This business is not BBB accredited.

Motel 6 Clackamas

Phone: (503) 652-1500 Fax: (503) 786-4191 12855 Se 97th Ave, Clackamas, OR 97015 http://www.motel6.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Motel 6 Clackamas include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Motel 6 Clackamas include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Motel 6 Clackamas
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
John Gush, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: John Gush, Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12855 Se 97th Ave

    Clackamas, OR 97015 (503) 652-1500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Motel 6 in Clackamas Oregon billed me an additional hotel night on my credit card, that in fact was not used. I work for a housing program, and I paid for hotel nights for a family from 6/25/15 to 7/2/15. A couple of days later, Motel 6 charged to my credit card an additional night, which I noticed once I got the credit card statement. I tried to contact Motel 6 multiple times by email and by phone, and they say the computers are not working, put me on hold on the phone, and do not return my calls. As I am using a corporate credit card from the organization (I work for ******** *********** I really need to provide them a prove of the expense, but I do not have them because they did not existed. I just want them to refund the night they charged to my credit card after July 2nd, 2015. My name is ***** ********.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to refund to my credit card, the night they charged to my credit card after July 2nd, 2015, which was not authorized, and which my client did not spent any night after July 2nd. My name is ***** ******** from ******** ********* ****** ************

11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were renting a room with 2 beds, a microwave and refridgerator. On a weekly basis when after a month they rented our room to someone else, told us they could only accomadate a stay with them if we moves to a smaller room with 1 bed and ni appliances. So we did. I asjed if i would have to maje a weekly reservation ao our room wouldnt get rented out again from underneath us and the manager told me no. That it wouldnt happen afain. Two weeks later i was informed by an employee i waa being overcharged but they made it lok like i was paying less than what i was and aince i paid with cash they probably were poxkering the differance since i couldnt orove it. Well the manager walked in on the converaation and o half an hour later i got a call from the manager saying hw juar realiEd he had been overcharging me and owed me 6 free night. After the 6 nighta free stay i went to oay my weekly raye when the manager informed me they had reserved our room ro somwone else again..i asked why he did that when he told me before i didnt have to make a reservation...he just kept giving me the i wasny sure if yoy guys were staying and i told him that waant true and he knew it so he agreed to give us a room for free that night and see if they would have a room for us tomorrow, but he couldnt guarantee. It. Well i then called their customer service. The lady waa rude and beliirling twkking me, well maam, motel 6 isnt an apartment complex so we side with iur manager. So she. Mad me mad and i said a few choice words and hung up on her....wel then they kicked me out that day and 86ed me from all motel 6s.... Product_Or_Service: moyel room

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a full refund for the horrible treatment, the lying and all the extra stress and mental anguish this business has put mea threw. It was very traumatic and stressful.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/07) */ Guest was paying on a weekly basis. First time guest was moved, I offered the room at a discount. Guest had previously called Motel 6 corporate regarding rooms being rented. As Motel 6 corporate office has stated to guest that we are a hotel not an apartment complex. Guest is only renting a room not leasing a room. Hotel can choose at any time not to rent to a guest. Guest is not 86ed from all Motel 6's just ours. We tried working with guest to accommodate them with another room. Guest then called Motel 6 corporate office and got mad after hearing how hotels are operated. Guest then told off Motel 6 corporate office then hung up phone on them. Corporate office called back and told us what had transpired then we made the decision to ask guest to leave the property. Upon leaving, I checked the room which was left in horrible condition. Room smelled very strongly of cat urine and cat litter was all over the room. We are very sorry that guest feels that way about us but no refund is due. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/10/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I dont accept this response from the business...apon the first time we were asked to move, i asked such manager if i needed to reserve my room on a weekly basis, so as not to run into the same issue. He stated he would not rent the room out so a weekly reservation would not be necessary.So why did he rent the room to someone else? So why did he rent the room to someone else if he told me he wouldnt? I had spoke to him on several occasions and he knew I would inform him as to when were leaving. I undserstand motel 6 isnt an apartment complex, but as long as im paying what they ask for the week and on time, then it shouldnt be of their concern how long I stayed. Isnt that why they have weekly rates? Isnt that what motels are for? Pay to stay? Point being, they told me one thing and did the complete oppisite.and pretty much left me homeless. If i had known he was going to do that again to me i would of been prepared to stay somewhere else. Instead, i had 2 hours to pack all my belongings, my animals and leave their property...hence the room being a mess. Plus thats what theyre housekeepers are for...its not like they ever cleaned our rooms ever anyways...unless i asked them for something...and of course i would call customer service and complain and say what i had to because I WAS TOLD THEY WOULDNT RENT OUR ROOM OUT FROM UNDER US AND THEY ABSOLUTELY DID. LEAVING US HOMELESS..AND IT WAS ALL MOTEL 6s because we tried to rent a room from another motel 6 and we were on a "no rent to list" And why has the manager not responded to. Why he was stealing my money by over charging me a month and a half...and only when another employee told me he was overcharging me, and he overheard them telling me that, an half an hour later he was calling me telling me he owed me 6 free nights for the overcharge!!! And the reason the customer service lady got an attitude and hung up on is because she was rude. When i told her about he overcharge she tells me " you dont have proof" so i said to her, "yah, motel 6 always gives away 6 free nights for no reason at all" they were rude, nasty and thieves. Id suggest to the owners they get a manager with some integrity and one that doesnt have sticky fingers...but thats just my opinion....as i stated theyre business practices, theyre dishonesty, and theyre entire lack of common decency warrants a full refund for the diservice the opposed apon me..Point blank. They said i didnt need to reserve my room, so i didnt and they purposely rented the room i was paying for. And all it would of took was a simple phone call to my room to see if I was intending to pay for another week or not. So why wasnt that done and this situation would of never occurred. . Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/10/23) */ Thanks again for your comments. We will not give a refund to you. You stayed and utilized our facilities for the time you were here. We do not call any guest to see if they are going to stay over and tell them they need to pay ahead of time. Spring and Summer is our busiest time of year we cannot control the amount of bookings coming to our motel or through our corporate website. Motel 6 corporate office must have put you on the DNR list for your conversations with them. We at the property can only put you on our DNR list. All money is accounted for and this does not concern any of our guests. Thanks *********(owner)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Motel 6 Clackamas
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)