BBB Accredited Business since

Antix International

Phone: (503) 644-2100 Fax: (503) 644-2121 8304 SW Nimbus Ave, Beaverton, OR 97008 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.antixinternational.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers direct sales of commercial grade cookware & cooking utensils.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Antix International meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Antix International include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Antix International
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 17, 2003 Business started: 10/08/2002 in OR Business started locally: 10/08/2002 Business incorporated 10/08/2002 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Antony Sealy, President Mrs. Angela Skrobish, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Antony Sealy, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Angela Skrobish, Office Manager
Business Category

Cooking Utensils

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover
Alternate Business Names
Emeis Corporation Professional Platinum Cooking System

Additional Locations

  • 8304 SW Nimbus Ave

    Beaverton, OR 97008 (503) 644-2100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A hosting of a dinner party for 14 people plus myself by a chef was offered as well as a demo of a skillet and upgrade that I won at an event. All was confirmed via several emails and I purchased my portion of the food and made all the arrangements. Exactly, 24 hours before I was to host the event, they cancelled leaving me without any forewarning leaving me with 14 people expecting a prepared dinner. They then sent me a used, opened smaller version of the skillet in the mail without any directions, etc., or any materials except that is was used. I was left socially embarrassed and the company did not fulfill it written agreement with me. I cannot find a parent company with which to register a written complaint. Please help. Here is the semail.. Congratulations again on winning that beautiful 8" gourmet skillet and dinner demo, you are going to have so much fun! You may not know this but all of our products come with an UNLIMITED lifetime warranty, which means that if you accidentally burn it, break it, or even drive over it with your car, we will replace it with a brand new one for free. So welcome to the first pan that will last for the rest of your life! We have a chef already reserved for your dinner date on Friday, December 4th @ 6:00 pm. On Dec 1, 2015, at 12:39 PM, > Hi ******, > > I received your voice mail and thought I would respond with an email. Normally our chefs will cook for up to 5 couples, so 10 adults but 14 adults will be fine for your dinner. Please make sure that you do provide enough of the sliced “fake” meat for your chef to cook for all your guests. Since the dinner will be held in the Amenity Room and not your place, please make sure you have the following on site: > >Dec 3 Hi ******, I am so sorry but I just received a call from your chef and she is unable to cook your dinner tomorrow night and all our chefs including our reserves are all booked and cooking Friday evening. I am so very s

Desired Settlement: notice of a parent company and contact info that I can contact regarding what occurred, my embarrassment and their last minute cancellation that left me having to prepare a dinner for 15 on my own. And then sending me a smaller and used version of the product I won without any instructions or warranty included. I also want delivery of the correct and new skillet that was promised to according to what I was told I would receive, if I had at least three six persons.

Business Response:

 

****** entered our drawing at the Northwest Vegfest for a dinner demo and a 8” skillet without a cover (which is displayed on the front table).  We drew ******’s name, called her and set up a dinner demo for December 4, 2015.  When a hostess has three or more couples at their dinner we upgrade the skillet, it is the same size (8”) but has a mirrored finish on the inside and has a lid with a thermal knob.  ****** confirmed with us for a total of 14 people so qualified for the upgraded pan (Platinum 8” skillet with cover).  

 

The Chef that was assigned to ******’s dinner called in on Thursday, December 3rd and informed us that due to unexpected circumstances she she was unable to cook on Friday.  Unfortunately all our Chefs were booked that Friday evening, including our reserve Chefs so we had no one available to cook ******’s dinner. As soon as we realized this we emailed ****** to apologize and let her know the situation.  She responded and said she wanted a “superior” to call her and the owner of the Company did and again apologized and let her know we would mail out her upgraded skillet.  We do our best to keep our scheduled dinner appointments but occasionally there are times when something happens with a Chef that is beyond our control. We normally call one of our back up Chefs but in this particular case everyone was booked.  We have a menu that our Chefs plan for Vegan meals but ****** wanted to provide her own “fake” meat for our Chef to cook for her guests in addition to what was going to be prepared. This is not something we normally do but we made an exception.  Our Chefs normally will cook for up to a maximum of ten guests (which is clearly noted in the confirmation email that we send via email) and she had fourteen people confirmed for that Friday evening and again we made an exception.  We feel badly and understand ******’s frustration but there was nothing we could possibly do but reschedule or mail the upgraded skillet to her. 

