This business is not BBB accredited.

Beaverton Mac Store, The

Phone: (800) 689-8191 View Additional Phone Numbers 3205 SW Cedar Hills Blvd, Beaverton, OR 97005 http://www.corp.csnw.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers computer sales and services, specializing in Apple products.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Beaverton Mac Store, The include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Beaverton Mac Store, The include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Beaverton Mac Store, The
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 2002 Business started: 05/01/1949 Business started locally: 05/01/1949 Business incorporated 05/27/1949 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Anderson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Anderson, President
Business Category

Computers - Dealers Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers - Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Computer Stores Northwest Inc The Beaverton Mac Store

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3205 SW Cedar Hills Blvd

    Beaverton, OR 97005 (503) 620-3550 (800) 689-8191

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received a notice from Simply-Mac for a buy one get one free I-Phone thru the AT&T payment plan. My daughter and grandson went to the store and asked about the offer. They said we qualified and could add the phones. They were told the free phone would be for a new line only and we could add a new line for ********* ****** and they would cancel her existing phone #************. Since we had just cancelled our land line and ********* had not given out that number to very many people she decided she would do it. She was told her old # would be cancelled within 3 days. It never cancelled and when I called AT&T I was advised there was an early termination fee of $145.00. Simply-Mac had complete access to our account to set up the new service and would have known about the early termination fee (per AT&T) I feel they wanted to make a sale and did not want to inform ********* of the fee knowing she would not go through with the sale. AT&T is cancelling the line but will not waive the fee because they said they do not know what took place at Simply-Mac when the order was placed. Simply-Mac even gave her billing information for 3 lines and the payment on the equipment was to be about $167.00 per month. I know all this because she was on the phone with me giving me the information as she was given it to make sure we could afford the new bill. I want Simply-Mac to contact AT&T and let them know of their mistake (however I feel it was an intentional error to make a sale) and get the early termination fee credited to our account. The account name is under ********* ****** but I also have a phone line on it and I am authorized on the account.

Desired Settlement: The only acceptable resolution will be for Simply-Mac to take care of the $145 early termination fee.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing this to my attention. This is the first I'm hearing about this issue in my store, and I will reach out to the customer to come to a resolution. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I was contacted by Andrew at Simply Mac and he stated he would be contacting his representative at AT&T.  So at this point there has been no resolution, only contact.

Sincerely,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Beaverton Mac Store, The
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)