This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Western Grants Pass Inn

Phone: (541) 476-1117 Fax: (541) 479-4315 View Additional Phone Numbers 111 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Best Western Grants Pass Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Business Management
Ms. Richelle Coronado, General Mgr General Manager, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Richelle Coronado, General Mgr
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Best Western

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    111 NE Agness Ave

    Grants Pass, OR 97526 (541) 476-1117 (800) 553-7666

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Thanksgiving Holiday visit gone sour: Last year, on November 28, my family checked into this Best Western hotel in Grants Pass, Or. after driving for more than 10 hours. Tired and exhausted we settled in and everything went smoothe. Come the second night, around 3 a.m. my family was awakened by multiple simultaneously loud, heavy, banging from underneath our room, which was directly over the main office. I called this Grants Pass property to notify the manager ****** who was complacent and none the compassionate. I explained to her my experience, and that we are loyal customers and only stay in Best Western when away from home, but I didn't receive any sufficient help. I took a step further and went to customer care who were also non complacent and stated they would document, but foo no further to help me.

Desired Settlement: $98.99

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/14) */ I have spoke with *** ****** on two occasions,Dec 14th 2013(date of stay 11/27/13 to 11/28/14) first one was on Dec 14th I told her I would investigate the report, I first asked her if she called the front desk to put a complaint in, she said she did not. I apologized for any inconvenience. And I also ask if she could call me back the next day. She did not call me back until today 01/12/14. I did investigate the situation, and remember we had a winter freeze storm and there were sanders and big plow trucks all over in town. That is the only thing we could think of, because my night audit is a 65 year old woman and there was nothing reported. I have apologized to *** ****** several times now and she believes someone was targeting her and her family that night and there is just know way that happened here.