 

I personally mailed ****** the upgraded Platinum 8” Skillet with cover on December 8th, 2015 and since it was in an unopened shrink-wrapped box (exactly how we received if from the Manufacturer) I did not open the box and inspect the pan. We are an honorable company and would not purposefully send out used merchandise. We would be happy to exchange the skillet for ****** but will need to get the pan she received back from her.  The manufacturer does not have printed material, everything is available online.  However, there should of been a piece of paper from the Manufacturer included with a link to the online video.  We have no problem mailing that information to ******.

 

We have not received a phone call or any correspondence from ****** regarding her concern with the pan, or wanting instructions etc.  If we had then we would of addressed and resolved her concerns at once. We had no idea there were any issues thus have not been given the opportunity to make things right.

 

The mailing address of where the skillet needs to be sent to for replacement:

 

Antix International

**** ** ***** *** ****

Beaverton OR 97008

 

Angela S*******

 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** *******

3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 22, 2014, I purchased Platinum Cookware through a home demonstration in McMinville, Oregon. I received the cookware via ***** on December 29, 2014. Since receiving the cookware, I used several pieces of the set and was very dissatisfied. Among the reasons for the dissatisfaction are: excessive sticking; clean-up is a chore; discoloration on 2 pans; numerous scratches, and one pan warped. I contacted the representative, ** ****** (************), on January 1, 2015 about the issues with the cookware and requested information on a return policy as the purchase order did not have that information, nor was there anything on the website. The representative said there is a 3-day cancellation policy but could not address a return policy but would contact her manager/company and get back to me no later than Monday, January 5, 2015. I received an email from the company President, ****** ***** on January 2, 2015 as follows: "Thank you for your email, and I am sorry to hear you are having trouble with your cookware, we are here to help. You have purchased what we believe is the finest cookware available today! What you witnessed at the dinner demonstration that ** cooked for you is exactly how Platinum cookware works, it enables you to fry without oil, cook vegetables without water and cleans up easily and is backed with the best warranty in the industry hands down. You asked what our return policy is, you will find that on the back of the pink copy of your request form, it states: Buyer's Right to Cancel You may cancel this contract from the day you enter the contract until 3 days after you receive a copy of this contract. You do not need a reason to cancel. If you do not receive the goods or services within 30 days of the date stated in the contract, you may cancel this contract within one year of the contract date. You lose that right if you accept delivery after 30 days. There are other grounds for extended cancellation. For more information, you may contact your state consumer affairs office. If you cancel this contract you must first return the goods. After the goods are received, the seller has 15 days to refund your money and any trade in. To cancel, you must give notice of cancellation at the address in this contract. You must give notice of cancellation by a method that will allow you to prove you gave notice, including registered mail, fax or personal delivery. Restocking Policy If you still wish to cancel your order, after the 3 days cancellation period has lapsed and you have NOT received your cookware, you will be subject to a 20% restocking fee. If you have received your cookware and the cancellation period has lapsed, there is no provision for canceling the contract. If you have any defective pieces of cookware we are very sorry about that and will be happy to replace them free of charge as our warranty states. Normally how warranty claims work is you simply fill out the online warranty form and mail your defective piece back and we will send you a replacement. In this particular case we would be happy to send a ***** call tag to pick up your defective piece for replacement, we will contact you regarding that. Reading through your email it seems that the other challenges you are having are related to how you are using the cookware. Platinum is one of the most sophisticated cooking systems available and like anything high end, it takes some time to learn how to use them properly, it's like learning to ride a bike, as you are you are going to fall off a few times and maybe skin a knee, but you'll catch on soon. If you read through our cooking tips on the app we have a saying "the first is the worst" meaning the first week of using it is when you make the most mistakes as you are learning how to use them so be patient you'll get it. Because of the 24 element accuthermic compact base Platinum requires much less heat for cooking, in fact medium or lower is usually all that is required and as for cleaning,we have 2 you tube videos that show how it couldn't be easier. While the pan is still hot simply pour in enough cold water to cover the bottom of the pan, let it sit for 5 minutes and it will literally wipe out. We have also included a bottle of Steel Glo that will keep your cookware looking like new for years. ****** all of us are certain that after using Platinum cookware for a few weeks you will absolutely love it. ** is committed to doing all she can to help you as you adjust to this new, healthy and fast way of cooking. Please feel free to call her anytime with cooking questions and since you are in Montana she would be happy to show you some cooking tips via Skype if you would like." After attempting to use this cookware for another 10 days, I then responded to Mr. ***** on January 12, 2015 as follows: "Mr. *****, We adamantly refuse to continue using your cookware, as explained previously, and are shipping the entire set back tomorrow to your office in Beaverton. Once you receive the cookware, please remit our refund by either sending a check to the following address below or credit back our Discover Card, call if you no longer have that number." I then ******* the cookware (2 boxes) back to the Company at their Beaverton, OR address on January 15, 2015. It arrived at the Beaverton address on January 19, 2015. The packages were refused. I have not heard anything from the company since their email on January 2, 2015.

