This business is not BBB accredited.

Smart Windows

Phone: (360) 694-7838 Fax: (360) 694-7857 5601 E 18th St Ste 104, Vancouver, WA 98661

! Smart Windows is Believed to Be Out of Business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers windows, doors, siding, roofing, patio covers, home building and remodeling services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Smart Windows
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2005 Business started locally: 02/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kelly McKinney, Member Mr. Jason McKinney, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jason McKinney, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Kelly McKinney, Member
Business Category

Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Patio Cover Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Windows - Vinyl Home Builders

Hours of Operation
8am - 5pm
Alternate Business Names
Dialed in Construction LLC
Additional Information

According to information provided to BBB, this company was originally established in 2005, and took a hiatus between 2009 and 2011.

Additional Locations


    5601 E 18th St Ste 104

    Vancouver, WA 98661 (360) 694-7838


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a kitchen and bathroom remodel done by ********************** in June 2013. We took out a loan to pay the company in full. We are now getting bills from the subcontractors saying that they have not been paid.

Desired Settlement: Pay their bills to prevent sub contractors from coming to us for payment.

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a "cold call" from this company despite the fact that I am on the national do-not-call registry. I initially accepted the offer of a free estimate on some work I was considering having done, then cancelled the estimate because I found a contractor to complete the work. The company called again the next week on Saturday morning to see if they could complete the estimate after all. When I said no the woman made a sarcastic remark and hung up on me. Very unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: Do not call phone numbers that are on the do-not-call registry. Do not treat people rudely. If you are this rude in the sales process, how do you treat people if they are unhappy with the quality of your work?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/12/11) */ We do everything within our ability to abide by the National Do-Not-Call list and fully respect consumer desires to be on the list. We purchase our prospect list from a company that assures us that it has been scrubbed against the NDNC list. We apologize for contacting this particular consumer against her desire. As it relates to rudeness on the follow-up call, we pride ourselves on professionalism and rudeness is not tolerated. We have used this as a training exercise on how not to treat our prospects, customers, each other or anyone for that matter. The employee who reportedly contacted this consumer has been specifically addressed regarding appropriate telephone etiquette. She has been given a warning with documentation in her file. She understands that any rudeness that this consumer perceived was unacceptable. We offer our deepest apologies.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Smart Windows
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart