This business is not BBB accredited.

Serious Juggling

Phone: (800) 584-4530 View Additional Phone Numbers 2635 NE Broadway St Ste 2, Portland, OR 97232

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Serious Juggling include:

  • Failure to respond to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Serious Juggling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 6
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 8

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicate that this business has received complaints concerning delivery and customer service issues. Consumers allege after ordering products from Serious Juggling's online store, their delivery does not arrive. Consumers also allege when contacting the company regarding their order status, they experience inappropriate customer service from a female employee.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Serious Juggling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 18, 2008 Business started: 11/17/2000 Business started locally: 11/17/2000 Business incorporated 11/17/2000 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Ben Schoenberg, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ben Schoenberg, President
Business Category

Games & Supplies Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Serious Juggling Inc
Additional Information

On June 11, 2014, in an attempt to gain more information about the company's products or services, BBB reached out to Serious Juggling via mail at 2635 NE Broadway St Ste 2, Portland, OR 97232. BBB also called the company at (503) 233-2577 and found the number to be disconnected.

On July 7, 2014, after locating alternate phone numbers on the company's website, BBB called Serious Juggling at (909) 258-4458 and (800) 584-4530 and left voicemail messages asking for a return call.

As of July 14, 2014, the company has not responded to BBB.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Serious Juggling has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    2635 NE Broadway St Ste 2

    Portland, OR 97232 (909) 258-4459 (800) 584-4530


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 25, 2013 I ordered several different types of juggling balls from the company and they charged my Visa ending in **** a total of $154.58 USd. I never got the order and I began calling and emailing and texting the company. I did get a hold of someone there at one point, but then the items never did arrive and they stopped answering my phone calls and emails and texts. I can't get a hold of them. The transaction ID from credit card is******************************************** and the approval code is ******* I

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund my visa ending in***** $154.58 USD. I sent them a letter giving them a Nov 1 deadline for action but they have not returned my calls etc.

11/18/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 6 juggling balls from this company on August 9, 2013. I was charged $37.20. The order number I was given is: AAXXXXX-XXXX********************************* The order has never arrived. I have sent several emails and left phone messages. I was called once and told they would be shipped with the week. That was a month ago. I have sent emails asking for my money to be refunded. No one will get back to me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund or $37.20

11/12/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a unicylce on August 29 2013. We received a call on Sept 25 that the item was in the store. We asked that it be shipped as promised. A shipping label was printed via UPS and an email with shipping information was sent to our home. When the day arrived and the item was not received, we call the company. They had not shipped the item and were not going to as they were leaving town. They complained to me that they did not have enough employees to ship the item. Concerned that I was not going to get the item, I asked them to cancel the order and reverse the credit card charge. The owner, a woman, was very verbally abusive on the phone, calling me names and swearing at me. Canceling an order is a normal business practice. I would not have cancelled the order if it were shipped, as promised. The credit card charge has yet to be reversed. I have filed a claim with my Visa company. A review of online comments regarding this company shows that this is a common practice for Serious Juggling. Product_Or_Service: Unicylce

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I need $136.97 placed back on my Visa.$125.00 for the item and $11.97 for shipping.

11/8/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 sets of 3 juggling balls in June. My credit card was charged, $34.20, and $34.20 for each set on June 29th. One set was delivered, in August, to my daughter in Boulder CO. My set has still not been delivered. They are not answering calls or emails. Is it even legal to charge for something and then not ship for 31/2 months?

Desired Settlement: I want my order canceled and my charge card credited for the $34.20 they charged for my juggling balls. I sent them an email today stating the same.

9/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 17, 2013 my account was charged $79.20 for an order I placed a few days prior. Serious juggling contacted me on the 17th and asked me if I needed the juggling balls asap or if I could wait because the balls require bleaching and cleaning. I told them that was fine and that they could send it closer to the end of May when I would be home for the break from my touring job. The first week after I was home I called them and they told me I'd have to wait because the balls still required bleaching. I was okay with this. I called them again at the end of June asking if my order was still being processed. They told me I might have them by mid July. At this point they also offered me some other products in which I was not interested in. I specifically wanted the ones I ordered. I have been calling them alms every day since August, with no replies to my messages. They don't pick up the phone anymore either.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back. I ordered the same balls from another company in california and had them within the week.

6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 20, 2013 I called "Serious Juggling" to cancel my order which I placed through the internet over a week prior. I canceled the order because it was taking too long and I decided to order the product from a different company. The customer service representative was very rude to me. She mocked and insulted me in a very angry tone by telling me "we are not out to baby you" and "you need to learn how to listen" and "We told you already that we are processing your order". After I tried to tell her that she needs to learn how to deal with customers, she cut the conversation short and told me she has to go. Later, I called them once more (leaving a message on their voice mail) telling them never to contact me again for any reason. A while after I left that message, I got a call from the same woman who was so rude to me. She started the conversation in a very angry tone telling me that they need to "cut their losses" with customers like me. When she said that, I ended the call.

Desired Settlement: For the customer service representatives of that company to be given classes on customer service relations, sensitivity training and telephone etiquette.

4/25/2013 Delivery Issues
3/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service