Desired Settlement: A refund of our purchase price, $2,664.00. I ******* the cookware back to the Company at their Beaverton, OR address on January 15, 2015. It arrived at the Beaverton address on January 19, 2015. The packages were refused. I have not heard anything from the company since their email on January 2, 1015.

Business Response: **** ***** received a copy of the signed contract the night of the purchase which has the cancellation policy on it. When she contacted our consultant the cancellation period had already expired. I emailed **** ***** on the weekend which she has included. When the office opened on Monday our consultant called **** ***** to let her know the cookware cannot be returned at this point however she is willing to do whatever it takes to teach her how to use the cookware, even offering live video cooking lessons to which **** ***** as she lives in Montana and we are located in Oregon. Not only did she refuse the assistance and training but also hung up on the consultant.

*** ***** did let us know she had a couple pieces that needed warranty replacement so we immediately sent a call tag from ***** to pick up the damaged pieces to be replaced by our warehouse in Nevada. She tried to get them to pick up the whole set even though she had already been informed that it cannot be returned for a refund.

I received an email from **** ***** saying she refuses to use it and is sending the cookware back and wants a full refund. I saw no need to respond as we have stated the companies position verbally and in writing several times so when the cookware arrived the shipment was refused by the office manager.

Cooking in Platinum is a modern faster healthier way of cooking that can require a week or two to break the habit of high heat cooking with oil and water. From the beginning **** ***** was irritated that she cannot return it and we feel this inhibits the effort and time required by her to learn how to use it. The only variable with using it is the amount of heat you us, its a simple as that. We have been in business for over 35 years and have millions of customers that LOVE our product so we know it works. We encourage **** ***** to let our consultant teach her how to use it as we have offered numerous times.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes I did receive a copy of the contract the night of the purchase (12/22/14), however the consultant did not go over the cancellation policy. The cookware was not delivered until seven (7) days later on 12/29/15. Within three (3) days (1/1/15) of receiving the cookware, I called your company and the consultant who sold me the cookware. I explained the issues I was having and asked about a Return Policy. The consultant was not able to address a Return Policy, only the three (3) day Cancellation Policy. Again, I did not receive the cookware for seven (7) days after the purchase. How can I cancel something I haven't seen or received? I am not having buyer's remorse, I used the product as instructed and do not like it. I continued to use the cookware taking extra care to follow the manufacturer's recommendations. I am not happy with the quality and usability of the cookware. I had one (1) pan warp and discolor from normal use. I also had two (2) pans that became scratched from having to scrub them excessively trying to clean them. During the presentation, I was informed that a person can cook with less water and/or less oil/grease. After searching online, I found an Owner's Manual, as one was not provided with the cookware, to make sure I was using it the way the cookware was intended. I continued trying to use it but became more frustrated and discouraged with every use. I was spending an inordinate amount of time preparing a simple meal for my husband and me. Then more time scrubbing and scouring the cookware to clean it.

