This business is not BBB accredited.

Digiconcepts

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 549-5070 Fax: (206) 829-8246 1200 Westlake Ave N Ste 1006, Seattle, WA 98109 http://www.digiconcepts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers computer hardware and software.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Digiconcepts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Digiconcepts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 2007 Business started: 02/01/1994 Business started locally: 02/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mrs. Lori Potter, Owner Mr. Michael Baker, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Lori Potter, Owner
Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers Hardware, Software & Services Internet Shopping


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1200 Westlake Ave N Ste 1006

    Seattle, WA 98109

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    571 E Parkway Blvd

    Shelton, WA 98584 (360) 549-5070

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In mid May, 2015 I needed to run a Microsoft Utility that required a disc containing a full version of the MS Operating System XP Home with cumulative Service Pack number 3 or SP3. An internet search indicated that item was available at Digiconcepts www.digiconcepts.com . Subsequently I purchased what I believed was the product I needed for $62.95. What I received was much different. I received an XP Home disc complete only through Service Pack 2 (SP2), and a separate disc containing SP3. I already a license for these products which, were of no use to me. Not only were the Digiconcepts not what I ordered and of no use to me, I could not legally use them .The XP disc bore the following export restriction: "Licensed for distribution only to specific countries in Latin America" In addition the product I received bore a System Builder License - as noted on the package: "This OEM software may not be delivered unless accompanied by the required hardware under the Microsoft OEM System Builder License located at http://microsoft.com/oem/sblicense...." Lastly the package is clearly marked in large bold type -" For Distribution only with a new PC" I received no qualifyng hardware or PC. I requested a return based on it not being as ordered and furthermore could not legally used in light of export & license violations. I was asked for further details which I provded and no reply since. Address you have on file is incorrect. Correct address is **** ******** *** ** ******* WA 98109, ************

Business Response: We agree that we shipped this customer the incorrect software and was a result of a shipping error on our part.  We issued the customer
a full refund on 07-24-15.

**** ********* Jul 24, 2015 Reversal  Completed  ... -$62.95 USD  $0.00 USD  -$62.95 USD


Consumer Response: **** Please See Attached Documents ****

**** * *********

*** ** *** ******

Aledo, Illinois 61231-1458

Phone/Fax ***** ********

E-mail *********************

July 28, 2015

Better Business

For Alaska Oregon & Western Washington State

Post Office Box 1000

DuPontWA 98327-1000

Re: Complaint ID: ********

Dear Sir or Madam:

I write to acknowledge receipt of a full refund in this matter. Please know I doubt this would have ever come about had it not been for the intervention of your office. However, it came at a very high cost as the result of what I'm firmly convinced were retaliatory actions taken by Digiconcepts: tactics that they would be well positioned to engage in.

First, consider that prior to my complaint to your office, the Illinois Attorney General, *********, and the US Department of Commerce I rarely received much e-mail spam -only a few items a month. In the thirty days following my complaints, I received close to eight hundred! It is my belief that Digiconcepts furnished my e-mail address to several of the large spam disseminating firms.

Lastly, immediately following my opening of the e-mail from Digiconcepts about the refund, I received a PC alert that the automatic real-time protection feature my top rated anti-malware software had been disabled. In addition, I could not run a manual malware scan. Then, my system accepted but could not execute any commands. So I tried to reboot, only to find my system completely locked during the boot process. I was effectively without a functioning computer system.


In my opinion the foregoing is easily understood. Digiconcepts attached exploit-based computer code to the e-mail notice of a refund. It carried the ability to completely lock up my machine. But when it executed those commands, my malware protection would have detected it and stopped it. So the code was smart enough and able to disable my malware protection software. After which it could finish the crippling of my system unheeded, and then self-destruct.

It took me the better part of two entire afternoons to restore my system. I'm sixty-nine years old and sufficiently disabled, battling four life threatening diseases every day. Between July 1st, 2014 and January 31st, 2015 I was rushed to several different hospital emergency rooms; admitted under the Sepsis Protocol and deemed Not Likely to Survive. Somehow I did with hospital and EMT/ambulance expense over $250,000 in 2014, and in 2015 over $150,000. I'm currently undergoing a twenty-four week pharmaceutical program costing $100,000.

Given the foregoing, stressful situations like this are extremely difficult to handle. I'm sad to say, being cheated out of $63 would have been a bargain in light of what I've had to endure. Expert PC Forensic Technicians could confirm or disprove my allegations about Digiconcepts, but the cost would be prohibitive.

Thank you again for you efforts.

Sincerely,

**** ** *********

************ ** ************ **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Digiconcepts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)