This business is not BBB accredited.

Super 8

Phone: (503) 981-8881 Fax: (503) 981-9380 821 Evergreen Rd, Woodburn, OR 97071

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Super 8 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Super 8
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 11/03/2008 Business started locally: 11/03/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944

Business Management
Ms. Tara Efraimson, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tara Efraimson, Member
Business Category


Additional Locations


    821 Evergreen Rd

    Woodburn, OR 97071 (503) 981-8881


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I recently stayed at the super 8 *** ********* **** Woodburn, OR 97071 Get directions (XXX) XXX-XXXX while at this location I left in the morning and forgot my device which is an electronic cigarette used to quit smoking tobacco, shortly after we left I called them and informed them that I had left that in my hotel room 115 ******* ********. For some reason they thought it was an illegal device so now I have to go pick it up from the Woodburn Police which is not a big deal whatever. But I recently looked at my bank statement online. They charged me 90 $ for my room. the agreed amount. What upsets me is they charged me 25 $ and an additional 125 $ stating I had smoked in their room (which I did not every at any point do I informed them of this and asked if they had proof which they have none). the person I spoke with said that since I had this electronic cigarette in the room I must have used it in their which I did not. I am outraged that they almost slipped this past me with out me every knowing. The way they treated me after the matter was outrageous a employee named **** refused to let me speak with management and claimed they thought I had been smoking in my room I asked if they had proof,because i absolutely did not and **** said their housekeeper got a headache at first he claimed they charged me because they found a meth pipe which was of course the electronic cigarette. This business could have simply looked up what the device was online. I believe this isn't the first time a customer has been charged for nearly three times the cost of a room; and its been a great inconvenience as i needed the money that week Sincerely, ******* ******** XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I want the charge for 25$ and the one for 125$ put back on my Credit,they clearly thought I had an illegal device charged me for it then once they realized they made a mistake said they actually charged me for smoking completely outrageous.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/09/16) */ guest has been credited $150 back on their card. they will see refund Sept 17th 2013. he did smoke in the room.