BBB Accredited Business since

Wacom Technology

Phone: (360) 896-9833 Fax: (360) 896-9724 1311 SE Cardinal Ct, Vancouver, WA 98683 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.wacom.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the international retail sale of computer parts and products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wacom Technology meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wacom Technology include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wacom Technology
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 11, 2006 Business started: 03/01/2001 Business started locally: 03/01/2001 Business incorporated 03/23/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe Deal, President Ms. Teresa Clawson, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Teresa Clawson, Manager
Principal: Mr. Joe Deal, President
Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computers - Graphics Computers - Security Equip & Systems Computers - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • 1311 SE Cardinal Ct

    Vancouver, WA 98683 (360) 896-9833

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: contacted Wacom reg the cintiq companion 2 on 8/7/15 reg the screen been damaged they have stated take a pic and email which i did at the time he stated someone will contact me on Monday 8/10/15 no one did i actually called and the lady on the phone explain some one form a team will e-mail me by the end of the day on 8/11/15 i called again spk to Van he stated that the team was going to charge me $344.93 to replace the screen because they the team decided it was physically damage i told him i didnt agree to that because no one physically damage a tablet that costed nearly $1500 wanted to speak to a supervisor which I did by the name of Jack he had explain to me the same thing Van did but i wanted to speak to the team because there was no way the tablet was physically damage when it has been protected since i purchased it he continue telling me the team doesnt speak to any customers which i found it strange, i will like my sons tablet to be fix but i want and explanation after doing my research to find out im not the only customer that has gone thru this issue there are other customers with the same complain and for what it seems Wacom take to NO responsibility at all

Desired Settlement: i would like for Wacom to be more responsible in answering customers response after my reviewsa. yes i paid money on this device moving foreward im extremely upset and wil like for this matter to be resolved quickly

Business Response:

Customer called in on August 08, 2105 with an issue with a possible crack on the screen. The Wacom agent asked for images to so that we could see what the customer is seeing (the images are attached). When the images were received, it was noted that there was what appears to be a crack on the screen.  The images were sent to the Repair team for a non-warranty repair quote on August 11, 2015. The Repair Team quoted a non-warranty repair cost of $344.93 (physical damage that is caused to the tablet once it has been delivered is not a warranty issue), the repair cost was sent to the customer on August 12, 2015. On August 13, 2015 the customer complained that we should cover the repair under warranty, and that he was going to lodge a complaint to BBB.

The DTHW1310T was Purchased on February 17, 2015, it was delivered in excellent working order with no issues to the screen or any other part of the tablet. The first complaint was on August 08, 2015. We worked with the customer to first ascertain what the issues was, we requested pictures to document (they are attached) and determined that the issue was not caused by Wacom and it is a non-warranty issue. We informed the customer Wacom would be happy to repair the screen, but since it was not caused by Wacom there would be a charge for the repair of $344.93.

Please let me know if I can be of further assistance - Thanks

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
the conversation the representative and myself are recorded I NEVER stated the screen was cracked I remember clearly saying something happened to the screen, I feel after my research on Wacom they have treated other customer and not one they took blamed Ms ********** there's something not right they state it's physically damage I strongly disagree my son uses it for art and his work for college and portfolio the tablet again safe when not been use I strongly don't feel I should pay that price when I feel strongly with other people that have gone thru this same issue look it up they have a bad review regarding the screens on their products the tablet was just purchased not to long ago, please please look and do your own research on the tablets and other Wacom.

i want to thank you Ms ********** another thing I would like to address is that they never emailed me nor call me I had to keep calling them regarding the screen another thing I'm not a he I'm a she and I did keep my promise that I was and did report this issue I wouldn't want anyone else paying so much money and this is the result at the end it's not fare.

Sincerely,

***** *******

8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our Wacom tablet has displayed a charging issue. It was sent in for repair, and no status information was disclosed upon multiple requests with the technical team. Wacom would not disclose when the tablet would be examined for defaults. After being informed that it would take 10-15 business days for the examination to be initiated, we would only then be able to track the return delivery with no details as to the repair. The reason given by a Wacom tech associate was "its inside information". Calls were placed by our President and Business Manager. They were both promised following business day emails and call backs that were disregarded by the associates of Wacom Technology. We have since then requested a full refund for our product and have also been continuously put on hold and been denied the opportunity to speak with a corporate associate in order to help initiate the refund process. We have had a significant decline in production, therefore negatively effecting our business's financial standing. As of 17 July 2015 we need assistance with this issue that has devolped. Due to their lack of consistent customer service and quality care we as a company have decided to not return to using the services or products available.

Desired Settlement: I would like this matter to be resolved by being issued an immediate full refund so that we may find a different product and company that has quality customer care and communication, in order to continue the growth of our business.