On 1/2/15, Mr. ***** you said, "You have purchased what we believe is the finest cookware available today." I do not agree with your "opinion" as my experience shows the cookware is of poor quality with sticking, scratching, discoloration, and even worse WARPING! Is your opinion better than my word? What ever happened to the saying the Customer is Always Right? You said, "What you witnessed.... is exactly how Platinum Cookware works, it enables you to fry without oil. Cook vegetables without water and cleans up easily and is backed with the best warranty in the industry hands down." I question the statements cooking without oil or water. The first four (4) recipes in the Owner's Manual say to cook vegetables in 1/4" of water. Many of the recipes include the use of butter, which is a water-in-oil emulsion. In reference to cleaning you said, "While the pan is still hot simply pour in enough cold water to cover the bottom of the pan." This is completely contradicted in the Owner's Manual which on page 6 under the segment How to protect against warping it says in capital letters, "NEVER PUT COLD WATER INTO A HOT UNTENSIL AND HEAT UTENSILS GRADUALLY". Mr. *****, you said, "Platinum is one of the most sophisticated cookware systems available and like anything high end, it takes some time to learn how to use them properly." I did not spend $2,664.00 to go through "**** week as stated by your representative" and "learn" how to cook and clean your way. What happens if I don't love it, even after going through "weeks of ****"? When I purchased this cookware, I was looking at simplifying my life and this has done nothing but make it more difficult. If your company is such an upstanding business, how can you not work with an individual who does not like the product?

I did not hang up on your consultant. When I was contacted by her on 1/5/15, I was working, which I told her before she began going through your company spiel giving me numerous analogies as to how the cookware works and how she could Facetime with me showing me how to prepare a meal. After patiently listening while trying to work, I told her my problem is not with her, it's with the company she works for who doesn't have a backbone as they won't use their own voice to speak to me. She asked if I wanted a manager to call me, I said yes. She said she would have a return label sent to me for the defective pans, then she started over again with the analogies and I stopped her and said I was done, that I appreciated her attention to this matter but I really needed to get back to work and subsequently hung up. I was on the phone with her for 35 minutes.

I received the ***** call tag on 1/7/15 through an email from ***** ****, Director of Customer Service for **** ********** ******* in Henderson, Nevada which said, "Attached is the ***** call tag, please print and send with both items. If you have any questions please let me know."

On 1/9/15, I responded back to Mr. **** asking, "Before we package up the cookware and return with the attached ***** call tag, when can we expect to receive our refund of $2,664.00? Mr. **** responded back the same day with the following, "I'm sorry but I was instructed to send a call tag for the grill pan and the Large Skillet not the complete set. Also we don't do refunds that will have to be with the distributor. The call tag will only take both items!"

On 1/12/15, I again emailed you Mr. ***** stating "We adamantly refuse to continue using your cookware, as explained previously, and are shipping the entire set back tomorrow to your office in Beaverton. Once you receive the cookware, please remit our refund by either sending a check to the following address below or credit back our Discover Card, call if you no longer have that number."

Then on 1/15/15, I sent the cookware to your Beaverton office since I didn't hear back from my 1/12/15 email. I paid approximately $100 to ***** the cookware back only to have your office refuse it and returned to me.

The company's Lifetime Warranty was misrepresented by the consultant as she told us in the presentation that the cookware is a family heirloom that can be passed down through the generations. As I read through your "Limited Lifetime Warranty" it states "Coverage for your stainless steel cookware terminates if you sell or otherwise transfer the stainless steel cookware." She also told us in the presentation and reiterated over the phone that we could use the cookware for "target practice" and the company would still replace it. As I read through your "Limited Lifetime Warranty" it states, "This warranty does not cover cosmetic damage or damage due to acts of God, accident, misuse, abuse, negligence, or modification of or to any part of this product." This does not appear to be "the best warranty in the industry hands down" as stated by Mr. *****'s response.

I respectfully request that the company reconsider their position. As I stated in the beginning in my email to them, "We are hoping to resolve this amicably as we are not pleased with the cookware and after spending this kind of money do not have the inclination to "learn how to cook with it". I'm sure Mr. ***** would agree that the cookware is not perfect (no product is perfect), that being said, eventually there will be one unhappy customer. That unhappy customer is me.

I have carefully read everything the Better Business Bureau (BBB) can assist with. We can continue through their processes to come to a mutually agreeable resolution. If this does not happen, I will have no other choice but to seek other legal remedies. As of today, I have not shared my experience with anyone, except through the BBB. If the company refuses to resolve this matter in a mutually agreeable resolution, I will use every bit of social media at my disposal to inform the general public of my experience with Platinum Cookware and the Company in general.

