This business is not BBB accredited.

Tommy Bahama

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 622-8688 View Additional Phone Numbers 7343 SW Bridgeport Rd, Tigard, OR 97224 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.tommybahama.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a wholesaler of retail clothing.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Tommy Bahama include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Tommy Bahama include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tommy Bahama
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2007 Business started: 09/01/1992 Business started locally: 09/01/1992 Business incorporated 06/10/2005 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bryan Sherman, Director of Finance Mr. Hicks Lanier, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bryan Sherman, Director of Finance
Business Category

Clothing - Retail Internet Shopping Wholesalers & Distributors

Alternate Business Names
Tommy Bahama Group Inc Tommy Bahama R & R Holdings Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    428 Westlake Ave N Ste 388

    Seattle, WA 98109

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7343 SW Bridgeport Rd

    Tigard, OR 97224 (206) 622-8688 (800) 647-8688

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased at ******* furniture store pt charlotte a tommy bahama couch which has goose feathers coming out of the entire couch . I had reported it st I purchased a Tommy Bahama couch from ******* furniture in Pt Charlotte, Fl and the couch as been a problem which I reported to them when purchased. the goose feathers come out and stick us no matter where we sit. including the pillows. they did nothing about my problem and now the couch is getting worse.

Desired Settlement: I understand from other people that have had this problem they got their couch made by********** *********. they should be able to replace or repair the couch.

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Due to numerous problems with customer service and merchandise quality, I returned 16 items along with receipts. Prior to mailing these items, I spoke with Corporate and they agreed to provide a total credit of almost $1500 to my one credit card (****). The merchandise was confirmed received on 11/22. Their returns department has refused to provide the full credit (including shipping) to the one credit card that was discussed and promised to me by Corporate.

Desired Settlement: Full credit to the one credit card (**** ending in ****). There is no reason for futher delay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/01/08) */ From July 1st to November 25th, 2013 *** ****** has returned to us a total of 37 items. Credits were processed on each date that we received merchandise. The last returns were processed on November 25, 2013 for a total of 10 items. Per our Merchant Card Acceptance agreement, any returns processed to a credit card, must be made back to the card of purchase. *** ****** has used ***** ******** and ********** when purchasing with us and he has received credits to the credit card he used for the purchase. As of this date, he has received all of the appropriate credits. Should you require documentation, we can forward copies of all of the credits for 2013. Regards, ***** ***** Office of the SR VP of Retail