This business is not BBB accredited.


Phone: (541) 276-8654 View Additional Phone Numbers

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for EconoLodge include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EconoLodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944

Business Management
Mr. Steve Harris, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Harris, Manager
Business Category



BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Resevations were made 3wks in advance! After a 500 mile drive, aprox. 7:30pm, a girlfriend, my son & myself arrived at the Econolodge. My girlfriend checked in at the office, then they pointed us, around the corner, down the stairs on the DARK street below the Motel, for our room. NOT in the Motel Parking lot, but the street behind! Being tired and hungry we walked in and set our stuff down. I went to put our things in the fridge and it was full of water on the bottom of it. I thought maybe it had just defrosted, so i turned it up and wiped up all the water, then put our things in. We then left to get some dinner next door at the ****** Resturant. As we ate, we talked about not being comfortable with the room they had put us in, as well as there NOT being any parking for her vihicle at the room, they wanted us to park across the street in the church parking lot. We finished eating and went directly back to the office to let them know we did not feel this room was acceptable, and that we wanted a refund so that we could go elsewhere. The gentelman at the desk said he would need to talk to the Manager, he went in the other room, came back and said, they could NOT refund. I asked to talk to the manager, she was RUDE, and would not cooperate with any reason. I asked for the Phone # for the Corp. Office, and she told me she did NOT have one, at this point, I was done trying to talk to this Woman, I asked what her name was, then asked the gentelman at the counter for the Phone # for the Local Police. I called and had an officer come out. I explained our problem to the officer, he said he would see what he could do, he had dealt with this woman before! He came back out after about 15 min. with the # for the Corp. office, and said they would refund only 2 of the 3 nights. I called ************ ****. They said I would need to take it up with the ECONOLODGE, they are independently owned. I called to talk to the owner (The womans husband) for the refund... He said No refund!!

Desired Settlement: refund of $72.74 that was taken from ****** ** for 1 night stay at Econolodge ( via, her DEBIT Card through her bank ) services we did NOT use!!! WE DID NOT STAY AT ECONOLODGE Pendleton, Oregon

9/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My son and I stayed at the Econolodge in Pendleton,Or on the 1st and 2nd of this month, Aug 2014 to attend a wedding. My brother and his son stayed in the room next to us with their little dog. My brother paid $10.00 per night for his dog to stay. Econolodge charged (ME) $50.00 because they say I had dog hair on the carpet in my room. I spoke with 2 employees and the manager which stand by their housekeeper who says there was dog hair on the carpet in my room. They would not accept that the hair could have been transferred via clothing or otherwise and would not credit the $50.00 back onto my account. I contacted ************* who also stand by the manager on the Econolodge in Pendleton. My brothers little dog did not stay in my room. Product_Or_Service: Charged for having a dog Order_Number: XXXXXXXXX Account_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like the $50.00 they took from me and credited back onto my account.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on EconoLodge
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)