Business Response: Our consultant did not misrepresent the warranty, exact wording taken from our Antix Int'l website: "Your stainless steel cooking utensils have been manufactured by the PLATINUM Cookware Company, and each piece is warranted against defects in materials and workmanship, and that's for a lifetime! But what's the Antix Advantage? Getting your cookware from Antix International means that if you burn it, break it, or drive over it with you car, Antix will still replace it... for life. Not only is that an industry first, but it means you will have peace of mind knowing that Platinum will be the last set of cookware you will ever need.*"

The owners manual that she found online is more than 20 years old and completely outdated, which is why it is not included with the cookware. We now have an app on the Apple & Android app stores that is up to date and very resourceful.

As a company we have done everything in our power to try to assist the customer with learning how to use the cookware but she simply refuses our help. If the product is defective we will replace it but if it is in good working order then we stand behind our original position.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Again the company is sidestepping the issues at hand.

1) A no-return policy was communicated to us or anyone else at the home demonstration, which included my two daughters. When one daughter and I called and e-mailed the company notifying them of our dissatisfaction of the quality and functional use of this terrible product (within 3 days of receiving it), we both received individual duplicated canned/reproduced e-mail statements on January 2, 2015 saying we could find the company's return policy on the back of the pink copy of the request form. Well, nowhere on this form does it talk about a return policy. It states the following, "Buyer's Right to Cancel. You may cancel this contract from the day you enter the contract until 3 days after you receive a copy of this contract. You do not need a reason to cancel." As stated previously and again now, we purchased the cookware on December 22, 2014 at the end of the home demonstration and received the pink copy of the request form. The cookware arrived seven (7) days later on December 29, 2014. On January 1, 2015 (3 days later), we called the company and the consultant who sold us the cookware requesting return information.

2) Warranty - you say your consultant did not misrepresent the warranty. The consultant told us in demonstration that the cookware is a family heirloom that can be passed down through the generations or whomever you may give the cookware to. She also said the warranty would cover the cookware even if we were to use it for target practice. Your last response even said, "Getting your cookware from Antix International means that if you burn it, break it, or drive over it with your car, Antix will still replace it...for life. That being said, the "Limited Lifetime Warranty" states "Coverage for your stainless steel cookware terminates if you sell or otherwise transfer the stainless steel cookware." The warranty also reads; "This warranty does not cover cosmetic damage or damage due to acts of God, accident, misuse, abuse, negligence, or modification of or to any part of this product." So which is it, the printed word or you and your consultant's word?

3) You say the Owner's Manual I found online is more than 20 years old and completely outdated, which is why it is not included with the cookware and that you have an app that is up to date and very resourceful. Well the night of the demonstration all of us at the demonstration, including the consultant, attempted to find and install the app. It was not available. I looked for it again when I received the cookware, it was still not available and that is why I went to your website at: http://www.platinumcookware.com/instructionbooklet.pdf which has a link to the Owner's Manual and is still available as of today. So, if it is obsolete, then why is it still available on your website? I've attached a copy of your website's Owner's Manual for proof of documentation.

4) Now, to address the final part of your response; you say that you have tried to assist me with learning how use the cookware. That may be true, BUT YOU REFUSE to address the precise overarching concerns. I am not happy with the quality and usability of the cookware. Pure and simple I do not like your product. It is not what I want and I would like you to make it right.

I have read and I understand you say, "You have purchased what we believe is the finest cookware available today." But I wholeheartedly disagree with you and I reject the notion that I am wrong (everyone has their own opinion and yours is no more valid than mine). I was using the cookware and I DO NOT LIKE IT. Furthermore, as I said in my prior response:
  - I did not spend $2,664.00 to go through "**** week" as stated by your consultant.
  - I am not looking to "learn" how to cook and clean your way.
  - What happens if I don't love it, even after going through "weeks of ****"?
  - When I purchased this cookware, I was looking at simplifying my life. This product has done nothing but make my life more difficult.
  - I question the statements about cooking without oil or water.
       - The first recipe on the app calls for butter
       - The second recipe on the app calls for oil
       - Many of the other recipes call for water and or oil
       - Butter is a water-in-oil emulsion!!