Business Response:

Hello,
Mr. ******* called in on 6/3 explaining his Cintiq Companion was no longer charging correctly. The customer support team explained this was a known issue with the charging port and that the tablet would need to be repaired. Mr. ******* believed the issue was with the power adaptor not with the charging port, our team warned him that this may not be the issue but as he would rather not send the tablet in and insisted the adaptor was the issue. Wacom sent him a new power adaptor. On 7/14 he called again. He had received the adaptor however this did not resolve the issue, a new RMA was created for the tablet and a pre-paid shipping label was provided, the RMA email was also sent explaining the repair time takes 10-15 business days once received by Wacom.
Wacom’s repair team received the tablet from UPS tracking ****************** on 7/7. On 7/14 Mr. ******* called in asking for a status of his repair, the customer support team explained when the unit was received and the time frame of repair. The customer called again on 7/15 asking for a status of his repair, the team again explained the repair time frame and he asked to speak with a manager. A Customer Care manager spoke with him that day, Mr. ******* explained he was dissatisfied with the repair time and did not want to wait for the repair and that he wanted a refund for the tablet. Mr. ******* again called on 7/17 asking for a status of the repair and the customer care team again explained our repair time frame.
Repair team completed the repair on 7/20 and shipped the unit back to the customer, it arrived and was signed for on 7/22.
Wacom’s repair time frame is 10-15 business days, once the unit arrives at the repair facility. Wacom offers a return policy of a product for the first 30 days from purchase. Mr. ******* purchased his tablet on 6/6/2014. I would like to apologize for this issue he saw with his tablet and apologize for the confusion during the repair process. As the tablet was repaired under warranty, a shipping label was provided for the tablet and the tablet is outside of the return policy, Wacom would not offer a refund for this tablet.

8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Wacom Cintiq Companion Hybrid on 6/4/15. The product's display garbled and froze on its fifth use, after much less than a total of two hours of usage from the date the product was received. The product would not boot into it's operating system, it would not charge nor would it connect to my computer. Attempts to reset the product, as instructed by Wacom technical support, failed to yield results. Discovery of existing power supply connection failures and poor reviews of Cintiq Companion models swayed my decision to just RMA return their product for a full refund. I requested a return call tag and shipped their product on 6/25/15 within their 30-day return policy window. A refund has yet to be received after 30 days from their receipt of the returned product. It was signed for on 6/29/15 at 2:16 pm. Furthermore, I observed no stated refund policy on Wacom's website or within any emailed correspondence or purchase receipt. A verbal 15-20 days was offered, but only clarified to be 15-20 business days by a customer service manager, after my fourth support call.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of the product total of $1,099.95. I understand that the original shipping cost of $28.79 will not be returned. The total purchase price was $1,128.74.

Business Response:

Hello,
Ms. ******* was contacted on 7/29 with the letter below after emailing our team directly. We apologized for the receiving and return error that occurred, informed her that her refund was applied to her account on 7/28 and provided a copy of the receipt for credit, please see the letter below.

Hello *****, 
First, I would like to apologize for the issue you have seen. The reason for the delay in receiving your credit was due to an error in our return and receiving system. I have confirmed that your credit was applied on 7/28 to the credit card that was used to purchase. I have attached a receipt of the credit, some banks can process this for 48 business hours, my guess would be your bank should have released the funds to your account by today. I again want to apologize for this situation and the frustration you have experienced with Wacom and the Customer Care Team. Please let me know if you have any further questions.

8/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally purchased a Wacom Bamboo stylus in 2014 from *******, and I followed Wacom's policy to register my purchase. I also, over the course of time purchased 2 additional atlases from Wacom and registered them as well. I now am in need of replacement nibs for my original purchase, so I went to my online account to find the correct model# ; only to find I have no such account anymore! I attempted to email Wacom on their website 'contact us' email form only to have both of my emails returned as undeliverable. Next, I contacted the company by phone and was told that Accounts with the company are now only for people who purchased their computer based products. They told me that I 'probably' had a first generation stylus so I purchased the original genuine Wacom replacement nibs for a first gen. stylus through ******.com, only to find they do not fit my stylus! So, I have an unmarked Wacom Bamboo stylus which does not have a model# on it and is basically useless unless, 1. I can find the correct replacement nibs for it. 2. Have to go through more wasted time and effort to return the replacement nibs. 3. Still have no idea what model# I have nor the correct replacement nibs. This is unexcusable for a company to ignore a consumer of their products !

Desired Settlement: I would like for the company to reinstall my account with my purchases/ model# 's available and to furnish me with either a two pack of replacement nibs that will fit my original purchase or a new stylus with a complementary 2-pack of replacement nibs for all of my time and effort regarding this situation.

Business Response: We have reached out to the customer via case number CAS-******. If we can see a photo of the stylus that they are using, we can be 100% sure to provide the correct part number. In this case, we are happy to provide 2 packs of replacement nibs, free of charge, to the customer. Regarding registration, we do show a registered stylus under this customer's account, though it isn't required for support or warranty purposes.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *******

6/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered computer hardware (Cintiq 27QHD) from ***** US website store on 02/06/15 and received payment conformation of order placed; order # E77064Did not receive a UPS shipping date or shipping number from company for product. I was told that the payment would be processed once a UPS shipping # had been generated processed; Customer service relayed to me the below via e-mail on 02/10/15 :Hello, Thank you for contacting ***** Customer Care. The Cintiq 27s are going to be delayed shipping out of our Memphis warehouse for longer than anticipated due to a multitude of reasons. We appreciate your patience regarding this delay, we are trying to get them out as quickly as possible. You will receive a UPS tracking number notification once the Cintiq is in transit. Unfortunately, we do not have a specific date as to when the issue will be resolved, and your order will ship. Because of this, we can certainly cancel the order if you prefer. Otherwise, once the item does ship, it will do so with expedited shipping at no additional charge. Please let me know how you would like to proceed, and I very much apologize for the delay in shipping your product. Thank you,********* Customer CareI have contacted Customer Service on multiple occassions and have received the same information over and over again, still with no shipping # or idea about when my product will arrive. Here is a list of the dates, times and Customer Service Representatives I have spoken with. Please note that I have received the SAME information from each live representative as I have received in the e-mail detailed above :02/10/15 @ 10:04 am - Spoke w/ "****"02/11/15 @ 9:28 am - Spoke w/ "****"02/11/15 @ 10:59 am - Spoke w/ "******" (Supervisor)02/13/15 @ 10:30 am - Spoke w/ "****"02/18/15 @ 10:58 am - Spoke w/ "***"02/20/15 @ 10:12 am - Spoke w/ "***"02/23/15 @ 2:00 pm - Rcv'd call from **** *******, promised an e-mail I have yet to receive.02/23/15 @ 9:12 am - Spoke w/ "****"03/02/15 @ 9:45 am - Spoke w/ "****"

