This business is not BBB accredited.

Harrison Street Inn

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 290-2157 987 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110 http://harrisonstreetinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Harrison Street Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Harrison Street Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 27, 2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Business Management
Mr. Steve Bauer, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Bauer, Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2127 E Catamaran Dr

    Gilbert, AZ 85234

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    987 S Hemlock St

    Cannon Beach, OR 97110 (800) 290-2157

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the email exchange below summarized my complaint: From: **** ***** <*********@gmail.com> Date: Tue, Jul 29, 2014 at 8:41 AM Subject: Refund Request To: ****** ***** <*************@aol.com> *****/*****, On Wednesday, June 18, 2014, I purchased a reservation at the Harrison Street Inn for two (2) nights at $194.00 each. I am writing to request a partial refund for the cost of the room. The Harrison Street Inn was advertised on **************** We arrived last night to discover a dirty bath tub, cob webs on the ceiling, and crumbs in the bed. The bed sheets were not changed. This is unsatisfactory and we are absolutely disgusted. Harrison Street Inn is incredibly disappointing. We did not receive the level of quality we paid for and as such, I'd like to request a $291 refund for the reservation. I trust that you will respond to this matter promptly. Regards, **** ***** ______________________________________________ ****-were sorry if the room was to your satisfaction. If you would have contacted us when you viewed these items we would have sent someone over to take care of the issues and looked at the items your discussing in your email. Our housekeeper has been with us for along time and we have not had complaints about her cleanliness. I will send her to your room today to reclean the room but since you did not contact us prior to try to correct your issues and you used the room we will not refund your reservation. ***** & ***** Guesthouse Inn & Harrison Street Inn (XXX) XXX XXXX *************************

Desired Settlement: Partial refund - originally requested $291

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/22) */ We have already responded back to her which is attached. We stayed in the room all night and then emails us in the morning wanting money back. She used the room that night and also the following night. She could have called us that night when she checked in and we would have sent someone over to reclean the room if not happy. I sent the housekeeper to her room the next day and she refused to allow her to clean the room. Upon check out the housekeeper said these items were not wrong in the room. We will not refund her any money as she used the room both nights and we tried to make her satisfied with her room but refused.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Harrison Street Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)