This business is not BBB accredited.

Summerwind Budget Motel

Phone: (541) 265-8076 728 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Summerwind Budget Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Summerwind Budget Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Business Management
Mr. Terry, Member Owner/Manager, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry, Member
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    728 N Coast Hwy

    Newport, OR 97365 (541) 265-8076

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the place is out of repair, there is no maintenance, pests and vermin, no one in the office, drugs, drug deals, loud people and no one to talk to, we stayed there for 2 nights and got very very little sleep my children, 2 & 4, were kept up all night and when they did fall asleep, they were woken back up very quickly there was no one in the office to call or talk to about the situation and where the manager/owner is there he is very rude, crude, and sexually harassing he raised his voice toward me and the ants are so bad that i had to put my food in my car to keep it safe its needs MAJOR repairs and it seems like the manager/owner doesnt care about who he rents to the place is filthy there are no trash cans in the rooms, no towels, and i wouldnt even bathe my dog in the bathroom

Desired Settlement: my money back for the room and for my childrens food that got ruined by the pests

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/24) */ Hello BBB, The above complaint is all false. Room Have Been Newly Remodeled Newly Painted, Beds, Etc. "RECENTLY" And we are available to customers 24/7 directly in office/phone. The night Customer Stayed they were the only One Renting the Room on my Second Building.(street Noises such as cars, people making noises on public street/highways are not covered by us)I was personally there to check guest in and during checkout they had no complains and WE GIVE CUSTOMER 2HRS AFTER CHECKING IN TO SEE IF THEY ARE HAPPY WITH THE ROOM. if not we are happy to offer Refund. We check our rooms before and after Our maid cleans it and We Have ********** comes to my property to spray every other month because we want our customers to be safe and happy. All the complaint is FALSE.

5/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contracted Mulluscum contagiosum from this motel, I know this to be fact since I haven't been around anyone with this disease before or after staying at this motel and there were signs of previous sexual encounters prior to my stay.

Desired Settlement: I really don't know at this point since the course of the disease untreated will run about 8-12 months and since I have little income I can't afford treatment. I itch and am in pain all night and get very little sleep. I am also looking for advise on how to go about this as I am not usually one to complain.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/05/06) */ Hello BBB, We clean our room Everyday even Customer Stay(s) For One Night Or Multiple Nights. We aswell check before and after our Maid Cleans the room to make sure we reach customer Expectations.