Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (503) 493-0551 Fax: (503) 493-0586 View Additional Phone Numbers 10220 SW Greenburg Rd #200, Portland, OR 97223 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers credit card terminals and equipment.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SwipeNow meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SwipeNow
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2004 Business started: 11/01/1999 Business started locally: 11/01/1999 Business incorporated 11/01/1999 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Lamont Mitchell, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lamont Mitchell, President
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Credit Cards & Plans - Equipment & Supplies Other Activities Related to Credit Intermediation (NAICS: 522390)

Alternate Business Names
Merchant Solutions & Services Inc

Additional Locations

  • 10220 SW Greenburg Rd #200

    Portland, OR 97223 (888) 382-8472 (503) 493-0551


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cancelled my merchant services contract with this company and was charged for two months of service after canceling within the period of time specified for no further billing (i.e. cancelled at the beginning of the month so that they would have time to process the cancellation and prevent further automatic billing).

Desired Settlement: $129.80

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/11) */ Hello ****, I apologize for the service failure your account has been closed out for over 6 months and unfortunately we are unable to submit any adjustments though to your account. We are requesting special conditions to issue a paper refund check. Had we been informed earlier this would have been a very quick and simple process, we will however do everything possible to assist. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I informed ****** at SwipeNow quite some time ago about this issue and have been in contact with him regularly regarding this problem for over a year. He told me several times that he was looking into fixing this problem and that it would be resolved if I waited patiently, which I did. Now I am concerned that if I end this process before seeing a resolution I will simply be left in the same situation: waiting for a solution that never comes. Until the check is in my hands, this issue is not fixed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/21) */ Hi ****, A paper refund check will be issued to you, please if acceptable mark this claim as resolved. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Please send the check to **** ** ***** *** Portland, OR 97215. Thank you for resolving this matter.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SwipeNow
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)