Desired Settlement: I would just like to receive my product, it is vital to my work to have this piece of hardware. This matter will have carried on for an entire month this upcoming Friday. Many thanks! -******

Business Response:

***** is currently experiencing a delay in shipping the Cintiq 27QHD. ****** was contacted as soon as we knew of this issue. On 3/4/15 ****** requested order ******* be cancelled as he no longer wanted to wait for this order. His order was cancelled immediately and he has been emailed with the order cancelation confirmation.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

That is not the entire story regarding this order. It isn't simply a matter of me "not wanting" it anymore.

First, ***** did NOT communicate with me that there was a delay in shipping until AFTER I called their Customer Care department on 02/10/15 to inquire as to why my payment for the purchase of the Cintiq 27QHD Touch had not been debited from my account. I informed **** that upon speaking with my bank, I was told that the payment had "dropped-off".

During that call, I was told by Tier 1 Customer Care Representative "****" that a shipping / tracking number needed to be generated in order for the money to be withdrawn from the account, but he assured me that the authorization made to debit my card on  02/06/15 for the amount due would still be charged without any problem. He then told me that he would escalate the matter regarding why I had not received a shipping / tracking number to his immediate supervisor, a Tier 3 Customer Care Representative. (Case #*****************)

Later that day on 02/10/15 @ 2:51 pm, I received an e-mail from "****"  from 'TS Tech Support' regarding the reason for the delay in the shipping of my order per the e-mail below :

"Hello, Thank you for contacting ***** Customer Care. The Cintiq 27’s are going to be delayed shipping out of our Memphis warehouse for longer than anticipated due to a multitude of reasons.  We appreciate your patience regarding this delay, we are trying to get them out as quickly as possible.  You will receive a UPS tracking number notification once the Cintiq is in transit. Unfortunately, we do not have a specific date as to when the issue will be resolved, and your order will ship. Because of this, we can certainly cancel the order if you prefer. Otherwise, once the item does ship, it will do so with expedited shipping at no additional charge.  Please let me know how you would like to proceed, and I very much apologize for the delay in shipping your product. 

Thank you,

**** 
***** Customer Care"

I believed that the issues with the Memphis warehouse would be temporary, so I kept my order and checked back with Customer Care regarding the the status of my order on both 02/11/15 @ 10:59 am w/ CCR "Sherri" and 02/13/15 @ 10:30 am w/ CCR "****".

On the 02/13/15 call with CCR "****", he told me that I should be receiving a shipping number over the next few days; and in the event that I still had not received a shipping number, to contact Customer Care again the following Wednesday, 02/18/15 to re-address the issue.

I waited until that following Wednesday as suggested by "****"; yet having still not received a shipping number in the time leading up to Wednesday, I contacted Customer Care again on that day, 02/18/15 @ 10:58 am. I spoke with CCR "***". "***" told that notations had been made on my account regarding the issue and that the matter had been forwarded to the home office in Vancouver, Washington. He told me that someone would be contacting me regarding my order via phone or e-mail.

On 02/20/15 @ 10:12 am, I spoke with "***" again, but still got the same "Shipping Delays" answer.

Then on 02/23/15 @ 9:12 am, I spoke with "****", but still got the same "Shipping Delays" answer.

At this point the matter had been going on for 2 weeks, with still no shipping number, no change in status, no ETA. Just the same answer "Shipping Delays...Memphis Warehouse".

Later on that same afternoon of 02/23/15 @ 2:01 pm, I received a call from the ***** Corporate Office in Vancouver, WA. I spoke with a gentleman named **** ******* who told me he was contacting me regarding the shipping of my product.

Mr. ******* began the conversation with the same "shipping delays" answer I had been receiving for the past 2 weeks from the Customer Care Reps, but as I continued to press the issue of my dissatisfaction with the service I had been thus receiving, Mr. ******* then told me the real issue. 

I was told by Mr. ******* that the order button on the ***** Website Store for the product I had purchased, the Cintiq 27QHD Touch had been "left up" too long on the product order page; and because of this, they had oversold their available number of units. He then went on to reveal that my order was a part of the oversold Cintiq 27QHD Touch units list, and THAT was the real reason for the shipping delay. I was placed in a shipping "queue" so that my order would only be processed once they got more Cintiq 27QHD Touch units in stock.

Mr. ******* also went on to suggest that I periodically go back to the website and check to see when the order button was "back up" and RE-PLACE my order. I respectfully declined citing that I had already received an order confirmation and did not see why it was necessary. He then told me, as all the others previously, had that I could cancel my order, which I also declined at that time as I  had already waited for so long and still very much wanted to own the item as it's important to my work.

I then asked Mr. ******* to send me an e-mail regarding our conversation, to which he said that he would send as soon as we had gotten off of the phone. Needless to say, I still have not received the e-mail as promised from Mr. *******.

All of detail above brings me to my reason for cancelling the order on 03/04/15 via phone (and e-mail) as well as filing this complaint with the BBB.

