This business is not BBB accredited.

Liberty Inn

Phone: (541) 994-1777 Fax: (541) 994-1888 View Additional Phone Numbers 4990 NE Logan Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97367 http://www.libertyinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a limited service hotel.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Liberty Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Liberty Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 09, 2005 Business started: 03/01/1975 Business started locally: 03/01/1975 Business incorporated 03/01/1975 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary Oliver, Manager Mr. Danny Kornfeld, Vice President Ms. Tiffany Shaw, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Oliver, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Aliza Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4990 NE Logan Rd

    Lincoln City, OR 97367 (541) 994-1777 (877) 994-1777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Stay here for 12 days the first few days everything was alright then the weekend comes up. First I was told by the person at the front desk the price for friday would be 109 and for saturday 129 when the bill came due they charged me 129 and 159. I talked to the Manager and she told me this was there normal prices for a weekend and would not honor the prices I was quoted. They did call me on Monday and told me the price was going up from 72 a weekday night to 99 I said ok but then the price when up to 109 and I was not told that the price was going up When I said this to the manager she said we are required to call when the room rate changes, I said no one called and she said yes they did and I even had her quote me a price and she said she never said that. They over chrged me 80.00 and would not fix the problem the person I had the most dealing with Chris is no longer there so Carly the manager is the only person that can fix this and she is not willing to even talk about it. WHen I checked out I told them about the billing error but the staff there would not fix the problem and made me wait until monday to talk to there manager

Desired Settlement: I get my money back and they honor the prices I was told the room rate would be

Business Response:

Our Hotel strives to meet and exceed customer service and satisfaction whenever possible and make sure that everyone staying with us has an enjoyable and pleasant experience. We were very happy to have had the guest stay with us at our hotel. We have and still would be more than wiling to  speak with the guest regarding any room charges in question. We were more than accommodating to this guest, and made sure to make every attempt to contact the guest if room rates were any different than the previous night.  The guest had extended his stay with us on almost a daily basis and did not have an original set amount of days that he was stsaying with us. his schedule was very mich up in the air. So efery day the guest would call abd ask if he ciuld stay another day, he was tolds what the room  rate would be for that day, if any different than the previous day. We even gave the guest a free upgraded ocean view room during the last few days he stayed with us. The guest did come into the hotel aqfter they had left and discussed the chargews with me, and sasked me to go over them, with him./ I went over the charges with him and explained that rates are badsed on occupancy, the higher the occipancy, the highwer the rates coukd go. e paid a certain amount on the first weekend he was with us, and a different amount on the next weekend he ws with us. He was always told in advance if there was going to be any increase in his room rate for that day. It is a policy that the staff is welk trained on doing, and I witnessed my staff callijng the guest to advise of a rate change on several occasions. That would be how the guest knew of the room rates that he wsa quoted by agent Chris. I was never made aware that the guest was questioning an 80 charge, or him and myself would have discussed this, and a resolution of sorts. I do not feel that the guest should be entitled to any ,money back, as we followed hotel policy by informing the guest of any rate increases prior to extending the guest stay or charging the guest. By us doing this, it also allows the guest to decide whether or not they would like to continue with their stay with us, based on the rate. I would have liked to have been given the opportunity to discuss this further with the guest prior to this complaint being issued. My staff really went above and beyond for this guest, as he stated that he would be moving to Lincoln City. The rates the guest may have been told were for the beginning of his stay and the first weekend he was with us. As he continued to stay, the rates did change. In all fairness, if the guest was miss quoted by an agent at the hotel, I will honor what the guest is saying, even though I personally had witnessed the guest being told and quoted the different rates on different occasions, days and by different agents at the front desk.I will give the guest 80.00 if that's what it will take to accommodate this guest and show good faith to Lincoln City, as he will soon be a resident and neighbor of this Hotel. I do hope that he enjoys his move tonour wonderful town.

 

Thank You, Carly L***** General Manager

 

 


Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.    I would even be willing to split the differences in my complaint amount to 40. The liberty inn is a nice hotel and we enjoyed our time.  But there was only one time I was told the price difference when Chris called. All the other time I had to ask what the weekend price would be. 

Sincerely,

****** ******

8/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Traveled 3hrs to get to Liberty Inn the contract said my room would be available for check in at 4pm. When I checked in at 4 they said my room wasn't ready. They didn't say how long the wait would be. Currently it's been 45min and no one has come to check me in.

Desired Settlement: I would like one or both nights of my stay refunded. This is unacceptable especially when people are traveling. My expectation is for my room to be ready at the time stated.

Business Response:

The guest was refunded an amount agreed upon at the front desk with both parties for her inconvenience of having to wait a bit longer to check into her room on 4th of July weekend. One of the main reasons for her having to wait a little longer than normal check in, is because she had done an online reservation that was sent to the hotel for her room stay, and it was not mentioned in the reservation that she would be traveling with a pet. Out of courtesy to accommodate the guest , we had to move some room reservations around to get the guest into a room that was pet friendly, as we were not notified in advance of the pet staying with her at the hotel. We did apologize for it taking a bit longer and discussed what would be adequate for her feeling inconvenienced. She received a discount of her stay to only paying 139 plus tax for her room, and we waived the required pet fee for the weekend of 40 dollars. She also received a discount and free upgrade for her next stay with us. Her total stay with us was 307.20 with tax.  She did not pay the amount she stated of 433.00 We gave a credit back to her card with the discounted rate, totaling her stay to 307.20, and did not charge her the 40 pet fee, and she was not charged the extra 15.00 a person after 2 adults. She received more than a one night credit. If all that she is wanting is a one night credit, we would be more than happy to re adjust the amount back to normal and give her just the one night stay credit. She may pay more than what we had given her for her stated inconvenience, but would be more than happy to do what she is wanting. We hope that she did have a fun enjoyable stay with us over the 4th of July weekend and would love for her to come back and try us again. We are though very sorry for her having to wait to check in. Hope that she has a great rest of her summer.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Liberty Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)