This business is not BBB accredited.

Soul Vacation Resort

Phone: (541) 563-7700 Fax: (541) 563-7707 902 NW Bayshore Dr, Waldport, OR 97394


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Soul Vacation Resort include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Soul Vacation Resort include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Soul Vacation Resort
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2010 Business started: 09/27/2010 Business started locally: 09/27/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mir Zibee, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mir Zibee, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels Restaurants

Alternate Business Names
Alsi Resort Howard Johnson Waldport Beach Hotel

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    902 NW Bayshore Dr

    Waldport, OR 97394 (541) 563-7700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The *********** advertises its weekly rate of $250 on***********. It is stated right in the ad that the rooms are pet friendly and the 'dogs allowed' option is checked. When I arrived, I was told the manager had to 'do' the weekly rate. I asked if the night paid would be applied to the weekly rate. He stated something like, 'I'm sure the manager will work something out with you.' It should be noted that I requested that he contact the manager at that time. I have a web capture of the*********** ad as it appeared on 9/21 at 10am.When I contacted the manager in the morning, she said that she would give us the weekly rate, but that she would not apply the amount we had already paid. I explained that we were told differently. At that point, the manager became very stubborn, difficult, and rude. She said that only she can 'do' the weekly rate, that she didn't let some people have the rate. At this point, She said she would inquire with 'corporate' if we could apply what we had already paid.After an hour, I contacted her and she informed me that she decided that we could not have the weekly rate with the dog. This hadn't been in dispute. The dispute was whether or not she would apply the first night to the weekly rate. She claimed that the advertisement did not indicated dogs allowed, though quite clearly it does. I'm not sure why this manager was so rude and seemingly discriminating, or rather, arbitrarily determining who can and can not have the advertised weekly rate. Nor was it clear why she changed her mind and refused us the weekly rate. We would have never stayed the night at the high rate for the poorly appointed room if we had not been informed that the manager would 'work something out with us.' The room was dirty, particularly the carpet. The outside doors did not lock, which seemed very unsafe. We only stayed at the hotel because of the advertised $250 per week rate. It should be noted that the manager changed her ad on***********, but after I saved it as a web archive. Product_Or_Service: Room 142 ***********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a refund of the difference between what a night at the weekly rate would be and what we paid, roughly $65 including prorated tax.