This business is not BBB accredited.

Crown Pacific Inn Express

Phone: (541) 994-7559 1070 SE 1st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Crown Pacific Inn Express include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Crown Pacific Inn Express
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Business Management
Manager, Manager Mr. Daniel Debernardi, President Traveena Matice, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Manager, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Crown Pacific Motel

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Crown Pacific Inn Express has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1070 SE 1st St

    Lincoln City, OR 97367 (541) 994-7559

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wish to lodge a formal complaint against your Rodeway Inn in Lincoln City, Oregon. My wife and daughter stayed at this establishment on January 27th and 28th and had a terrible customer experience. According to my wife ******* ********, her and our daughter ******** Shorts booked the room for two days to meet up with family and needed low cost accommodations. Even with low expectations, they were appalled at the horrible odor they encountered even before entering the room. Once inside they were able to detect cigarette burns on the comforter and noted some tiny particles in the bed, which may have been insects. I can provide pictures of the “particles” upon request. On the bathroom wall, there were blood stains, which they were able to remove using Clorox. There was a leak around the base of the toilet, presumably because of a worn or poorly installed gasket. On the first day they didn’t notice that there was no hot water either. At this point, they would have rejected the room and found another location, but didn’t have the budget to make the change. Because of the above reported issues, my wife and daughter spent most of their time visiting other family members at another hotel where they could use the shower. On the second day, our daughter ******** reported the lack of hot water to Doug at the front desk, but he refused to take action because nobody else reported problems. When checking out, my daughter asked for a refund based on the horrible experience and the female attendant told her to contact Expedia. Upon contacting Expedia, it was learned that the room was actually booked by Rodeway Inn at Lincoln City. Daughter ******** then called and spoke to the same **** and was treated very rudely. He told her that her mother was “a ****** *****” and that he wouldn’t refund the money to somebody too stupid to be able to use a shower or flush a toilet. Additionally he accused my wife of leaving cigarette butts in the room and left towels all over the floor.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of the charges spent at the motel and a confirmation that the employee **** has been disciplined.

Business Response:

****Please view attached document****

 

Dear ******** ******** (BBB Resolutions Consultant};

We have received your letter regarding your issue id# ******** and again apologize for these guest's feelings about their experience.

Our hotel policy is that there are no refunds. Also, cancellation within 48 hours prior to arrival is subject to charge of the first night's stay plus tax. Both policies are noted on our, and all third party, websites.

This stated, we have a verifiable history of working with our guests to make stays as pleasant as possible. Once our staff is aware of an issue and its location, they are trained to efficiently respond to and correct the problem (either by resolving the issue in the unit or upgrading the guest to a different room}.

These guests checked in on the Jan. 27th. During the duration of their stay, no issues were reported until 6:45a on the 29th (departure date}. When asked for a unit number so maintenance could fix the problem,the guest refused to give the room number. Additional issues were reported when actually checking out. Had these issues been reported promptly (at the very start of their stay before the room was used, or even the next day as they stayed more than one night}, they would have been resolved. If nothing else, we may have been able to cancel/modify the reservation and

given them a full/partial refund (restoring their budget} to allow them to find other accomodations. Reporting after the reservation has been used is unacceptable.

However, as we take all reported problems seriously; we had staff from maintenance,housekeeping and management looked into all issues reported. All operational systems were functioning properly and no validity to the other reported issues could be ascertained.

Sincerely,

Management Team

Rodeway Inn & Suites

**** ** ***** ****** ******* *****OR,97367 (541) 994-7559

 


 


Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


The response provided here does not address the fact that there was a leak in the toilet that was never fixed, nor does the response acknowledge that there was a disgusting odor throughout the premises.  A business may have a policy to not provide refunds, but when they failed to provide a satisfactory product, I believe that there should be an acceptable remedy for abused customers.  

First of all, reports were made regarding the water leakage and odor on the first night.  As stated previously, the comments were made that it wasn't his fault that my wife "is a dumb ***** who doesn't know how to flush a toilet".  The statements made by the owner are entirely fallacious.  The desk representative was not courteous, professional, or responsive in any way, and none of the issues were resolved.  I am at a loss as to how this company remains in business and how the owner has avoided any serious lawsuits.

If the business is not willing to make a concession, I want this complaint to remain, and I am entirely content to chalk this ordeal up to experience.  I will certainly warn potential customers to avoid this business like the plague.

Sincerely,

***** ** ********


10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We showed up at the hotel and looked at our room and were appalled. Our room was moldy, unclean and had stains on the walls. Also it was moist and over 100 degrees in the room. There was hair and stains on the floor and sheets looked like they had not even been washed. We asked the inn keeper for our money back or even half our money back because we would not stay in these conditions. He refused to come to a compromise or give us his name. The place is misrepresented on the photos online. The owner is fraud in my opinion.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of our $166.86 one night motel charge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/30) */ We at the Crown Pacifiq Motel strive to offer our guests the best. When *** **** checked into the motel he requested to see the room first and when he returned to the office with his complaint and demand for a full refund, He was politely informed of the motels 48 hour cancellation policy and he was offered a different room which might better to accommodate him. Unfortunately he refused the offer. I did apologize to the guest and tried to accommodate them both, however after the guests became argumentative I let them leave.. And to clarify; the guest did receive a refund, In so far as to the accusations of the cleanliness of the room, all of our rooms are routinely cleaned and inspected after guests check out, and there are no stains on the wall or dirty beds awaiting our guests upon checkin. I do apologize for the room being warmer than the guest would prefer. In so far as the moisture.. The motel is directly across from the beach.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Crown Pacific Inn Express
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart