This business is not BBB accredited.

Astoria Riverwalk Inn

Phone: (503) 325-2013 400 Industry St, Astoria, OR 97103 http://www.riverwalkastoria.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Astoria Riverwalk Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 24, 2013 Business started: 06/25/2012 Business started locally: 06/25/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Lenny Cheyney, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Lenny Cheyney, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Hospitality Masters LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    400 Industry St

    Astoria, OR 97103 (503) 325-2013

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April 2014 I booked a 2-night stay at the Riverwalk Inn with the understanding that my credit card would be billed upon my booking the room. The stay was for June 2014. In late May 2014, I concluded I would not be staying in Astoria and called the hotel to cancel the room. Because I was several days before my reservation, I knew I could cancel without penalty.I neglected to follow up with my credit card company and watch for the credit to be issued to my card on my July bill. In November 2014, I noticed that I had never received my credit. I called the hotel and talked to the reservations department. They checked and agreed that I was due a refund. I called back the next day and talked to Lenny, the assistant manager at the request of the reservations department. He also agreed that I had cancelled in time and was due the refund.He said that he would have to mail me a check for the refund in early December. Early December passed and no check was sent. I called Lenny again and was promised that a check would be sent by mid-December. Still no check has ever been sent. I have made several calls, but now Lenny doesn't take my calls and ignores my request for him to call me back.

Desired Settlement: All I am asking for is the refund that I am due, which is $241.90 for the two nights.

Business Response:

Hello ******,

I have notified the owner of this issue.

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to give me a call at ************. Thank you!     :)

 

Sincerely,

 

Lenny C******

Assistant General Manager

untitled

Phone:  ***** ********

Fax :  (**** ********

www.riverwalkastoria.com

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  They are simply delaying any decision and any payment.  This has been their response since the beginning to a simple situation where they agreed they owed me a refund.

Sincerely,

**** ********

Business Response: The guest was refunded roughly a month ago.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ********

10/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid two seperate stay charges to the Riverwalk Inn for my stay. There was a ******* charge as well as the original charge, which they promised to refund but never did. They claim they will refund the $100 charge but have not done so. I originally booked online. I then found a ******* ticket which they promised to honor. They did honor the ******* ticket and promised to refund the charge made online immediately. One month later they have still not fulfilled their promise of refunding the initial $100 charge. Product_Or_Service: Hotel Stay

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund As they promised, I would like to have the $100 refunded, as I have already paid for the********