The reason I cancelled my order is because I grew increasingly tired of first, being given the exact same scripted answer every time I called to inquire about my product; and second, I grew increasingly furious after learning from Mr. ******* what the REAL reason was behind my order not being shipped.

Furthermore, I could not afford financially to waste any more of my work productivity time investigating this matter. If I had known that it would take this long to have an order processed, I would have found an sufficient alternative. For Wacom, this is a totally unacceptable way to conduct business, especially given the huge price tags associated with their products.


Lastly, I beg to ask, does me cancelling my order after being patient for a month (shy of 2 days) waiting NEGATE the fact that I received poor, dishonest service from their business?


Thank you BBB for your prompt attention regarding this matter; please take good care and have a great day!


Sincerely,

****** ******
***** ********

Business Response:

The answer provided to Mr. ****** and the BBB was correct at the time of the message. The reason, at that time, Mr. ******’s unit did not ship was because all of our Cintiq 27QHD products where being delayed in shipping from our Memphis facility.  Since the first message sent to the BBB, more information has come out as to why these units where delayed. ***** had discovered a quality issue with the Cintiq 27QHD and determined that the units did not meet our high standards. ***** had stopped all units from shipping that were determined to have this defect. We then reached out to all customers that had been sold and received units previously. Once new units had been manufactured, all effected units sold to customers and resellers were replaced. ***** only resumed selling the Cintiq 27QHD in May as this issue has now been resolved with current production. We do apologize to Mr. ****** for this issue, and the frustration and confusion experienced regarding his order.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This response is still not reflective of what transpired as outlined by my previous e-mail; the statement released is false.  This response also does not excuse bad service and bad business practices from Wacom; a large, multinational corporation. Lastly, it still does not make-up for the working and personal hours I lost dealing with this absurd matter.

I'd my claim like this to be logged onto Wacom's BBB record please.

Sincerely,

****** ******

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased a wacom cintiq which had a power supply fail. I had to return it and then had it replaced with another unit that has failed. I am now being replaced with a refurbished unit instead of a new one and it is not being delivered on time.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back from the initial purchase. which is not unreasonable seeing that they are falling to provide me with a reliable unit and by also factoring in the time i have lost in sending back a broken unit.

Business Response: Purchase was over Wacom's 30 day return policy (as it was purchased in July of 2014) so management approval was required for us to be able to process the return. This was approved yesterday, so the return for refund RMA was created (**********). The customer was also provided a UPS return label, so that they would not have to pay to return the product to Wacom - ******************. Once this is received, it will take 15-20 days for the refund to post to the customer's account.

5/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a product off their storefront for $1,100. Tried to cancel the product before it was shipped (which in itself took a few days), was told I couldn't but could refuse the package and have it shipped back for the return/credit. Figured it was a normal process like any other vendor I've ordered from before. After seeing the package was returned to their facility on April 17th, I waited till the following week to inquire about where my refund was. I've had correspondence with a customer service agent about my refund. I've been given the 15-20 days speech for returns, and have seen other complaints regarding this same issue on various other websites (a most recent post on their Facebook page details the same situation as mine). It's been almost a month and I have not seen a refund yet. This is the first time I've ever come across a refund that takes this long. In todays automated world, this time frame is excessive. Most refunds from any store I've ever returned from takes no longer than one week. I've given them time to resolve the issue, but at this point will be forced to get my bank involved. I can't believe a major company like this has such slow procedures. They were quick to take my money, but not to return it. Leaving someone hanging wondering if they are going to ever get their money back from a major purchase seems unethical. There customer service is a roadblock too. They won't direct you to any other person. When you want to speak to a manager or such, you can't. So you feel stuck and hopeless that your situation is being taken care of. I don't know that it is at this point.

Desired Settlement: Return my money.

Business Response:

Hello, below is a copy of the message emailed directly to ****. Due to a system error his unit was not received correctly, this has been fixed and the credit applied to his account. A receipt for credit was also sent to him, for customer privacy I am not attaching it to this claim.

Dear ****,
I received your message this morning and have seen the BBB claim you filed. First off I do want to apologize for the frustration you have seen regarding this case. Your case was escalated to our team yesterday and we have been working with the warehouse team directly. Due to an error on our end your unit was not marked as received correctly which delayed the credit process. The error has been resolved and the credit of $1099.95 for your order of ******* was pushed to your bank a short time ago. I have attached to this email a copy of that receipt for the credit, your bank can take up to 48 hours to process the credit.  I am also sending a copy of this email to the BBB claim as well. Again I do apologize for this frustration and error. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *******

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 22, 2014 I purchased a Wacom 256gb ssd Cintiq Companion and a Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard for my college student. After less than 2 months of use, the unit began over heating and would not recharge. We sent it for repair 9/30/14. At the end of November we experienced the same problem. The system was so hot, she was burned. We sent it back for repair December 5, 2014. In March, the system had the same problem. The plug got so hot, she needed to use a towel to pull it out of the socket. She contacted the company for a third repair on April 20, 2015. I requested she hold off. I contacted the company on 4/27 and was promised a call back in 24 hrs. No call back. I called on 4/28 and was promised a call that day. No call back. I called again that evening and was told they would replace the unit. I declined. They said they'd escalate a complaint. I was promised a call back today. No call back. I called and after 40 minutes of trying to get resolution I was finally passed on to a supervisor. She's promised me a call back, but would provide no other information. I had to look up Wacom's contact information on this site. I'm looking for a refund of the full cost of $1,698.95 (includes tax). This is a defective and dangerous product which should be recalled re: safety issues. My daughter is in a college dorm of 100 students. For her protection as well as other students, I've asked her to permanently shut down the computer. Meanwhile, I've had to purchase an additional computer so that my daughter could complete college work. We've paid for return shipping twice. They would not ship the unit directly to her because she is not 21. This added additional delays and travel costs to bring it back to her. I understand the company's policy of a full return within 30 days. That is reasonable for a good product. I would not be asking for anything if the product was sound. Please help resolve this issue with the company

Desired Settlement: I would like this complaint resolved immediately. I would like a full refund of the original cost of $1,698.95. For the safety of those who are using the Cintiq Companion, I would like this issue passed along to whatever agency deals with recalls of hazardous products. I would like Wacom to put in new product safety testing to ensure their products are safe for use. I would like Wacom to implement appropriate customer service guidelines and measures in their customer care units. I would like this nightmare to go away.

