This business is not BBB accredited.

Comfort Inn

Phone: (541) 298-2800 Fax: (541) 298-8282 View Additional Phone Numbers 351 Lone Pine Dr, The Dalles, OR 97058


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Comfort Inn include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 24, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Zaryab Sheikh, Owner Ms. Terry Wilcox-Uribe, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zaryab Sheikh, Owner
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Comfort Inn-Columbia Gorge

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    351 Lone Pine Dr

    The Dalles, OR 97058 (541) 298-2800 (800) 955-9626

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called the Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge to make a reservation on July 18th at 5:11 pm. Our plans changed, so I called back on July 30th at 11:36 am to cancel my reservation. The person who took my phone call tried to look me up several times and failed. I was told there was no reservation in the system and we would not be charged. However, as I was looking through my credit card bill I discovered a charge for the night at the hotel that I had called to cancel. After several calls to the hotel, several calls to corporate, and several unanswered emails we have still not gotten our money back.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a refund for $175 because I was falsely charged.

Business Response: This hotel guest claimed to have tried to cancel reservation by calling hotel directly. But does not know the staff members name that told her that there was no reservation. She did not ask for a supervisor to help in locating reservation. Choice Reservations was not contacted to follow up on cancellation or to locate reservation.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It is not common practice to ask for a staff member's name when calling in to cancel a reservation. I have cancelled hotel reservations many times before and don't ask for the staff member's name because I trust that the staff member will do his or her job. I did not call to follow up because my goal of canceling had been accomplished. I will not pay a bill for a night at the hotel that I was charged for because of somebody's careless mistake.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)