This business is not BBB accredited.

Briarwood Suites

Phone: (503) 788-9394 View Additional Phone Numbers 7740 Se Powell Blvd, Portland, OR 97206 http://www.briarwoodsuites.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Briarwood Suites include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Briarwood Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 11/03/2008 Business started locally: 11/03/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Business Management
Manager ., Customer Service Mr. Vipul Samant, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Manager ., Customer Service
Principal: Mr. Vipul Samant, Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7740 Se Powell Blvd

    Portland, OR 97206 (503) 788-9394 (800) 578-7878

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The hotel advertised WiFi which was Incredibly important to my stay there. And I was on a time limit as well. I checked into a smoking room and Quickly tried to acquire their WiFi Signal. All three did not work. They were Very weak. After 30 minutes of trying, I Went to the office to inform them that I thought maybe they needed to reset the wifi. I was nice about it. The woman told me there was nothing wrong with the WiFi andno one else had complaints. I told herthat I tried all three and yes there is a problem. She insisted the problem washy tablet. I told her my tablet is brand new. Furthermore, I had the same results with two phones. Period. After an hour of debating with her, she sent an employee (who was very nice) to test the WiFi in her own tablet. She ofcourse could not get a signal either. After an hour and a half, they finally gave me another room. I asked the girl if I could have a noon check out instead of 11 since I lost an hour and a half on the WiFi issue. She said yes. I was able to get a signal finally. But was very weak, and cut on me all night. The next day, at 10 minutes before 11 they were telling me to leave. I told them I was promised an extra hour check out. The woman said I would have to pay $10 for every hour past 11. That was not the deal. Finally I told her I will leave now. But intend to report them. She just grinned and told me "that's fine sir" On a side note, they entered my room while I was not there without my permission. This was witnessed by my girlfriend who happened to be in my Skype in there room while I went to the store.

Desired Settlement: Because of their treatment of me, the lack of WiFi I needed to work, the lie that I could have an extra hour after wasting an hour and a half on the WiFi, entering my room illegally, I would like refunded my money.

12/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was not told when i checked into this hotel that i needed to register my vehicle in order to be parked on their property for the duration of my stay at the hotel. The third day of my stay here the manager on duty actually came up to me as i was unloading my property out of my vehicle and still did not inform me of this very important information. The manager on duty also took one of my belongings from my possession, as i was unloading my vehicle, he then proceeded to accuse me of stealing the item from the room that i was still vacating for the duration of the evening. He then threatened to call police on me for stealing from the hotel. I informed him that the property was not in fact the hotels, that it was actually my friends, the manager disagreed and took the property and went back to the office. He not only falsely accused me in front of other customers he also embarrassed me in front of other employees and falsely named me a thief. This lack of information caused my vehicle to be towed from the property, caused me to lose sleep, and also caused me to pay a cab $6.10 to take me to the location my car was towed to and the total to get my vehicle was $226.00. This was a waste of my time, money and also was a total defimation of my character.

Desired Settlement: I want the business to reimburse me for my cab ride of $6l10. The bill of $226.00 that I had to pay to the tow company. I also want reimbursed for three nights that i was at their property. Regarding the embarrassment i was caused from the false alligations of me being a theif, the property that was stolen from me, and the threats that i received from the Manager, that resulution is to be determined based on what common practices are for those type of issues.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Briarwood Suites
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)