Business Response:

We have responded directly to the customer with the following email. We are waiting on a response to that email.
Email sent to customer:

My name is **** with Wacom Customer Care. Your case was escalated to me, and I first wanted to apologize for the frustration you have seen with this product. I have been reviewing your cases. Your original unit and keyboard was purchased back in July of 2014. At the end of September the tablet was having a charging issue and was returned and replaced for a new unit. In November we were contacted by your daughter that the tablet has been damaged and was having a problem charging. As the unit had been damaged outside of warranty she was quoted a non-warranty repair cost, however when the repair team was contacted again in December the repair team covered the repair under warranty as a courtesy. From your latest case and BBB claim it appears the unit is having a charging issue again. We have identified a problem with some of these units charging port, all current repaired units have a new power port installed that fixes this issue. As you have already purchased a new computer I would like to offer you the refund for your unit. Can you please confirm your current shipping address? Since we are past the normal 30 day return policy a check will be mailed to you for the refund. Once I receive your address confirmation I will create a UPS label to have the older unit returned to Wacom and the refund process will start. Please let me know if you have any questions, I will also be posting this response on the BBB claim as well.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10602311, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cohen-jansen

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a wacom cintiq 13hd on friday march 13th, the order was accepted and charged to my card immediately. On Monday march16th i noticed i still had not received a tracking number or order confirmation so called the Customer service line for over 30 minutes the majority of the time just waiting on hold, once i was connected i was told that my order had been processed and that *** had it, as well as that it was in there possession and that i would receive my Tracking number by the end of the day. He explained that he was sorry for the delay in the process but that i shouldn't worry and that all was taken care of on there end. Later that day i call back and after about 45 minutes on hold and speaking to the next service assistant he let me know the same thing after voicing my concern that i still had not recived my tracking number as before i mentioned to him that this was a time sensitive item and i needed it by wednesday. He informs me no worries it will be there i proceed to request a more specific location of my product and he lets me know that he would elevate the issue and the supervisor would give me a call back before the end of the day.I get the call @ 8:57 i heard my phone ring it rings 1 time, 1 time! and hangs up, i call back and couldn't reach him, but figured surly after speaking to 2 people that assured me all was well that i would be good to go!........WRONGI wake up and look in my inbox to see it still hasn't sent me a Tracking number. IU called the lline again, Im writing this as i am still on the line, t has curently been 1 hour 34 minutes and 21 seconds and counting.....I was tossed to 4 different people each telling me totally different things so after finally losing my cool and letting them know i want to a supervisor that MY PACKAGE HAS NOT THE WAREHOUSE, They acted as tho this was totally normal with no sense of urgency, the team was rude, Excluding the lady i spoke to name ***** who seemed to generally be trying to resolve the issue instead of making excuses.

Desired Settlement: I am not sure what the usual requests are and I'm honestly not sure what I'm looking for, i have recommend this brand to everyone i know in my industry but after this experince i am very hesitant, i had never experinced such horrible customer service. I just want them to make it right, how ever they fill they can or need to do this. I am in the process of opening a studio in which i had planned to fill with there product but it does make me wonder if the buiness service is going to be as bad.

Business Response:

Wacom Case: ********** - Customer: Mr. ******** *****.

Mr. ***** called in to our support line asking to have his shipping changed from 2nd Day Air to Next Days Air. He was placed on hold a number of times while the agent followed up internally with his supervisor. Mr. ***** became frustrated with the long hold times, and asked to speak with a supervisor. He was transferred to a supervisor, by this time the customer was very upset, he was wanting to get the order ******* the next day. Out agent gave the Mr. ***** incorrect information about being able to change the shipping method.

The call was transferred to me; I reviewed the case and followed up with our shipping team and was able to change the shipping method from 2nd day as Mr. ***** had selected to Next Day as he had requested, at no additional cost to Mr. *****.

At this point Mr. ***** has received the product.

4/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am an active duty military member (living at an APO address) and graphic design student, and needed a WACOM Cintiq 13HD Pen and Touch display for my classes. I went to WACOM's website and reviewed the "Shipping Details" and they list a shipping option they called "Mail Innovations" which will ship to APO addresses. When I went through the online checkout to make the purchase, there was no option for me to put in my "State" i.e. APO, AE. And then there was also no option for the advertised "Mail Innovations", so it would not allow me to ship it. I tried several different methods for ordering the item, including having it shipped to a family member in the U.S.; however, I couldn't add my APO on the billing information and the credit card. I tried with affiliate stores, including the WACOM European store and couldn't order it through them either. I called US WACOM customer service, and was told that they could not ship it to me, and I might be able to order it on ************* If I order it from ************ I will end up paying 50% more with the exchange rate, turning the cost of a $1000.00 tablet into a $1500.00 tablet. Also, I live in a US military house, with US plugs, and I don't want a product that has a UK or European plug that I will not be able to use when I return to the States. I sacrifice for my country every day, and I get paid in dollars, not pounds, and I don't believe I should have to pay $500 more for the same product when I am a US employee, living at a US address, and that they could simply ship to me as they advertised on their website. I am very disappointed with the way this company supports customers and military members.

