BBB Accredited Business since

Pacific Solutions

Phone: (503) 236-2970 Fax: (503) 212-0164 5118 SE Powell Blvd, Portland, OR 97206

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers sales of personal computers and parts. It also provides repair services for computers and onsite services for local business and home networks.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pacific Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pacific Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1998 Business started: 07/01/1997 Business started locally: 07/01/1997 Business incorporated 02/01/1999 in OR
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Linda Bridges, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Linda Bridges, President
Business Category

Computers - Dealers Computers Hardware, Software & Services Other Computer Related Services (NAICS: 541519)

Refund and Exchange Policy
Parts may be returned or exchanged for up to 10 days. Some parts have a restocking fee.
Service Area
Greater Portland, OR area

Additional Locations

  • 5118 SE Powell Blvd

    Portland, OR 97206 (503) 236-2970


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my laptop computer into be repaired. It was not fixed correctly. I was charged $105.00. I ask for a refund so I could take the computer somewhere else and have it fixed. I was refused a refund. I did not receive the product service I paid for. Product_Or_Service: Repair of my computer Order_Number: ***** Account_Number: ********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund of $105.00

Business Response: ********* brought his virus infected computer into the store and asked for a factory restore or clean install of Windows. We restored the system to a factory state with no issues. Installed all updates and windows service packs and AVG anti-virus software for protection. We ran the initial AVG scan and no sign of infection was found.

********* came back several days after picking up his restored computer and said the system was still infected.

We informed him that it is not possible for a virus to survive a factory restore or clean install of Windows because they both begin with a total wipe of all stored information on the hard drive. We further offered to redo the clean install at no charge and he refused and wanted his money back.

Pacific Solutions believes we successfully provided the service he requested and even offered to do it again at no charge. We feel no refund is owed this customer.

We also feel our offer to redo the clean install at no charge was a fair resolution of his dissatisfaction when he returned to the store.

Pacific Solutions is still willing to redo the clean install at no charge as resolution of this complaint.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I never said that my computer was still infected after Pacific solutions worked on my computer. I did say there was still something wrong with the computer after they worked on it. It has never acted like this before. There factory install has a problem. I am running so much memory when the computer is just idle. This should not be happening. I took the computer back in to pacific solutions. Spoke to a very offensive man. I ask him after he went through a look at my computer when it was online. He said there was certainly something wrong with my computer it should not be acting that way. I ask what was wrong with it. He said he didn't know. I said I wanted to take my computer to someone who knew what was wrong with it and could fix it. He said I could leave my computer (again) and he would run some test on it. I said I would just like my money back and I would take it to someone who could fix it. I already had waisted two weeks by bringing in my computer to pacific solutions to get it fixed. It was not fixed. I have no confidence in pacific solutions to be able to fix my computer. I wanted a refund because the computer was not fixed from the work that pacific solutions did to my computer. I was insulted as I left the store by the rude man that looked at the coumputer, He said. "Stay off the porn sites". I am highly offended!