This business is not BBB accredited.

Inn of the Beachcomber

Phone: (888) 690-2378 29266 Ellensburg Ave, Gold Beach, OR 97444


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Inn of the Beachcomber include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Inn of the Beachcomber include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Inn of the Beachcomber
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 05, 2003 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Business Category

Hotels


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Inn of the Beachcomber has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    29266 Ellensburg Ave

    Gold Beach, OR 97444 (888) 690-2378

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wasn't able to access WiFi in room (in room WiFi was included in amenities listed on website) and wasnt able to get cable despite following the instructions found in the room manual. Contacted front desk attendant Kristen. She tried resetting the router however come to find out she only reset the router for the lobby area not the one covering our room as that one was in a another guest's room. Also mentioned to her that the issue with the tv could possibly be that there was no coax cable connecting the cable box to the tv and if they just had one I could try and fix the tv myself. She said the maintenance man would be in at 1030 and he was the only one who could fix the tv or find a cable. I gave her my cell phone to call when he was in and we never heard from either of them. Went to check out and asked for a discount due to the unavailable amenities and was told she (Kristen) didn't have the authority to provide a discount. She gave me the manager's number (Scott) and told me to call him which I did right there in the lobby. I'm assuming she wasn't supposed to provide his home number as I woke him up. I explained the situation and while explaning he hung up on me. The issue was left unresolved as we were left to return to our home.

Desired Settlement: We merely want our bill adjusted to reflect the amenities that were not available and the service that was not provided (but promised in the room manual that if something wasn't right to call the front desk and they would fix it. "I promise"). I believe a 25-30% discount is reasonable.