Desired Settlement: I would like WACOM to ship (as advertised on their website) to APO addresses. I would like to be able to purchase the Cintiq 13HD Display for the cost in dollars--the price that every other US resident would have to pay for the same product.

Business Response:

Hello ********,
 
My Name is **** with Wacom Customer Care. I am responding to you about the order you have tried to place and the BBB claim in process. I apologize for your experience with Wacom so far and the confusion. Please let me explain why you have seen this and how we can get you the tablet.
The shipping details on our website states the following:
“…Wacom does not offer International shipping options at this time.
**** Mail Innovations:  This method is best for packages under one pound with flexible delivery periods (typically allow between 10 – 15 days for delivery).  US Postal Service shipments can ship to United States APO, FPO or PO Box addresses for packages under one pound.
There is a flat fee for this service of $5.00 per order.
*** Ground*:  This method is best for packages over one pound with flexible delivery periods (typically allow between 5 – 7 days for delivery).  Orders can be tracked from our warehouse to your front door…
…***** orders require a physical address and cannot be shipped to APO, FPO or PO Box addresses…”
This explains that Wacom does offer shipments with **** mail Innovations for packages under one pound to APO addresses. However anything over one pound is shipped with *** which we cannot ship to APO addresses.
 
In regards to the order placed to your relatives address as the shipping address, the reason this order was rejected was due to our automated fraud filter. We normally review orders that meet certain risk factors, other orders are automatically rejected when they reach a certain number of risk factors. Your orders were rejected automatically due to a some factors, including a different billing and shipping with an IP address purchasing the order outside of the United States.
 
Again I want to apologize for this frustration and I would like to help you your tablet. I have called and emailed you personally. I would like to manually place the order for your tablet, and ship the tablet to you directly using the **** to your APO address. Please contact me via email or the phone number given in the email sent to you to create this order.
 
Thank you,
 
****
Wacom Customer Care
************** ********************

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution absolutely meets my needs and I am 100% satisfied. 

Sincerely,

******** *******

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order a computer tablet on 1/29/2015. On 1/30/2015 placed a call to cancel the order but was hung up on. On 1/31/2015 submitted a cancellation order for the tablet by email since I couldn't get back through by phone. Since no response by email I decided to refuse the *** order. They mailed it on 2/3/2015. I received it at my front door on 2/4/2015. Gave it back unopened to the *** man on 2/5/2015. On 2/6/2015 I called and the lady confirmed they received it back. During this conversation she stated that my 1071.39 dollars would be back in my account by 2/10/2015. On 2/10/2015 the money was not in my account so I called and talked to **** who reported that the money would be refunded by 2/13/2015 and if it was not to call him back on 2/16/2015. On 2/17/2015 I called back and talked to **** again and this time he stated it could be as late as 3/6/2015. He stated he would advise accounting to expedite the refund and I was to a receive a confirmation email as well.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of $1071.39 immediately.

Business Response: My name is **** with Wacom Technical support. I do apologize for the issue you have seen and the incorrect information you were given. The reason you did not receive the credit when promised was due to an error in the automated receiving and credit processing system. The issue has been resolved and the order refunded to you. I have emailed you directly and left a voice mail regarding this issue. In email I also attached a copy of the receipt for the credit. The credit can take up to 48 hours for your bank to process. Please contact me in email or over the phone for any questions or concerns.

2/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Wacom Cintiq Companion Hybrid 11/10/14. Charges went through my account 11/17/14 and it arrived via *** 11/18/14. Both outer shipping box and inner product package looked good on initial inspection. Then it was wrapped and put away for Christmas. When finally opened and turned on, it was clear that the screen below the upper glass was broken. I attempted to call Wacom Customer support on 12/25/14 with no answer. Checked their website and they were out of the office until Jan 5th 2015. I resorted to trying an email to alert them of the problem as quickly as possible. It took several days but I received an email response with a case number. A day or two later, I received another email asking for a picture of the damage and serial number, which I sent on 12/30/14. Next day I received an email for return instructions and a *** return label. Upon reading through the return instructions (RMA) it was clear to me that they intended for me to send it in for repairs. Not cool. I emailed back 1/2/15, asking for clarification. No response. On 1/7/15, I sent a request for help on the customer support page. They emailed a new case number. And I waited. And waited. And waited. Finally on 1/13/15 I called Wacom Customer support and spoke for about 30 minutes with a very unhelpful employee named *** I told him that I paid $1100 for a brand new Companion Cintiq Hybrid and I do not want a repair. I want a replacement. He said it would be up to the repair shop on whether or not I would get a replacement when they see how bad the damage was. I simply cannot understand this solution! If I walk into an electronics store and buy a product and it's broken when I open it, I take it back and get a replacement or refund. Not a repaired item. He would not budge on this. I asked about a refund. Nope. Wouldn't do it because it was past 30 days. I asked about Extended Refund Dates listed on the website. These dates stated that if it was bought 11/15/14 through 12/31/14, refunds would be allowed until 1/30/15. Nope. I bought it 11/10/14 online. It didn't matter that it wasn't paid for until 11/17 or in my hands until 11/18. No refund. I put the Cintiq in the mail back to them with the RMA via *** today, 1/15/15. I'm hoping they will reconsider and resolve this fairly. I don't want a repaired product! Period!

