BBB Accredited Business since

First Pacific Corporation

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 588-1411 Fax: (503) 315-7252 View Additional Phone Numbers 5121 Skyline Village Loop S, Salem, OR 97306 http://www.firstpac.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers business services to dental practices including accounts receivable management, billing and collections, insurance tracking assistance, customer service as well as practice management software and consulting.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that First Pacific Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for First Pacific Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on First Pacific Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1979 Business started: 05/01/1961 in OR Business started locally: 05/01/1961 Business incorporated 05/24/1961 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rod Aust, President, COO Mr. Jack Scott, President Mr. Ron Bartel, CFO Mr. Kevin Brady, Vice President of Sales & Marketing Mr. Jeremy Clarke, Vice President Mr. Bret Ketsdever, Client Accounts Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rod Aust, President, COO
Customer Contact: Mr. Bret Ketsdever, Client Accounts Manager
Principal: Mr. Jack Scott, President
Business Category

Business Services - General Financial Services Business Consultants

Alternate Business Names
FPC

Additional Locations

  • 5121 Skyline Village Loop S

    Salem, OR 97306 (800) 544-2345

  • PO Box 3000

    Salem, OR 97302

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has taken over the billing and insurance portion from my dentist. I am disappointed how they took over their accounts and then proceeded to send me directly to collections for a balance that I had not even been informed that I owed. This was not a seamless process and I am disappointed on how they handled my account considering I have paid my bill to my dentist several months ago and still keep getting bills with a late fee when I owe nothing. Clearly, they have terrible communication between the companies they represent.

Desired Settlement: Plus, contact ************ ********* and update your records. My account has been paid in full.

Business Response:

 ***** ********
Dispute Resolution Consultant
Better Business Bureau
PO Box 1000
DuPont, WA 98327


Re: complaint ID * *******


Dear Ms. ********,


I am writing in response to your e-mail of July 7 2015, regarding a complaint filed by ****
******. Thank you for the opportunity to respond.

Established in 1961, First Pacific Corporation (FPC) is an accounts receivable management company
serving dental professionals nationwide by billing insurance companies and patients, providing
software and hardware, and establishing predictable cash flow to our clients through the purchase
of their accounts receivable. Among other services, FPC provides statement billing services to our
clients. FPC is not a collection agency, and by agreement with our clients, FPC returns
uncollectible patient accounts to our clients, at which time our clients determine if an account
needs to be placed for collections.

Mr. ******'s dental provider is FPC's client, Dr. ******** *******. Dr. ******* converted to FPC's
services on February 20, 2015. At that time, Dr. ******* sold and confirmed a $25 balance on Mr.
******'s account. Dr. *******'s office rendered additional services to Mr. ****** approximately a
week after converting to FPC, and those new services were paid by Mr. ******'s insurance carrier in
early April, returning the balance on Mr. ******'s account to $25. FPC has billed Mr. ****** each
month from February through June.

On April I 0, Mr. ****** contacted FPC and confirmed that an insurance payment was received on his
account. Mr. ****** asked if he could resolve the $25 balance with Dr. *******'s office, and our
staff explained that he could. Aside from the monthly statements, FPC had no further contact with
Mr. ******, and FPC received no further transactions or communication from Dr. *******'s office
related to Mr. ****** and his account.

I contacted Dr. *******'s office today to investigate Mr. ******'s complaint, at which time the
office discovered that Mr. ****** had paid the $25 last April, but the office did not enter the
payment into FPC's software. Thus, FPC was not aware that Mr. ******'s account had been settled,
leading to the continued monthly statements and late charges.
Dr. *******'s office has now recorded the missing payment, and has reversed the late charges on the
account, bringing Mr. ******'s balance to zero.

As mentioned above, FPC is not a collection agency. FPC does not report patients to any credit
bureaus, and does not take any actions that might affect a patient's credit report. Mr. ******'s
credit has not been impacted in any way by FPC.

If you or Mr. ***** have any additional questions or concerns, please let me know. My phone is
**** ********* *** ****. Mail can be sent to my attention at: PO Box ****, Salem, OR 97302, and my
e-mail is*************************