This business is not BBB accredited.

Riverside RV Park

Phone: (503) 263-3000 Fax: (503) 263-2371 View Additional Phone Numbers 24310 Pacific Hwy E, Canby, OR 97013 http://www.riversiderv.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an RV park.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Riverside RV Park include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Riverside RV Park
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 2013 Business started: 10/01/1995 Business started locally: 10/01/1995 Business incorporated 04/14/2005 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Kelsay, Member Mrs. Lucy Kelsay, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Kelsay, Member
Business Category

Campgrounds & RV Parks

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 9am - 6pm
Sunday 12pm - 5pm
Alternate Business Names
Kelsay Family Riverside Park LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    24310 Pacific Hwy E

    Canby, OR 97013 (800) 425-2250 (503) 263-3000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: DO NOT STAY HERE!!! The owner, ******* ******, verbally assaulted my son in the men's room for something he didn't do and then proceeded to look through the crack of the stall door at my 7 year old, who was left behind in the restroom after the owner kicked his brother out. When I asked him what had happened, he refused to answer and said his decision was final. He told me one story and then my husband another. Apparently he didn't know our older son was in the shower and heard the entire situation. My husband asked for a refund, in which he refused. He said if you don't like the rules you can leave, but there were no rules involving my son being yelled at in the bathroom. The maintenance man somehow then got involved and took pictures of our vehicles and plates and periodically drove by on the golf cart watching us. We asked for the owners information to give to the sheriffs office, but he left the premises and the staff said she couldn't do that and informed us the manager would be in in the morning. These people are not family friendly and the way the place is advertised is false. You can not have river side accommodations because all the full timers use those. The recreation room has nothing but 2 treadmills, a couch and a t.v. We have been told we couldn't stay more than one night due to the fact that our RV was too old. Even though there are others that are old as well staying long term. The bathrooms are coded for guests and only open from 6am to 9pm. They say their customers are #1. Definitely not! Overall the atmosphere of our stay is very uncomfortable and the staff is terrible when it comes to their customers. Product_Or_Service: RV stay

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We want to be refunded the $40.00 one night stay. The owners behavior and the staff watching us from the golf cart and driving around every few minutes made things very uncomfortable for us. We explained that they don't want us here which was obvious through the way they were handling themselves and the situation.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/07/08) */ I would like to thank you for ***** and ******* *******'s address and phone numbers. I have posted a copy of your complaint as well as their email addresses on my bulletin boards at my RV Park and sent copy's to all of the RV parks I am associated with. They could leave and get a refund or stay and suck it up. Unfortunately both ******* and ***** only wanted a refund not to talk as was the story with *******. I did ask one boy to leave after he was asked to quiet down. He chose to be a dumb *** ( got that from his dad). The youngest was asked to quiet down from yelling about his **** problems. I did call the Clackamas County Sheriff and inquired about filing charges against the oldest boy for video taping in the men's shower. That action is still pending. So in closing, no refund!!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Riverside RV Park
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)