Desired Settlement: Originally I wanted a replacement or a refund since the product arrived to me damaged. I am now so frustrated and disgusted with their responses that I only want a full refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/21) */ I contacted Ms. ****** and discussed the situation with her and apologized for her frustrating experience. There is no reason he product could not be refunded and I have arranged for that to happen. I will work with the agent to assure that an issue is brought to management attention when the customer is clearly not satisfied with the solutions. I belie.ve this case is resolved to the satisfaction of Ms ******. She has my direct contact information, should she wish to inquire about any part of this transaction or solution. She is opting to refund and wait to purchase a newly announced product. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Finally a refund or replacement was offered. I opted for the refund and received it earlier this week. Thank you.

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have bought a Wacom Intous 5 touch. Six months before the warranty was up it was receiving no power to the tablet. I contacted Wacom and they will repair the item and send out a shipping box, The shipping box never came and the warranty had expired within the six months. I sent messages trying to get a response before the warranty was up. I called Wacom after the passed warranty and the gave me an option to pay to get it repaired or buy a new Wacom tablet. I bought another same product. 10 months after my second purchase of the same tablet it has done the same thing as the first on, No power what so ever. I called Wacom to get my second tablet repaired.They told me that they will send out a shipping box. Still haven't received to this day. I have became a dissatisfied customer because I have lost out on contract jobs.

Desired Settlement: To repair my tablet asap before the warranty runs out. And repair my first Wacom for free since I called and requested a repair box before the warranty expired.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/07) */ I have researched all aspects of Mr. ******'s complaint and worked with him to successfully resolve the issues. He had a valid repair RMA for his Intuos 5 medium tablet but hadn't sent it in for repairs. There was no discussion of a box in any of the notes. This in not part of our normal process for tablets as any sturdy box will work. I have arranged to replace both of his tablets that had UPS port failure with new product and provided prepaid labels for him to return the defective product to Wacom. I believe there was some communication that was not clear that resulted in this complaint. Wacom stands behind the product and honors the warranty stated. If a customer has contacted us stating a problem prior to the warranty ending we will take care of that manufacturer defect within a reasonable time frame from the warranty expiration. I believe that Mr. ****** and I are in agreement that this issue is satisfactorily resolved.

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Bamboo Solo Stylus from ****** in December of 2013. Around the April time frame, I picked up the stylus and the cap flew off, and so did the clip (I didn't drop the stylus, I just picked it up). I asked support for why this would happen. Without a response, they sent me a replacement cap. Neither cap will screw on (it doesn't even want to start to thread on). I get around to sending another contact to support: *****************. ****** informs me that since this is not straight out of the box, that I am not able to receive any support or warranty support. Is this really the case? Should I expect every Bamboo stylus to do this? If I wrote a review about this stylus, should I include that "picking up the stylus and having the cap eventually fly off with no hopes of it reattaching is "expected and normal use""?

Desired Settlement: Some resolution to the cap issue, so that I can start carrying my stylus around again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/08/25) */ A replacement product was sent to Mr. ***** on 7/31. I have contacted him to determine if there are additional expectations in the resolution of this matter. Additional training will be provided to the agent noted to assure active listening is fully engaged to capture all details of a reported problem. Agent understood that the cap was lost which is not a warranted issue. I offer sincere apologies to Mr. ***** that his service experience with us was not up to our excellent standards. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 14, 2014/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a MacBookPro and a medium Wacom Intuos Pro to go with it, as I travel often and need to have my illustration capabilities with me. Nowhere on the site or packaging was it mentioned that the wireless capabilities are incompatible with MacBookPros. When I spoke with the support center (***** ******** I was told this was a "known issue" and that some people wiggle the receiver or pull it out in increments before it "takes." Neither worked for me. I was also told that this was not Wacom's problem, but the fault of ********* - that for some reason their USB ports are different on the MacBookPros and that she could do nothing for me. This is the most ridiculous response I have ever heard from a customer service representative. All of my other USB connections work fine on this laptop - this response makes no sense. The receiver is the size of a pinky drive. It makes much more sense that something would be wrong with it. So why hasn't it been fixed and why wasn't I offered a replacement or an adapter? Wacom obviously has a product that doesn't work, and yet they continue to sell it as if it does. This was an expensive piece of equipment and I feel like I've been duped. I paid for wireless capability. It doesn't have it. And last I checked, Wacom was an accessory to ********** not the other way around. A quick survey of my illustrator friends (we all talk) proved that this is a rampant issue and everybody is disgusted with Wacom's lack of *** support. Personally, I'm flummoxed. I don't understand how Wacom can proudly represent themselves this way. I loved my old 9x12 Intuos 3 and used it for years. Can you imagine my disappointment at finding that the company has lost so much integrity since I last purchased something from them? Also, their "contact us" button on their website leads to an Error page. Good lord.