From my perspective, this company does not care if a customer is dissatisfied with the cookware. They continue to spread the company mantra that does not include, "The customer is always right."

NO ROOM FOR DISSENTION.

I cannot believe that a company who has been in business for 35 years could stay in business when they are so narrow-minded and unforgiving. The only thing I can think of is this company is so fearful that if they allow one customer to not agree, they will lose a majority of their business because there are so many customers who really do not like their cookware. This company cannot even admit that there would be even one customer who does not like the product. Well my experience will be known to all if this debate continues and through my pursuit other dissatisfied customers will make themselves known via my help.  

Sincerely,

****** *****

Business Response: As stated in previous emails we do not have a return policy, we do however have a cancellation policy. A consumer may cancel their order for a full refund within 3 business days of signing & receiving their copy of the contract which for *** ***** would have been December 27, 2014. She called the office on Sunday (a holiday) January 1, 2015 to ask about our return policy. We responded on Monday January 2, 2015 that the cancelation period had expired four days prior to her calling. The cancellation policy is standard for all direct sales companies and is there to allow the consumer time to cancel if they change their mind about the purchase, it is also there to protect direct sales companies whose cost of goods are MUCH HIGHER than brick and mortar stores so that people can’t just use the product and return it. We entered into a legal contract with **** ***** and expect her to uphold it. The product is not defective and so cannot be returned.




The warranty stated in writing on the website which our representative quoted is valid and we stand behind it.




The app was not available on the App store for approximately 4 days because of a glitch with the developer. It has been up and running prior to those 4 days and ever since. The old cookbook is still available online as a courtesy while the new one is being produced but as we stated is out of dated because the product has been updated considerably since then, hence why we created the app and numerous cooking videos on YouTube.




**** ***** is entitled to her own opinion and we respect that, but we have hundreds of thousands of customers from all ages, nationalities and walks of life that love it and would never even dream of cooking with anything else, so to say that they are all wrong and she is right is a bit hubris. If she is unsatisfied with the product she can always sell it on **** or craigslist as there are many people that would love rather cook off a clean metal than using chemically based non stick cookware. 




Customer service is of utmost priority to us. Name another cookware company that will offer to come to your house and help you learn how to cook with it or if you are out of state cook with you via Skype, or that you can call or text at will anytime you are cooking a meal & need assistance. 



When **** ***** watched the demonstration she saw that cooking with Platinum is a different method of cooking that obviously has a learning curve to it, if she was not interested in learning to cook that way then why did she purchase the product? Also, if someone doesn’t want to cook the waterless/oil free way they don’t have to, they can use it just like old fashion cookware that used water, oil and high heat. Even then, she has a set of cookware that will last her the rest of her life.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Nowhere in your previous "emails" do you state you do not have a return policy. I have only received one email from Mr. *****, Antix International. This was on January 2, 2015, which talks about a buyer's right to cancel. In this email you state, "There are other grounds for extended cancellation."  Please explain what the other grounds for an extended cancellation are.

Not only did I leave a message with Antix International on January 1, 2015, which was within 3 days of when we received the cookware, I called and talked to the consultant (who sold us the cookware) on January 1, 2015. She was not able to address a return policy and stated she would have to talk with her supervisor and get back to us on it.

Please state in writing whether or not your Warranty transfers with the cookware as stated by your consultant/representative.

The app was not available the night of the presentation or when we were looking to utilize it, as your consultant referred us to it.

Maintaining outdated resource material pertaining to your product (cookware), on the internet, is very misleading to the consumer!

I am insulted that you would call me "hubris"!! At the same time I am not surprised due to the arrogance and insulting nature of your previous comments.

In one sentence you say your cookware is not available in retail stores, but sold only through in-home demonstrations and your customer service is of utmost priority, and yet you are advising dissatisfied customers, such as me, to dump your product on **** and craigslist.

The home demonstration reiterated over and over the health benefits of cooking without oil or water AND that it cleans up easily, that is what enticed me into purchasing your product. Now your customer service says if you don't like it, too bad sell it on ****/craigslist OR cook the old fashion way using water, oil, and high heat, ...we don't care.


Sincerely,

****** *****