contact the guests in both rooms next to her to see if they would be willing to move, or if they had any additional information to assist her in finding out what had happened.  At that time Ms. *** ****'s complaint switched directions from the noise complaint, to the guest that had received a lesser rate the night before.  Amber did explain to the guest that different room types do have different rates, and that there are a number of factors that take place in determining what the rate will be for each guest. Although clearly upset and yelling at this point in the lobby,  Ms. *** **** did thank Amber at that time for offering to contact the guests next to her and went back to her room.  Upon her leaving the lobby another guest having breakfast went up to the desk and apologized to Amber for the way that she was being yelled at by Ms. *** **** and told Amber that they too stayed on the 2nd floor and they did not hear anything. About 1 hour later, Ms. *** **** called back down to the front desk and told Amber not to call them, or move them, as she would be checking out.  She asked Amber if there would be any penalty to do so, at which Amber told her she would not be billed for Saturday night should she decide to depart, which she did at  9:43am on March 12, 2016.  Upon her departure she took one of the Manager's business cards at the front counter and wrote Amber and Cory's name on it and stated that she would be contacting management in regards to her stay, however, to date, management has not been contacted by Ms. *** ****. 

 

Customer satisfaction and safety is so important to us, and if for any reason Ms. *** **** was unsatisfied with her stay, or felt unsafe we of course extend our sincere apologies.  We take all guest complaints seriously and research them thoroughly to ensure that they are resolved to the best of our capabilities.  We did take Ms. *** ****'s concerns very seriously and tried to do everything we could to come to a resolution for her, but were unsuccessful.  However, I would like Ms. *** **** to know that she is more than welcome to contact me directly anytime and we can try to come up with a solution that is best for her.  We would like to make this right for her and assist in anyway we can to come to a full resolution. We would like Ms. *** **** to know that although we were not able to discover the source of the noise complaint, we certainly did everything we could to do so, and no hotel policies were violated during her stay.

 

In any additional information is needed on my behalf in order to research this further, please contact me directly at the number listed below, and I would be more than happy to assist in anyway I can.

 

 

Hollie J******

Hotel Manager

(541) 548-8881

***********@majorlodging.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Super 8 Motel Redmond
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)