This business is not BBB accredited.

Shilo Inn Hazel Dell

Phone: (360) 573-0511 Fax: (360) 573-0396 13206 NE Highway 99, Vancouver, WA 98686


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Shilo Inn Hazel Dell include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Shilo Inn Hazel Dell include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Shilo Inn Hazel Dell
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Sharon Blake, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Sharon Blake, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Shilo Inn

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13206 NE Highway 99

    Vancouver, WA 98686 (360) 573-0511

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We came from Spokane to stay at the Shilo Inn and Suites from Thurs 10/24/13 thru Mon. 10/28/13. We checked in real late on Thurs, but Friday morning noticed there were fleas in our room ( our Golden was just shaved 10/23/13 ,has never had fleas, our Pet Groomer is ready to vouch for that). Went to front desk, the gal admitted to fleas saying "they were real bad this year",she called over help (I can get names if you need) and asked what she should do, the other gal at front desk Friday AM told her to move us down a couple of rooms (so we'd be close to family) and they would bomb the room we were in, but they were concerned if moving our rooms would show them negative??? We spent all Saturday burrying my Grandfather, woke up Sunday to fleas all over us, the dog, our suitcases. It was a mess. Finally they offered to move us to a suite on the opposite end of hotel that was recently treated by the ***************** professionals. We first had to walk our dog across the street, spend $50 at **** *** on flea spray, flea medicine for dog and a flea brush. We spent over 6 hours bagging everything, spraying our clothes, shaking everything off, we had to leave our dog bed in the old room (135) to get bombed for fleas. The cleaning staff was nice and offered to help get our stuff across the hotel. We had to pay at laundry mat to wash blankets and clothes so we wouldn't bring fleas back home. I lost time I'll never get back with family that left on sunday while we had to deal with our third room that was infested with fleas. Upon check out, I asked to be reimbursed for some of the stay and the $50 spent killing fleas and the gal told me to call corporate but said I should be reimbursed since it was their problem. The staff told me that it's been a bad problem and they were sorry they didn't move us to the suite the first time instead of moving us a few rooms down. I called Corporate and left MSG Sunday, and on Monday. I'd like resolution, if I called health inspection the hotel would have been closed down. Product_Or_Service: Hotel Accomodations Order_Number: have all receipts if Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) 1 night was lowered,our last night from $59.99 to $34.00, not even half off one night after hours and several rooms. I want reimbursed the $50.00 spent on flea treatment, flea spray that we had to spray all over our stuff, flea brush. That's not including all we spent at the laundry mat or dry cleaning all of our funeral clothes. I feel they should lower our overall total for all of the hassle and moving we had to do several times over 4 nights. We came for funeral and it ended up a nightmare.