This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Western Pier Point Inn

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 997-7191 View Additional Phone Numbers 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439 http://bestwesternoregon.com/hotels/best-western-pier-point-inn


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Best Western Pier Point Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Western Pier Point Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Leisa Perkins, Manager Dan Corr, owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Leisa Perkins, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Best Western

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    85625 Highway 101

    Florence, OR 97439 (541) 997-7191 (800) 435-6736

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 2097

    Florence, OR 97439

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a reservation for the Best Western Pier Point Inn in February of 2014 for two rooms each two nights for the advertised rate of 18.99 a night. When I made the reservations I made sure these were double occupancy rooms, which they were. I checked in without any problems, and told them exactly who was in my party 3 adults, two infants and a pet. This was a pet friendly hotel. We had no issue at check in. On the second day the hotel staff started calling me during my holiday weekend and complainig that my rate of 18.99$ was too low and it was an error.. They said they were going to raise my rate to the going rate. I said no, because I had already driven 5 hours with my family to visit. I said that I had this reservation for four months, I didn't plan to spend the 200$ they were demanding and they needed to honor the rate of 18.99$ that was confirmed on check in. They called me back later in the evening (too late to check out) and said they had raised my rate by 100$ a night. They said that because I had only put one person on each double occupancy room I violated their terms, and thus they could do whatever they wanted with my rate. I kindly asked at checkout to honor the original rate that I checked in with, and they refused. I contacted the manager one more time asking them to refund the difference between the 18.99 and what they charged. I also asked for some Best Western Points because at this point they had ruined my weekend.

Desired Settlement: Please refund the 100$ a night they increased my rate by without my approval, and without any ability to mitigate the additional cost (IE we couldn't check out at that point). In addition it would be very nice if they would deposit 24,000 Best Western Points (the cost of two standard night on points) into my Best Western account because they ruined my weekend.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/07/18) */ This guest booked a reservation that was posted online in error, and the rate was for "single" occupancy only. When the guest arrived at the hotel, he had 5 people in his party and a pet. He didn't disclose that at the time of reservation so it required us to move him to a different room that did not qualify for the single occupancy rate that was put online in error. We are a pet friendly hotel but not every room is pet friendly. Because of the surprise upon arrival we honored the single occupancy rate for the first night as the guest was quite upset, and the second night we provided him a room rate that was half of the actual rate and did not charge him the $20 pet fee that is charged to all guests with pets in an effort to lessen the impact of his error in booking. The room rate would have changed for any guest checking in that booked online as single occupancy and presented to our hotel with 5 people and a pet. We are sincerely sorry that he booked in error (we have the reservation booking receipt if you need to see it) and we did our absolute best to lessen the impact to his stay.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Best Western Pier Point Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)