Desired Settlement: I would like to know what Wacom plans to do about this. Will I receive a working replacement or adapter? Or will I be reimbursed for the value of the wireless portion of the product that doesn't work? And will they be more forthcoming about this faulty product in their advertising?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/25) */ Dear Better Business Bureau, In reference to: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) We have investigated this incident and have found that the agent had presented misinformation on this particular wireless issue and should have handled this differently. This is not a known issue within Wacom. However the customer was offered a replacement the same day she filled the claim with the Better Business Bureau. Below is the case history: #1) On 6/13 at 9:39 am ***** sent an email to the customer "As we discussed yesterday, *********, install the latest driver on another computer, preferably not a laptop, and plug the wireless receiver into a primary port on that computer and see if it will connect wirelessly. If it doesn't, please reply to this email with a copy of the receipt for the tablet purchase, and I can issue an RMA to have you send in the all the parts of the wireless kit and when it's received, we would send you out another. Let me know if I can be of further assistance." ***** #2) On 6/13 at 2:43 pm - We offered a replacement (see below case notes form our CRM System). This was processed and shipped last week - it is expected to arrive via UPS Monday, June 23rd, by end of day #3) On 6/20 - We determined that her replacement would not arrive until Monday and she was traveling and would not be there to receive it. We worked with ********* to ship another unit over night to the Visual Arts Center in Roanoke, VA. We are following up with her to ensure she received the unit and it is in working order. Corrective Action: We have also taken steps internally to ensure the team understands that this is NOT a known issue, and to ensure we troubleshoot the wireless port first and then offer a replacement. If the customer's computer ports are working we will offer a replacement wireless kit if the customer is not having problems with his/her computer. We have provided additional training to our entire support team that this is NOT a known issue. We will replace all units that are within the warranty period if it is determined that the wireless kit is not working properly. Wacom wants to ensure our customers are satisfied and have an outstanding experience with both our product and service. If you need additional details concerning this case please don't hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, ***** ***** Directory, Global Customer Support Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Although not an ideal response at first, Wacom did later make a valiant attempt to get me the parts in Virginia, where I did receive them and they do indeed work. I consider this situation closed satisfactorily. Thank you.

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a model cth-470. pad. It was working fine then it started to have delays in writing. Contacted support in Europe they asked me to conduct some tests. The problem disappeared for couple of days then back again. Now it barely work. as the warranty is almost out.

Desired Settlement: new product or fix the product

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 19, 2013/11/12) */ This service experience occurred with Wacom Europe Support center, with *** ***** residing in the Middle East. The Europe support center had communications with him dating 9/18/13-9/27/13. No inquiries came into the US support center during this period or since this period. US support has no visibility to Europe transactions. I requested copies of the communication and reviewed all documents. *** ***** describes intermittent lag in tablet performance and the need to reinstall the driver to resume normal function. Several troubleshooting processes were emailed to *** ***** by Europe support center. No lasting resolution noted. I spoke with *** ***** and did troubleshooting on his system to identify system resources and memory load in unburdened state. The system is a 2.0 GHz processor with 4 GB of RAM. At idle there is only 2.7 GB of RAM available to use. Problem origin seems to coincide with system hard drive failure and resulting installation of new hard drive and an upgraded version of Windows 7 Ultimate. Windows requires approximately 1 GB of installed memory resources, so the remaining memory available is only 1.7 GB. The software used in the online sessions as well as the Skype connection all use that memory. I showed *** ***** how to use the system performance monitor to watch for spikes in system processor use and memory use, when the lag occurs. This will determine if the system resource spike coincides with the delay of tablet function. I left my contact information with *** ***** to report the ongoing behavior of the tablet in his course work online. It is challenging to isolate an intermittent system performance issue. The symptoms described are not normally related to tablet hardware failure. Replacing the tablet will likely result in the same behavior if the system resources aren't increased. If a hardware replacement is required, I am in communication with our Europe support center to help with that. *** ***** and I discussed the possibility of increasing the 4 GB of RAM to 8 GB to increase performance, however, he doesn't feel it worthwhile on a 2 year old computer. Though *** ***** purchased the tablet in Jordan, which is within the Europe business region, I am happy to continue working toward a resolution, with the caveat that system resources are out of Wacom's scope to resolve. I will keep the my Europe colleges informed. *** ***** voiced concerns that his warranty had just expired. If replacing the hardware becomes a logical solution, Wacom will not refuse service when this incident is in progress. It is unusual for a complaint to be filed on US BBB forum when the service occurred outside the US. Wacom will do whatever is possible to resolve the issue regardless of origin of service.

10/30/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have a stylus for Intuos 5 tablet, less than a year old. Stylus became very loose over a period of a month or two, came to find there was a crack on the inside of the plastic barrel of the pen, which weakened the pens ability to stay together, which thereby made operating the pen very difficult. Explained the issue with the stylus to Wacom RMA rep **** ******* and inquired about warranty options. I was instructed to send in a photo of the loose nib and cracked barrel. After doing so, I received a reply stating that I had voided the warranty by disassembling the stylus and would need to purchase a new one. This is ridiculous - the stylus was already coming apart due to the crack, and with normal usage. Additionally, the original inquiry stated that the crack was along the inside of the stylus, and yet **** requested I send him a photo. How could I have sent a photo of the crack without the stylus being disassembled? When I voiced my dissatisfaction with his half-handed service via , I got no response. Either my emails are being ignored, or my service ticket was closed immediately after ****'s last email directing me to Wacom's online store. VERY weak customer service.

Desired Settlement: All I want is my stylus replaced and for Wacom to stand by their products AND their service/support technicians. If you're a warranty support representative, and I void the warranty on my product by following your directions, you should still honor your warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/11) */ The incident could have been handled better and with respectful follow up. *** ***** was providing an image requested by the technician. If those instructions were not clear, Wacom will certainly take responsibility for the results. We will be replacing *** *****'s stylus at n/c and send him a spare to have on hand. The stylus do not normally crack under normal use, however, there can be an occasional exception. This event appears to be one of those exceptions and replacements will be sent. Wacom sincerely apologizes for any inconvenience during this service experience. ***** **** Customer Care Director Wacom Technology Services

4/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues