This business is not BBB accredited.

Bend Super 8 Motel

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 388-6888 Fax: (541) 389-9056 1275 SE 3rd St., Bend, OR 97702 http://www.super8bend.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers lodging.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Bend Super 8 Motel include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has taken to respond to complaint(s)

Factors that raised the rating for Bend Super 8 Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bend Super 8 Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 30, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Business Category

Hotels

Products & Services

Bend Super 8 Motel offers the following product(s): Lodging

Alternate Business Names
Super 8 Bend Hotel

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1275 SE 3rd St

    Bend, OR 97702 (541) 388-6888

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1275 SE 3rd St.

    Bend, OR 97702

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged a extra 150.00 for smoking in a non smoking room and refusal to reverse charges. I have never smoked a day in my life,I have contacted customer services and have had no luck resolving this,I had been staying there for 10 weeks with no issues till this happened

Desired Settlement: I want the 150.00 refunded and a apology from the manager

Business Response:

Our  Hotel Manager resolved the complaint with Mr. ********. She  reversed the $150 charge in August 2015.  Please update your records.

Thank you,

Tim TC

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:The manager never apologized to me for being so rude to me in front of employees and guests 

Sincerely,

***** ********

2/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi my name is ****** ****** and I want my story heard and something done about it. I had taken a trip to Bend, OR and stayed at super 8. Check in was nice hotel rooms was nice but when I got home I was charged $150 extra and I called and asked why and ***** who works front desk had told me housekeeping smelled a strong odor of cigarettes when she was cleaning the room after we checked out. I was then transferred to the general manager which was no help when she finally called me back the next day she was rude saying it wasn't cigarette odor, I was being accused of smoking marijuana in the room. I said that couldn't be I don't smoke marijuana and she said yes 3 people verified that it was weed odor and they couldn't rent that room for 3 days it smelled so bad. I then told her that she should of called the police if they thought marijuana was being smoked at their hotel ( I wish they would have then I wouldn't be in this mess) Then proceeded to tell me I was disgusting and never allowed at a super 8 again then she hung up and no one will answer my phone calls or return messages. I am a working citizen that doesn't like to be accused of smoking marijuana or being called a druggy, from someone who don't even know who I look like. I'm sorry if it seems like I'm ranting but this is not fair and I hope something can be done about it.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $150 refunded back to me. I did not smoke any substance in the hotel room.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/09/15) */ *** ******, checked into our Super 8 Hotel and signed all of our paperwork stating that she knew she was responsible for the room and that if she smoked in the room she would be fined $150.00. The evening that this guest checked in we detected Marijuana in the hallway but could not figure out which room it was coming from. The next day this guest checked out and when the Housekeeper went in she called over the Head Housekeeper and the room smelt so bad of Marijuana that we could not rent it for the next two days. It was a weekend when we were sold out and $150.00 did not even cover the cost. *** ****** was well aware that this was a non smoking room and we had the Housekeeper, Head Housekeeper and the Front Desk Manager all present when everything was noted for this guests room. We understand in Washington that Marijuana is legal however, even if they have a marijuana card the hotel is private property and it is not acceptable in our hotel or near it. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) All this hotel is doing is changing their story a little this way and a little that way. When I noticed the extra $150 charge I called the hotel, The front desk checked the computer or wherever they keep their notes and said it was cigarette smoke then that changed to marijuana smells only after I talked to the general manager and told her to check the cameras and the outside doors keypads to see we were going outside to smoke cigarettes. the next lie is they first stated that they couldn't rent the room for 3 days now they stated 2 days. If they smelt marijuana in the hallways they should have been knocking on doors to figure out and be CERTAIN what room it was coming from, since they stated it's not acceptable in or around their hotel, not blaming a person that lives in Washington just because it's legal for Washington residents. I called the customer service line and you can check the recorded tapes my story has not changed in the slightest ways. I would like to find out at what time they detected marijuana smell in the hallway, and see what time I checked in and again check the cameras because we left the hotel property shortly after checking in. I'm still not happy with the way I was treated by this hotel's general manager or their response to the situation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bend Super 8 Motel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)