BBB Accredited Business since

Am/Pm Heating and Cooling

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 254-2470 Fax: (360) 944-9409   http://www.ampmheatingandcooling.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers heating, air conditioning and refrigeration repair and install services, Commercial refrigeration


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Am/Pm Heating and Cooling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Am/Pm Heating and Cooling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Am/Pm Heating and Cooling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 23, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1986 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mrs. Marlene Johnson, Member Mr. Greg Johnson, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Marlene Johnson, Member
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Refrigerators & Freezers - Service & Repair Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Refrigeration Equipment - Supplies & Parts Heating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Products & Services

Am/Pm Heating and Cooling sells the following brand(s): Daikin

Am/Pm Heating and Cooling offers the following product(s): Goodman

Method(s) of Payment
Cash,Credit Cards and financial for new installs or replacement.

Additional Locations

  • Vancouver, WA 98662

  • PO Box 822636

    Vancouver, WA 98682

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had an AM/PM service representative named ***** out to our house on July 7, 2014 to look at our AC unit because it had quit working. After two hours of working on it he charged us $372.90 and said he fixed a small leak which was causing it not to work properly. The unit only worked for two (2) days and then quit again. We called AM/PM and told them about the issue. They sent two different service representatives to our house a few days later to look at it again. The service representatives then told us they believed the compressor was bad and we'd either need a part or a new compressor. We asked for quotes on both and they said they had to go get information but someone would call us back that day. We didn't receive a phone call so we called them the next day. The receptionist put us on hold and then disconnected the call. The next time we called we were told they had to get someone else to answer our questions and they'd have to have someone call us back. Once again, we never received a call back. We have continued to call for several weeks and never get a call back or keep getting disconnected. Now it has been three weeks of extremely hot weather, our home is averaging 85 degrees inside, we've have given this company nearly $400 for absolutely nothing, and they don't have the decency to return our calls. It seems they would want to make more money with the sale of a compressor but instead they took our $400 and ran. Do not use this company. Their customer service is horrific, they steal your money, and I will NEVER allow them in my home again. Product_Or_Service: AC Unit Order_Number: XXXXXX-X Account_Number: ******* ******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We would like our $372.90 credited back to us for zero services rendered. We paid for a service that didn't fix the problem and they refused to come out and resolve it. Charges were paid for by ************** using a credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/07) */ Case ID ******** August 4, 2014 Dear************* and **************, First of all we want each person we do business with to walk away feeling satisfied and that apparently didn't happen in your case. I am showing a call received from ************ on July 6th requesting an appointment for AC repair. On July 7th **** called y0u and sent ***** to come out at 5:30 pm. At that time ***** repaired a leak in your unit and replaced 4 lbs. of 410 A Freon. When ***** left, the unit was running well. On July 12th at 9:00 am per out phone records a call was made to your number from this office. I show were ****, returned to check the unit on July 12th at no charge to you. I have checked with **** and ***** and neither of them have ever come to your home together. When **** came out he did feel you needed to replace a compressor. He said he needed to get pricing for your compressor and for a new unit. This way you could compare prices and decided which would be the best for you. I personally answer most all of the calls placed to *********** and have never disconnected someone on purpose. There was a period of time July l0th thru the 13th we were out of town due to a family illness and had poor phone reception. I do show a call coming in from the *** number on July 14th at 4:25 pm. This was made directly to ****'s phone not to the office. The events you are describing are totally out of character for us and our company. I'm not saying you are mistaken, but all of us here at AM/PM cannot remember anything like this ever happening. **** was at fault for not getting you a quote as requested and we are not making excuses. We are not perfect, but we do try to give excellent customer service. Out of 27 years in business we have never had a customer experience such difficulty in obtaining service. In order to show good faith we will refund the $372.90 the total of your bill in full. This should show as a credit on your credit card statement. I hope this will resolve this matter to your satisfaction and you will consider understanding the difficulties we were experiencing. With a family member being seriously ill and the additional amount of calls due to the extreme hot weather. Sincerely, *********************** Owners Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/08/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for the reply. I do understand the increase in calls due to the weather and certainly understand family illness, however, the ball was dropped with the quote which is our complaint. We have paid nearly $400 and are still living in a home where the average temperature is 85 degrees. We paid for something that was not resolved and we did not receive a follow up as promised by ****. We may have only placed 2-3 calls to your office, however, the follow-up should not have been left solely up to us...you provided a service that was inadequate and then failed at the follow-up. A follow-up call to explain the situation may have been adequate but it was not received until we took this extreme measure. Also, your response stated that I said ***** and **** came to the house together which is inaccurate and was not said in my statement. I stated that ***** came out the first time (I was present therefore I remember his name). I then stated that the second visit there were two technicians (I did not provide any names because I was not home and do not have that information). At no time did I say ***** came to the house the second time, so implying that I was inaccurate in my statement infuriates me even more. It appears that you are looking for excuses as to why there was a failure to communicate instead of owning up to it. I am a businesswoman and understand the complexity of running one. I don't get the luxury of telling my customers that I have personal issues going on at home. They expect results and customer service. I am outraged that instead of owning up to the issue you tried to find fault in my statement. Two technicians came to the house on the 12th for a follow-up visit. Apparently one of them was named **** but he did in fact have another person with him. This shouldn't even be part of the issue but apparently it is for you. You are correct, they did not charge us the second time, which I never stated they did. You make it sound as though we should be appreciative for this...when in fact we paid for services and it did not fix the problem. I would fully expect any company to provide a follow-up visit at no charge. With all of that being said, we accept and appreciate the refund. ***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Am/Pm Heating and Cooling
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)