This business is not BBB accredited.

Spirit Mountain Casino

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 879-3944 View Additional Phone Numbers 27100 Salmon River Hwy, Grand Ronde, OR 97347 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.spiritmountain.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a casino providing entertainment, food, nightclub, poker, arcade, lodge, buffet, concerts, comedy shows, sporting events, and karaoke.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Spirit Mountain Casino include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Spirit Mountain Casino
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2005 Business started: 09/16/1996 Business started locally: 09/16/1996 Business incorporated 02/18/2004 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mychal Cherry, Manager Mr. James Buxman Mr. Chris Cherry, Manager Mr. Regan Dugger, Purchasing Manager Tammy Gould, Benefits/Risk Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mychal Cherry, Manager
Business Category

Casinos Hotels Tourist Information Restaurants

Alternate Business Names
Spirit Mountain Gaming Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    27100 Salmon River Hwy

    Grand Ronde, OR 97347 (503) 879-2350 (800) 760-7977 (503) 879-3233

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 39

    Grand Ronde, OR 97347 (503) 879-3944

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a copy of the seating chart the day I purchased 4 concert tickets. I purchased tickets for March 23 concert in Row E, seats 1-4 and they are at the far right of the arena. Review the seating chart, there are NO other seats in front of us, it is angled seating chart and we are in the far right seats with NO seats in front of us. When we arrived at our seats, I really could not believe that there were 5 rows of people in front of us, which was not how the tickets were portrayed during the on-line tickets sales. I am attaching a copy of our view, showing many people in the 5 rows in front of us. These rows are not on the public selling site. In addition, purchasing tickets for a show that was already sold out is another issue. I tried to purchase tickets at 8:00 am for the March 22 Chicago show. The only tickets that I could purchase were a quantity of 1 at a time. I was planning to buy 4 tickets. I purchased 4 tickets, hoping some of the seats would be close together. I got two seats next to each other and 2 seats scattered. I was not happy, but at least we would go to the show. Then 2 hours later Spirit Mountain announced there would be a second show on March 23. It was like the first show was already sold to their members and there were many complaints on-line the day of the ticket sales that no one could get tickets. How could they get a band like Chicago to commit to a second show within a couple hours, seems like this was already in the plans and not made public. The whole situation seemed wrong and I sent an email to Spirit Mountain of my complaint. I received a sarcastic email back from ***** ******* Events Manager, defending the point that my view of the concert was not obstructed and they would not issue a refund. I replied to her that was NOT the point. The point is that they mislead the public when selling tickets, I purchased tickets with the knowledge that NO seat were in front of us.

Desired Settlement: What I am seeking is a full refund of my tickets price plus fees, $349.36 for dishonest sales of concert tickets to the public, when tickets are kept for sale only to members. Attachments: Receipt of purchase. Copy of seating chart. Picture from concert showing people seated in front of us. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/14) */ We do sincerely apologize when there is a misunderstanding with our guests, we strive for a positive guest experience with each and every visit. This guest purchased 4 tickets for a March 22nd show which yes, sold out very quickly. When the artist agreed to an unplanned second show, we accomodated this guest's request to refund her 4 tickets and repurchase 4 tickets that were seated together for the next show on March 23rd. Our webpage and all written sales communication indicates that sales are final with no refunds. The disclaimer also states that the front half of venue where this guest was seated is flat and settlements will not be given for view obstruction. This guest stayed for the duration of the performance with no immediate complaints from her or other guests in those seats. If and when we have demand, we have the ability to place extra rows of seats in the venue, often times at the request of performers. We do apologize for this guest's displeasure; however, we cannot grant her request to refund her 4 tickets plus fees at $349.36. Any further questions, please contact me directly. Thank you. - Spirit Mountain Marketing Manager XXX-XXX-XXXX

3/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service