This business is not BBB accredited.

Lighthouse Ocean Front Resort

Phone: (360) 642-3622 View Additional Phone Numbers 12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631 http://www.lighthouseresort.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lighthouse Ocean Front Resort include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lighthouse Ocean Front Resort
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Business Management
Mr. Richard Grambo, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Grambo, Owner
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12417 Pacific Way

    Long Beach, WA 98631 (877) 220-7555 (360) 642-3622

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort has charged my credit card equal to one night's stay ($135.00) because I did not cancel within 15 days. I canceled within 48+ hours a reservation made two days prior (12/27/2014), so the 15-day cancellation window was not even available to me at the time I made the reservation over the phone (12/27/2014). I never saw the full cancellation policy in writing, and when staying at this property last year, I was not charged for the full stay though I departed one day early. I was unable to keep the reservation due to an illness in the family, and had I seen the written policy which states that not even illness or force majeure (Act of God) would excuse the penalty of cancelation w/in the 15 day window, I would not have made the reservation. I think this is an unconscionable and egregious cancelation policy, especially since the property most likely will be able to sell the room for the date I am being charged, 12/31/2014, which is reportable to the Attorney General and the FTC, as it is illegal to receive two revenues for the same room on the same date.

Desired Settlement: Refund of fee less the $25.00 cancelation fee afforded 15-day cancellations.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/14) */ ****** ********* is name on this reservation, though ******* ****** credit card was used for payment. Guest was emailed (*************@gmail.com) reservation confirmation and cancellation policy at time of booking. All guests are also read our cancellation policy at time of booking to be made aware and are told when they are booking past the cut-off. The room was not sold for 12/31/14, the resort did not collect two revenues for 12/31/14. It is unclear who made the reservation, ****** or *******, but because the guests have stayed previously, they have heard/seen the cancellation policy in all correspondence as it has been the same for years. Though it ultimately results in loss of revenue for the resort, guest will be refunded $110.00 (deposit less $25.00 cancellation fee). Receipt will be emailed to *************@gmail.com and *********@gmail.com. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/01/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)