BBB Accredited Business since

Vicki J Reichlein DMD PC

Phone: (503) 669-7502 Fax: (503) 669-9832 2039 NE Burnside Rd, Gresham, OR 97030 http://www.vickidental.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers dental services, including prevention, crowns, root canals, dentures and implants.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vicki J Reichlein DMD PC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vicki J Reichlein DMD PC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vicki J Reichlein DMD PC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 12/17/2007 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Board of Dentistry
1515 SW 5th Ave Ste 400, Portland OR 97201
http://www.oregon.gov/dentistry
Phone Number: (971) 673-3200
jbones@orednet.org

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Vicki J Reichlein, President
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Vicki J Reichlein, President
Business Category

Dentists

Alternate Business Names
Reichlein, Vicki J DMD PC

Additional Locations

  • 2039 NE Burnside Rd

    Gresham, OR 97030 (503) 669-7502

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my daughter into the dentist we had an appointment at on 6/19/2014 at 2:30pm we showed up at 2:00pm and I went in and asked the receptionist if we there was a chance we could get in sooner and to let them know we where there. I told her we would be right out in the suburban. so 10 min before 2:30 we came in and sat in the waiting room. at 2:45pm I seen the dentist at the desk ******* ********* so I went and asked her how much longer is it going to be she replied why do you have something else to go do? I said yes I do should we reschedule she then said it would be a failed appointment and my insurance would be charged. I said no that is ok lets just do it now how much longer then she was very condescending to me and said I don't really like doing your kids teeth I only get a third of what I normally get I di not find that very professional so then we argued about it back and fourth she then said I don't have to sit here and take this from a welfare person or some comment like that not Shure the exact works but along those lines and told her receptionist to call the cops to have me removed so I left with my daughter.

Desired Settlement: I would like a written apology for ***** ******** herself. she is very rude and should not be in business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/21) */ This patient did indeed arrive early for his daughter's appointment, and normally we try very hard to see people early if they arrive early. However, we had an unexpected emergency patient with a broken tooth, and were running just about 15 minutes behind. My front desk advised the patient that we would do our best to see his daughter early. My assistant was done sterilizing the room and came to get his daughter 15 minutes into the appointment, but just as she came up, the patient came up to the front desk, very agitated, and asked if they should just reschedule. I happened to be helping my receptionist at that time, and told him it would actually be viewed as a failed appointment, did he need to get somewhere else? At no time did I say it would be billed to insurance, as that cannot be billed. As a matter of fact, there would have been no charge to the patient or repercussion at all, as we had previously had to move one of their family's appointments, and therefore a note existed on their account that they were entitled to a 'free' failed appointment. At any rate, I didn't have the chance to explain any of this to the patient, as he began arguing and becoming more agitated immediately. My assistant and I both tried to explain that we had just had an emergency,and were running a little late, and that I understood he was early, but unfortunately this time we couldn't take them early. He kept saying 'No, I don't understand! We were early, and we had an appointment time. Why wasn't she taken back exactly at 12:30?'. He was standing at the front desk very threateningly, and looking at the door to actually come to the back office, but it has a lock on it. He was speaking in a loud voice, with an angry look on his face. Myself and both of my staff felt threatened at this time, and they would both be happy to add statements to this response. Eventually, I advised the patient that I didn't appreciate his demeanor or actions at all,and wanted him and his daughter both to leave my office. I stated I felt it best they seek care elsewhere, as by now the mutual trust and respect in the relationship felt severed. The patient remarked 'Fine. Then I will tell everyone I see how bad you are and take you down'. Then, he changed course and asked if we could just get the appointment done now. Needless to say, I was not willing, again asked him to leave, and ultimately had to have my front desk begin calling the police to have him removed, as he would not stop being threatening, or leave the office willingly. I then called his wife, who normally brings in the children, and explained to her what had happened. I also explained that I do get far less reimbursement for seeing patients with their Oregon Health Plan coverage, but I am happy to do it, and do my part to help, but that I don't let any of my patients treat myself and my staff that way, no matter what reimbursement I receive. It is my feeling they should be at least as appreciative as every other patient. As a matter of fact, I like their children very much, and worked very hard to establish good relationships with each of them, as they were initially very fearful of coming in for dental care. I am particularly offended by the father's actions in light of the efforts I did make on their behalf, rescheduling many appointments due to behavior, and never once being irritated or charging a fee for any of it. I feel it's best that the family find a different provider, as I really cannot tolerate abusive behavior from any patient. However, in response to the patient's request for an apology, I will say that I am very sorry for the misunderstanding about the appointment time, for the inconvenience, and for playing any part in making his difficult day any harder. Thank you! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) she is making me out to be the bad guy and indeed this is not how it happened she was very aggressive toward me first and my daughter was standing right there I was calm and did not yell once she has discriminated against me and my family and at this point I am going to take legal action the insurance claim specialist has already been notified as my lawyer this person should not be in business.